We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$302
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
$150
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$232
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
$173
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$73
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$136
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
183
111
30
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
111
30
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 337 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel grounds were excellent with mostly grass, palm trees and flowers.

The hotel rooms unfortunately are very poor and old not at all 4 stars more like 2 stars. We've booked online with Neckermann a Superior Suite room and when arrived the reception offered to give us a free room upgrade to Junior Family pretending to be superior to what we've booked. The room was terrible, quite dark, cleaned only in places, not comfortable beds. The good thing was that room was on ground floor, there was a nice terrace where we could relax and chat in the evening. Entrance door was like a regular inner door, very cheap with space at the bottom so light could be seen from outside.

Bathroom was quite damaged and not maintained, mould.
There was a very bad smell coming from the bathroom and when told reception apparently was not new to them so they asked the cleaners to use some spray which did not help much.

Food: Varied but not good quality and could not be compared with restaurants in Hersonissos or Stallis.

Beach: Just Amazing.

Staff: Excellent.

Pool Bar: Very helpful and best fresh orange juice although not included in the all-inclusive and have to pay for it.

Security at the hotel/rooms: 100%

Room Tip: Next time I wouldn't choose a suite room but just a normal double room as those are not at ground floor and less with smell and also brighter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Hardly I’m the only one who doesn't enjoy flying, busing, baggage moving, etc.
Anissa Beach is one of those places which makes it all worth the effort... Pleasant correspondence to all expectations. Still it’s a pity there’s no magic button to be transferred at home in a minute so that traffic fatigue wouldn’t blur the phisycal sensation of your comfortable rest…
In brief: firm 4+ stars: good service (restaurant, cleaning, bar), large green territory, wide beach equipped with free sunbeds. Despite season’s peak & full hotel, there’s no crush – still free seats at the restaurants, sunbeds, enough free space. On the first day we looked out from our balcony and couldn’t even notice anyone!
Haven’t faced any negatives that could spoil your vacation. I would say some guests do not seem to feel shy smoking all over their own and neighbours’ kids whatever’s going on around: minidisco, sunbathing, breakfast time… In this case it is other people’s problem to keep the distance.
The bathroom has suddenly become tight when the 3 of us found ourselves there. Having babies consider Family room. No dietary food or so-called kid's buffet, still there’re so many families with little kids, that means, I guess, somehow they cope with it.
I would disagree with Anissa Beach & Candia Park comparison in one of the previous reviews: first of all, they belong to different price categories – 1 HB week at Candia’s more expensive (extra 400 euros per week) compared to ALL Superior Garden View Room at Anissa, secondly, Candia’s almost 3 times (!) further from the airport. Certainly both get their clients but personally I do not see any considerable reasons why busing almost 70 km on all those making you sick serpentine roads with kids (while as Anissa is just 23 km away), not to mention Candia’s unimpressive beach.

Virtues:

1. Deluxe Sea View room advantages: a remarkable sea view, top floor (no noise above), full minibar every day (including bottled water and beer while as there’s only ‘by glass’ bar service ). If you don’t bother about views, minibar, slippers, robes, there’re cheaper rooms.
2. Restaurant service: waiters bring all drinks not only at dinners but at breakfast as well and they do it rather quickly. Tables are cleaned and made ready for new guests immediately.
Tips are up to you: 2-3 different waiters may serve you at one meal, tables aren't fixed, once a week they change service zones. Well we’ve thanked a couple of waitresses anyway.
3. Food: fresh products, enough vegetables, fruit, garnishes, fish every day, liver, some seafood, desserts, ice-cream, traditional Greek dishes – salads, cheeses, snacks, hot and baked dishes. It is the first hotel where I wasn't afraid to try local salad and wasn't disappointed.
4. No fuss anywhere although the hotel is full. The only crowded place was the sea where enthusiasts were catching the right wave to jump on making an improvised row.
5. Lunch at La Veranda: nice break on an open terrace.
6. Good service presented by the hotel personnel : maids, reception, barmen, waiters.
7. Non-smoking zone at the main restaurant.
8. And, of course, sea and the beach – wide, enough sunbeds.
9. Greek dances on Sunday.
10. Early breakfast at the restaurant on the day of departure.

Apart from the hotel:
- We also enjoyed the climate – no suffocating heat or humidity, light breeze, 28-29 degrees. In the afternoon when the sun is hot we stayed in the conditioned room. No card is needed to keep it working – you can prepare your room for coming back from lunch.

- Aquarium in Hersonissos: the place is being run with much care and owner’s attention, very pleasant impression. You can print a discount coupon from the site in advance: http:// www.aquaworld-crete.com/indexen.html
Green iguanas’ breakfast and trained Octopus focus start at 10.30, come in advance.

Shortcomings:

1. Uncomfortable mattresses and separate beds.
2. Sometimes seedy towels and mouldy bathroom curtain.
1. Taverna’s not worth it. Anyway don't come by 19.45, come one hour later. Offered activities from 19.45 till 20.30: wine presentations (14-17 euros), bread biting. No non-smoking zone.
3. Minidisco is not there every day while as it is very much wanted. Considering that the majority stay with kids and grandsons, isn’t it logical to have a daily evening program for young guests at least in summer. It is more important than evening shows for adults as there are more alternatives for the grow ups.

Apart from the hotel:
- Hotel-airport transfer: we’ll take taxi next time to save 1.5 h which is spent on causing sickness roads and speed.
- Not impressed by local landscapes… However, we’ve changed our opinion after visiting Lasithi.

A piece of kind advice (you'll never get one of that sort from the travel agency) for tourists who plan bus excursions: don't take kids under 14 y.o. with you. My husband was horrified by the experience of other families … Only if it’s not a punishment for bad behavior. Kids have already gone through enough ordeal for the sake of our holidays: transportation, changes in parents mood, climate and food. Winding roads and low speed turned quiet a few kids and grown ups stomaches. No sickness bags available in the bus.
Take a car instead to make stops when needed or go separately so that one of you can stay with children at the hotel. Especially as because it’s such a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MarinaBA_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

First our week we were in Candia Park 4*,near Agious-Nicolaus and on the next week we decided to come to Anissa Beach.Well,we liked Candia very much and we clearly understood that "all inclusive" hotel will be the way worse but it was EVEN WORSE that we thought!!!Food was terrible,everything was very cheap,rooms also were not good.The only good thing was sea.It was warm and we liked swimming there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VelvetMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews