We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Minas Apartments(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sonia Mare(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Hotel Antinoos(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Nena(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Miramare Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marianna(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ilios(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manos Maria(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
105
44
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
44
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconiesshops etcapartment was spaciousstayed at these apartmentscleaned dailyshort breakbasic greekthis family run hotelreturning next yearfantastic holidaychanged regularlycentral locationpool area is lovelybedding and towelslovely familygreat apartmentspool view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 179 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Our second time at this hotel and I have to say that yet again it didn't disappoint! It's had a fresh lick of paint and was looking good. it's not five-star but it was immaculately clean and the staff and the family that run the hotel could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Whenever I come back to this resort, and I will on many more occasions, in the future, I won't hesitate to book this hotel on every occasion and fact I am eagerly looking forward to my next stay with the lovely family who run it! Fab!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJoPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

recently retired and due to the unpredictable british weather decided to book a cheap last minute deal and booked the acropolis due to its location and relaxed greek image. We were delighted from start to finish room was large and clean not 5 star but we didn't pay 5 star. The owners who were a lovely couple and staff made us feel very comfortable from start to finish. The pool area was lovely and quiet just how we like it. the location of hotel was central and ideal for beach resteraunts and walks to old neighbouring greek villages. This is one of the best value for money holidays we have been on and we totally recommend we will be looking to come back again sometime.. P.S. Marias sandwiches for flight were lovely thankyou Margaret and Michael

Room Tip: email hotel and ask for pool or front view 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank libertiner3276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

For a start miros has not asked us to write this review I have done this because I wanted to let other travellers know what the acropolis is like. The Acropolis is a great value apartment sure its battered round the edges yes there are cig burns on the furniture but its clean and kept clean, the rooms are large and everyday the maid came in and cleaned and brushed up. Miros and his family are really and genuinely friendly who make your stay that bit special, Maria and the night security man are also fantastic. The pool is lovely and the location of the apartments couldn't be better as they are off the main road but very close to the resort centre and the harbour, there are loads of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk away. All in all its a fantastic apartment for the price, if you want a top notch hotel, pay the money and don't come to the acropolis and start whinging it and giving one star reviews, but on the otherhand if you want a clean and basic apartment with a wonderful location and fabulous friendly and warm staff come to the acropolis and visit Miros and the gang

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pipbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014, Arrived late-ish and was greeted by Miros ( very nice man ) with a quick check in we quickly dumped our bags and headed back down stair for a quick drink and chat before heading out for a Gyros pita.

In the morning we had the chance to inspect the room further and it was exactly as we expected Basic clean spacious 1 bedroom apartment , our kids also had the same apartment type next door to us and both facing the road outside that was great for people watching yet may not suit if you are a light sleeper as you had some light traffic noise ( apartments to rear overlooking the pool are very quiet if that's what you are looking for ). Now I will be honest and say that one of the first things we did was check the mattresses ( after seeing a pic on here ) and they were all fine we even told Miros ( owner) we did this and we had a chat regarding some of his previous guests and lets just say some people can be very vindictive.

Down stairs you have a Bar serving snacks , Internet Café ( small fee), Free Wifi, Pool Table ( small fee ), Large selection of Books to read, Tvs, Playstation ,and roadside tables for people watching just perfect for our needs, you also have a little souvenir shop next door/attached owned by the same family and you get 10% discount for being guests at the apartments.

The swimming pool to the rear was clean but a little cold ( time of year ).

Location was ideal 150m from beach and main road with its shops and bus stops/ taxi rank,and directly opposite the apartments is an cash point ( ATM ) and next door is a Carrefour supermarket for all you self catering needs .

Miros and his family are very nice honest people and it was a pleasure meeting them and being guests at the Acropolis Apartments, our only regret is not staying longer than we did at these value for money apartments and we do plan to return in the future at some point possibly for a 3 month stay or longer.

Thanks Miros and all the best for the season ahead.
From Jacqui, Garry and the kids xxxx.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BambooSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

stayed at the acropolis 15th/22nd October, and had a really great holiday, weather was perfect, and the room we stayed in you could not fault, it was basic that is true but, cleaned every day,by a lovely greek lady, miros could not do enough for you , if you were short of anything in the room you only had to ask, we booked this holiday at the last minuet, and got a really good priced holiday, the hotel itself is really central150 meters to the harbour, and 150 meters to the main shopping street, maybe some people have given negative views, but my husband and myself were made really welcome thanks again miros

Room Tip: rooms with pool view quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 966harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews