We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel”
Review of Glaros Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glaros Beach Hotel
Ranked #75 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located next to beach and few steps from the city, which is ideal for active holidays. Food was delicious, room was clean, staff very nice. I recommend this hotel to young people or adults without children

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful, after reading some of the reviews on here I was worried, but they couldn't be any further from the truth! This hotel is incredible the standards are very high the staff are so friendly and they make you feel so welcome! The room was very clean and the decor was lovely, we went all inclusive so we had all our meals in the hotel which was very nice food, 5* food in my opinion, glaros should have a higher rating as in my eyes it should be 5*! Would really recommend this hotel! We will be returning next year and staying for two weeks this time as one wasn't enough! So don't listen to the rubbish reviews as there not true atall :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very ok, but the location was great, although it was placed in Hersonissou - very very crowded and animated, it s location is on a very quiet small street. We had paid an extra charge of 70 Eur for a full sea view room - fantastic! The breakfast was very good, rich, the room service and all the staff were very helpful.
But the pebbled beach was too small. It is better to have special shoes for swimming

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at hotel for 14 days in last week in August and first in September 2012. The room was clean, personal were nice, food was ok - chef was the best ;) All tough next I would prefer only breakfast because for 14 day you are fed up with only one kitcgen tough. But this is our problem because we choose to have dinners too. But anyway - stil the food and its varity was great.
Swimming pool was ok - the problem was the almost constat shadow - sun barrely reach pool area.
The only complaint I have is internet - wi-fi. Almost every cafe, bar or restaurant has it own free wi-fi. So in this century I believe that also hotel should offer free wi-fi, at least at reception or bar area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

hi, i was at Glaros hotel at 22/8/12 for 4 days and it was excellent! first the hotel is like in the pic! Second the staff was very nice, and the food was good! the best thing that i liked was the location! 7 minutes walk from the parties area! And a minute's walk from the shopping center!
For people who come to vacation, love the sea and partying is great.
Really recommend :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I dont know is this affected by the crisis that hit the Greece, but my experience was a bit different than majority of others. FIrst of all when we entered the hotel which by the way has a beatuifuly looking lobby and the outside of the hotel is pretty nice looking, in my opinion one of the best looking in that area.
But what dissapointed me was the welcome from the reception staff. They seemed quite stressed and unfriendly. We had a pretty long trip with 3 hours of sleep the day before so it wasn't exactly what we needed/expected...
The room was nice looking and clean but the bed consisted of two connected single beds with wheels so they kept traveling on the opposite sides of the room while we were sleeping.
TV was 15" with a bad signal, which is rather unusable. Bathroom rather small.
Pool is looking very nice but too small and you have to put your towel on a sunbed pretty early in the morning or else don't expect to have a sunbed by the pool for the day.
Restaurant had nice breakfast selection, but the dinner was varying by the day.
One more annoying thing is that the restaurant isn't large enough for the capacity of this hotel so the tables are connected or pretty close and you have to search for your table every time.
Restaurant staff was ok, with a few exceptions: eg. unappropriate comments or rather unprofessional comments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JTeller_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ επισκέπτη,

Ευχαριστώ που μοιραστήκατε μαζί μας την εμπειρία που είχατε στο ξενοδοχείο μας.
Καταρχήν θα ήθελα να εκφράσω τη λύπη μου για το ότι μέρος της πρόσφατης επίσκεψης σας δεν ήταν η αναμενόμενη.
Εκτιμώντας τα σχόλιά σας για την ποιότητα του φαγητού, του προσωπικού μας, καθώς και του προγράμματος του All Inclusive, σας διαβεβαιώνω ότι θα ληφθούν σοβαρά υπόψη μας για την βελτίωση των αδύνατων μας σημείων.
Ειλικρινά ελπίζω να έχω την τιμή να σας καλωσορίσω ξανά κοντά μας μελλοντικά.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the hotel is located on the main turistic street of Hersonissos. it has its own beach with sand. good bar (till 2.00) and restraunts with good greek food. good personal. very clean and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NataliaZarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavros_stampoulis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Glaros Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Αγαπητέ Επισκέπτη,

Θα ήθελα να σας ευχαριστήσω θερμά για τα πολύ καλά σας σχόλια μετά την επίσκεψή σας στο Glaros Beach Hotel.

Ευελπιστώ να σας έχουμε ξανά κοντά μας για μια ακόμη αξέχαστη εμπειρία.

Με εκτίμηση,

Σταύρος Σταμπουλής
Maitre D' Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#60 of 172 in Hersonissos
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#24 of 172 in Hersonissos
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#15 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,060 reviews
52.1 mi away
Olympic Palladium
Olympic Palladium
#70 of 175 in Rethymnon
170 reviews
19.9 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#13 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Beach Hotel

Address: 5 Bouboulinas | Lim. Chersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $58 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glaros Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in a geographically privileged location of Hersonissos, right next to the sea and within a short distance from the popular destination's heart of nightlife, Glaros Hotel offers four-star hospitality services in a contemporary, friendly and affordable luxurious environment. Its full renovation in 2009 created contemporary spaces with touches of elegant aesthetics that predispose a comfortable and rejuvenating stay.The sunlit lobby with successive arches framing the sea, the comfortable rooms, the stylish restaurant and the refreshing oasis of the pool serve as proof that Glaros Hotel pays attention to detail, to friendly service and to all those details that will make your stay a unique experience. Glaros Hotel is where the cosmopolitan aspect of Hersonissos meets relaxation and authentic Cretan hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Glaros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Hersonissos
Glaros Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing