We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More hostel than hotel”
Review of Hotel Antinoos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antinoos
Ranked #116 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More hostel than hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good for economical travelers. Personnel was very hospitable and friendly.
Breakfast were the same all week: the loaf, butter, ham, cheese, cake, jams, coffee, tea.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are too hot to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
4
17
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Terribly untidy, and low quality services, poor breakfast, no a/c, very small balconies, no stores on the windows. Thanks for a 5 day miserable time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitrisChaniotakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel spoilt my holiday. Firstly, it was extremely noisy - I was put in a room along the road front and had to ask to be moved. But my new room was no better - everytime someone opened and shut a door in the hotel, you could hear it throughout. I barely got any sleep as people come in at all sorts of hours.

The bathrooms were dirty and the rooms were like mosquito hives.

The breakfast is extremely poor. The coffee was horrible and the food was simply bread rolls with rubbery cheese and awful pressed meat.

All in all, this hotel was extremely disappointing and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelTripper00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Hotel very nice placed 200m by the beach and main clubbing area. The room was big enough (around 16sqm) with a nice balcony to the main street. Very clean. Breakfast rather functional, but OK if you really like cheese and ham (1 type) :)

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floral
Hotel Floral
#72 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zorbas
Hotel Zorbas
#109 of 171 in Hersonissos
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#55 of 171 in Hersonissos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Efi
#55 of 90 in Malia
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#81 of 171 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Island Hotel
Blue Island Hotel
#97 of 171 in Hersonissos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antinoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antinoos

Property: Hotel Antinoos
Address: 24 Zotou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antinoos 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Antinoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antinoos Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing