We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovering your own country in Mama Soula's paradise”
Review of Bellino Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bellino Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I visited with my girlfriend the wonderful island of Crete at the first week of October and I had the luck to stay at Bellino apartments and the "blessing" to meet mama Soula and her adorable crew. They made sure that our staying was perfect, that we felt like we belonged in their family and that we would leave Crete with a life-long memory. So, all our love to our own Mama Soula, Manos our smooth tender and Jenny our "sister soul". We love you all and thanks for everything:-))))))

Room Tip: It'a a win-win situation :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Petros,
I thank you and your girlfriend fopr your kind words . You were also a great company to have and we also had a good time.

I wish that you come again soon to accommodate you again!

Loads of kisses and love !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

i stayed at the bellino apts late september we arrived on sunday and where shown our apt ;; talk about basic accomodation the beds where set on concrete slabs with a mattress thrown on top. the shower was hand held and was so full of scale the water only dribbled out impossible to use as a shower . the hotel was full of irish people all from southern ireland who seemed to think it was the height of luxury ;; god knows where they had stayed before ' the owner mama soula was a very good host very welcoming but she needs to get her prioritiers right all she seemed interested in was selling the weekly barbecue; which was only mediocre at best . the second week the hotel was empty only my friend and inthe place ; i must mention jenny the cook/ cleaner she looked after us superbly as soula had gone to visit relatives ; and she was the only staff member there . all in all if you want a cheap holiday this is the place for you but dont forget it is very basic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Tom,

I would love to thank you and your friend for your choice to stay at Bellino apartments for two weeks.
I feel sorry that I couldn't satisfy your needs .
First , I have to say that the whole accommodation is styled by traditional cretan culture .
Second, inside the brochure you can see exactly how is the room before you buy your holidays to our accommodation.
Your critic seems out of the blue because in the two weeks time that you stayed here , we were together every day , you were thanking me every day cause you were spending time with us.
Also we went together to eat at a restaurant with Jenny with my car and you seemed very satisfied.

Every night you sat till late at the bar with the other "southern" Irish people and you were having fun with another couple (that comes every year).

I feel that critic is unfair for the southern Irish people.
About the BBQ , you say that it is mediocre at best , it seems strange cause when I asked you how is the food you told me that it was fantastic (Also if you read other reviews you will see that people say that my BBQ and karaoke are great ! )

About the second week , I offered you a bigger apartment without extra cost because I wanted to satisfy you.
Also Jenny was cooking every night and you were eating with her and you also went with her to Heraklion and you were saying that you had the best holidays ever !

As an owner I feel obligated to say that I did everything that I could to make you feel happy and I feel sorry that after all those thing that we did , I wonder what more we could do to make you feel good !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been staying and visiting the Bellino since 1990,the pull of the place always takes us back.
Soula is the BELLINO,a very kind, helpful, caring,funny Lady,we would say she is our family now.
If you have the great fortune of staying in the Bellino,you are in for a Fun Friendly and Brilliant Party Atmosphere.
Soula never leaves you out when you arrive,she will always ask you to join the company even if you are a bit shy,so you feel relaxed right away.
By the time you go home you have made a lot of new friends.
Jenny and Manos where there to Look after you,jenny of a day,manos great barman of a night.
We have also known jenny since 1990,a lovely Lady.
The Location of the Bellino is perfect Half way down to Hersonissos and Half way up to Koutouloufari a pretty little village.
The Food in the Bellino is Delicious,Homemade food with proper CHIPS.
The pool Area great for Fun and Relaxing,
The Rooms always kept clean by jenny.
All in All we can Highly Recommend These Apartments.
Great Place To Stay
ROY N BEL

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Roy and Bell,in 1990 you came for first time at Bellino apartaments like customers.Since 1990 have passed 23 years and as you said we are family now.I fell that we growing up together.Roy and Bella are 2 very kind,friendly and simple persons,they love greece very much...basically xersonisos and koutouloufari.Every year they choose to spend their holidays money in our area,in the village they use all the restaurants and coffee shop.All the people that stay in koutouloufari known them and they tell the best for them.I'm glad when im hearing local people saying that your friends are here again.I feel very lucky because i have the owner to tell me that i am their sister and i am patient for the next summer so as to come again because their company is awsume and i forget all the tiredness that i have with the great nights that we spend together.Thank you for being part of my life,i love you,many kisses!xxxx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in Bellino apartments in Sept an al i can say is it was home from home ,the way we were treated her was so amazing ,anyone that is going to Crete i will say stay in Bellno 100% wow on price ,location and a great welcome .

Mama suola se yo again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marguerite H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Maggie , thank you so much for your kind words . We had so much fun again ! Sadly I forgot to give George the lucky charm. We know each other 7 years now. I will come to Ireland too sometime !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went there for a lads holiday in september and Mama Soula was like a mother to us, absolutely perfect for us, everyone took such good care of us Manos Jenny and Mama were fantastic. Made the holiday. I got sick and jenny brought me down to the chemist after Mama called her doctor friend to take a look at me. Quality

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you some much my dear customer!
That you so much for your kind comment You just like your collages were great !
Me , my staff and all the guest were like a big family .
All the moments will remain unforgotten
No need to thank me for. We are all humans ;)

Stay well =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Sept 2013.
There was a group of 8 of us.
The location is superb !
Ideal for exploring the island.
A big yes I can attitude by all staff.
Well done to Mama, Manous and Jenny.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannymac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Danny,

From my heart I shall say a big thanks , you and your friends were very good indeed ! We all had loads of fun !

I will wait for you to come back the next year just like you promised ( I will go holidays in mexico , hahaha)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here the first week in Sept 2013. First of all if you havent been on a package holiday in Greece before and your experiences to date are Spain and the like you need to research accomodation and reset your expectations. Accomodation in Greece is basic. Having said that our apartment was clean and functional. Dont plan on doing all your catering using the equipment supplied in the appartment or you will be disappointed.

Bellino is an appartment block of just 9 appartments. Because its so small you will get to know all of the other guests within a day. Our experience of this was extremely positive as the people we met made the holiday.

The apartment is very small and equipment levels are sparse. Realistically apart from making a cup of coffee dont plan on having a dinning experience using the appartment kitchen!

Food at the pool bar was excellent and freshly cooked by Jennie in front of you. We had breakfast most mornings (€5) which was excellent. The barbacue on a Wednesday or Thursday night is well worth the effort (no problem if you are vegetarian just tell them beforehand and alternative arrangements will be made). Its also a great way to interact with your fellow guests.

Manos runs the main bar and he is both a gentleman and a suberb host. He will play whatever music you request so you are not listening to Greek music all the time!!

Mama Soula, who is the owner, is always available (not annoyingly so) and is quite happy to spend time advising you on places to visit, restaurants and, just as importantly, things not to do (keep away from quad bikes!!).

As the other reviewers have said the location for us was perfect. Bellino is located very much on its own half way up a fairly steep hill from the town centre. Go up the other half of the hill and there are 3 smaller picturesque villages with excellent restaurants. Although the walk up the hill isn't extremely difficult it still needs to be taken into consideration by anyone with mobility issues.

In summary the Bellino is somewhere that you should give serious consideration to if you are looking for somewhere you can have a quiet relaxing holiday or, a wild holiday, or a mixture of both. The staff really do make every effort to ensure that your time with them is enjoyable.

Room Tip: avoid room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamasula, Owner at Bellino Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Sean,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we read every one and it means a lot to everyone here that you had such a good holiday. We also enjoyed your company and it would be great to see you here again one day. Jennie will be very pleased in the morning when we pass on your comments!

Until the next time my friend...

Mama (as told to Mike!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#10 of 173 in Hersonissos
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 173 in Hersonissos
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellino Apartments

Address: 34 Agiou Vassiliou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $30 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellino Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellino Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Bellino Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing