We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aldemar Royal Villas
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived and from that moment we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff. We have two small children and they treated us all like we were an extended member of their family. The restaurant staff were so good to us and our children my daughter still wants to see "Mr George" every morning and dinner time. Maria and Theo also deserve a special mention. The amenities are all and more than you could wish for, and I only wish we could have stayed longer.

I highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday, especially when you get treated like an extended member of the staffs family. Thanks to Mr Gasparis, Mr. Michalakis, Maria, Theo, Kostas and all the team for a wonderful week. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seamus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staff were all very welcoming from the reception to the bar and restaurants. Animation team were fantastic!!! Hotel in good condition in all public areas, rooms clean and fully air conditioned. Animation team provide a wide variety of optional daytime activities and great evening shows. Every member of the animation team added to the enjoyment of the holiday. Frank, one of the funniest blokes you will ever meet!... Beach was a couple of minutes’ walk from the room and had a bar located very close with food and drink available. Plenty of different breakfast and dinners in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Once again we have come back from another lovely holiday, we are always made so welcome and could not ask for more. The staff are great and the animation team are the best ever. There is such a variety of food in all the resturants that you are spoilt for choice. Looking forward to next years holiday already.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been to this Hotel 3 years and each time our holidays get better and better. The staff are very welcoming and so helpful and make the stay lovely. The pools, beach, food, villas and overall facilities are of a very high standard. One of the main things for us is that there is a great choice of foods in the restaurants, Beach Bar, Gourmet restaurant and Taverna. We will be rebooking as soon as we can.
Norman and Irene from Kent UK

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have just returned from our honeymoon we had a fabulous time. The staff, accomadation, food, drink and entertainment were outstanding. The animation team were very pleasant and enthusiastic loads of activities to keep you entertained. We felt we were in paradise. I would recommend staying here because you will never forget this stay. Crete is paradise. Thanks again from the Irish couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krv_9, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

service great
food the best
spa really relaxing experience
enviromnent divine

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krv_9, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

When we arrived to the airport the hotel driver was waiting for us, so everything was quick. We nearly didnt need to go to the reception, se we just went to our suite. That was well nice, but still there was a coffee machine, three flat-screen TVs and smaller balcony.

Then there is a big problem with swimming in the sea. Because here you have a lot of waves, and that means a red flag which means swimming prohibited.
So ok we can swim at the pool, but beware" If you have cutted yourself then you wont be saved in the pool, because it contais salt water.

The breakfast are fine, not realy good scrambled eggs or bacon, but that is ok...
The dinners at main restaurant are good, There is a lot of vegetables, and pieces of meat, some pasta and some sauces. You know, it is ok, but nothing special.

But the sleeping in this hotel i found pretty difficult, beacuse there is music playing till one hour at the mornig and the beds arent comfy either. So we had some dificulties with sleeping.

Then there is briliant stuff for kids like water slide, gaming room, evening show, playground or the kids restaurant.

If you like to jog, here you can! The are of the hotel is big, and there is small garden where you can exercise, True those things on the garden are bit dirty, so dont wear white track suite when working out.

Yeah by the way be carefull in the may restaurant. There is very slippery floor, so be carefull!

Enjoy your holiday!

Traveled with wife and teen daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakub D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krv_9, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 172 in Hersonissos
2,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#38 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
0.3 mi away
Aldemar Cretan Village
Aldemar Cretan Village
#18 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Royal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Royal Villas

Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $132 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Royal Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aldemar Royal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Knossos Royal Villas Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Royal Villas Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing