We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
176
71
29
21
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
71
29
21
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service man saxophone player private beach nice cocktails a great vacation recommend this hotel nice room stayed here for a week the ground floor cleaned every day special thanks aris shef crete balcony sea bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 324 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We had this place recomended by a local friend! Its one of the most beautiful places I've ever been too...Very nice cocktails and shisha...Friendly staff and one of the best views during 7 pm and 9pm !!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch and shisha and were not disappointed. The service is very attentive and fabulous. The food is fresh and tasty. As for the shisha, we were also very satisfied. Overall, we can only recommend Kahlua.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kate188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The worst hostess!! Put us in the worse table near the beach where our shoes got wet and water all over the place. Service was okay but kinda slow..and we asked another table for us to eat but they didn’t gave us and give us another table beside the garbage..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maria Olivia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place , there you can find everything , food , drinks , relax music and live music latino with saxophonist player , hotel suites spa 5 stars like 5 fingers from a right hand :* verry clean and tidy maybe is writen that have 4 stars but here is quality not quantity - best employers , very kinds , unbelievable respect and sincerely peoples . A best location for your relaxing , meetings of business , friendship and beautiful atmosphere !!! Thanks a lot Kahlua Hersonissos from Crete !!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank constantinfotbal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

dear our guests,
thank you so much for nice words
we are always try for the best of our guests.

thank you
KAHLUA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Probably the biggest disappointment in the whole of Crete.

The bar looks great at night from the outside until you go in and end up being treated terribly!

We ordered a couple of cocktails which tasted absolutely revolting! When we complained to the waitress, her response was “no one else complained”. Brilliant!

When we asked to speak with the manager in the end, he acted even less interested.

No apology; no compensation; not even an acknowledgement of how terrible the drinks, and service had been.

They get pretty busy in the evenings, so they seem completely uninterested in providing a remotely acceptable customer service.

Manager basically acted like a pimp around all the waitresses (who based on their appearance and attitude looked like they may have been working a corner somewhere before)

Absolutely one of the worst places in Crete and possibly the worst ever in my personal experience.

Do yourself a favor and keep on walking when you go past this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank georgeA3169ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

your opinion is always acceptable,especially when you use your personal experience about us.
probably the problem was the 'compensation' as the word you use in your review.
we never had any comlaints about coctails and this is true..

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews