We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only stayed one night not enough”
Review of Anna Maria Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anna Maria Village
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“only stayed one night not enough”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

dropped in to see friends as our hols overlapped and ended up staying overnight. fabulous find will be back in October. Well run spotlessly clean. food was fresh traditional and cretian. thanks guys miss u all :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Queenie0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
20
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hello everyone! Came back from my holidays in Crete a few days ago and looking forward to revisit. Great place great service and friendly people make the best package you can have at an affordable price! See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you had a nice time at Anna Maria Village! We wish to have you again at our hotel in the near future!

Greetings from Crete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friends and I had the best time in this hotel!
The owners were so welcoming and friendly. The food was great and the rooms were very nice and clean. Service was great, pool was great. Really nothing I can complain about!

Thanks a lot for an amazing stay guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbdallaAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for your nice words! We are very glad that you had a great time at our hotel and we hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter mother and I stayed at the Anna Maria July 18-27 2013 we are from Toronto Canada
our stay at this hotel was absolutely amazing!!! the services were incredible foods delicious!
our room fortunately was view of the sea, the staff incredibly kind and very helpful.
The premises full of facilities to accommodate-(town within waling distance swimming as well)
I/we would highly recommend a stay at the Anna Maria,
Betty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BETTYLOVESGREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel! We thank you for your kind comments as well as the nice images you uploaded! We hope to accommodate you again in the near future!

Best Regards from Crete,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Myself and some friends from the UK stayed at the hotel for few nights. We all loved this hotel. Staffs were incredibly attentive and polite. Rooms are pretty standard but very clean, bed made and towels changed regularly. Also, the whole bar, reception, pool areas were kept clean and tidy at all times. So close to the beach and more great beaches all around! Food was excellent both breakfasts and evening meal. Plenty of choice, salads, hot dishes, and fruit. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is its reasonable price for value. We had everything we wanted without paying a fortune. Plus, the area was very calm while very close to bars, shops. We could walk to the center of hersonissos – or take the bus – thirty minutes to the center of Heraklion. Its location is just perfect and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Anna Maria Village! Thank you very much for your nice comments and we wish to have the chance to accommodate you all again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

its a very nice hotel with excellent service! At a grate location with nice view . The restaurant is A class restaurant , every room is clean .The prices are affordable for anyone. Also the swiming pool its a nice place to relax and enjoy your vacation.I stay at this hotel with my wife and we both anjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thanosgate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad for your positive impressions and that you and your wife really enjoyed your accommodation at our hotel! We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Came on vacation about two weeks ago. Main experience was positive, very good service, extremely clean rooms (i often have problems with this), built in a really helpful to move location. I was there with my gf and we both left really happy. Hope we find the same situation there if we visit you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Maria H, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services during your accommodation. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future so that you will have the same or even better impression!

Best Regards,
Anna Maria Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.7 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#53 of 171 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
1.6 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#47 of 171 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Iokasti
Villa Iokasti
#7 of 13 in Koutouloufari
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#45 of 171 in Hersonissos
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kosta Mare Palace Hotel
Kosta Mare Palace Hotel
#48 of 171 in Hersonissos
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#34 of 171 in Hersonissos
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Village

Property: Anna Maria Village
Address: Froudia-Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Maria Village 1*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Village welcomes you to a family and friendly environment! The unit is located in a distance of just 300 meters from the crystal waters of the famous beaches of Anissaras of Hersonisos in Heraklion, Crete. Its 31 spacious apartments are completely renovated and have a panoramic sea or garden view. Your stay at our apartments will give you a deep understanding of the Cretan hospitality as we strive to ensure that your holidays will be pleasant and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anna Maria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing