We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glaros Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Glaros Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Glaros Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bouboulinas 5 | Lim. Chersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 182 Hotels in Hersonissos
Beerse, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were here last week, nice hotel, good food, excellent service, friendly staff. We payed for superiour room and this was great. Standard rooms maybe not so good, but we knew this and we payed extra. We will go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for better room as standard is real standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrianus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    37
    11
    2
See reviews for
25
80
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

me and my family stayed on glaros hotel between 23/6/2013 till 30/6/2013.
the hotel was prety good, helpfull staff. Varied and tasty food, nice swimming pool, clean room.
the hotel is on the center of the town.
recommented hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simbaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located next to beach and few steps from the city, which is ideal for active holidays. Food was delicious, room was clean, staff very nice. I recommend this hotel to young people or adults without children

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful, after reading some of the reviews on here I was worried, but they couldn't be any further from the truth! This hotel is incredible the standards are very high the staff are so friendly and they make you feel so welcome! The room was very clean and the decor was lovely, we went all inclusive so we had all our meals in the hotel which was very nice food, 5* food in my opinion, glaros should have a higher rating as in my eyes it should be 5*! Would really recommend this hotel! We will be returning next year and staying for two weeks this time as one wasn't enough! So don't listen to the rubbish reviews as there not true atall :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very ok, but the location was great, although it was placed in Hersonissou - very very crowded and animated, it s location is on a very quiet small street. We had paid an extra charge of 70 Eur for a full sea view room - fantastic! The breakfast was very good, rich, the room service and all the staff were very helpful.
But the pebbled beach was too small. It is better to have special shoes for swimming

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamnik, Slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at hotel for 14 days in last week in August and first in September 2012. The room was clean, personal were nice, food was ok - chef was the best ;) All tough next I would prefer only breakfast because for 14 day you are fed up with only one kitcgen tough. But this is our problem because we choose to have dinners too. But anyway - stil the food and its varity was great.
Swimming pool was ok - the problem was the almost constat shadow - sun barrely reach pool area.
The only complaint I have is internet - wi-fi. Almost every cafe, bar or restaurant has it own free wi-fi. So in this century I believe that also hotel should offer free wi-fi, at least at reception or bar area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

hi, i was at Glaros hotel at 22/8/12 for 4 days and it was excellent! first the hotel is like in the pic! Second the staff was very nice, and the food was good! the best thing that i liked was the location! 7 minutes walk from the parties area! And a minute's walk from the shopping center!
For people who come to vacation, love the sea and partying is great.
Really recommend :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
42.9 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#2 of 28 in Agia Galini
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#47 of 182 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#6 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#46 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#50 of 182 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Beach Hotel

Property: Glaros Beach Hotel
Address: Bouboulinas 5 | Lim. Chersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaros Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in a geographically privileged location of Hersonissos, right next to the sea and within a short distance from the popular destination's heart of nightlife, Glaros Hotel offers four-star hospitality services in a contemporary, friendly and affordable luxurious environment. Its full renovation in 2009 created contemporary spaces with touches of elegant aesthetics that predispose a comfortable and rejuvenating stay.The sunlit lobby with successive arches framing the sea, the comfortable rooms, the stylish restaurant and the refreshing oasis of the pool serve as proof that Glaros Hotel pays attention to detail, to friendly service and to all those details that will make your stay a unique experience. Glaros Hotel is where the cosmopolitan aspect of Hersonissos meets relaxation and authentic Cretan hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Glaros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Hersonissos
Glaros Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing