We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
308
197
76
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
197
76
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar soft drinks kids club nana beach all inclusive drinks on tap animation team a couple of minutes walk evening entertainment salt water nearest town quiet hotel children's entertainment table tennis the ground floor beer and wine all inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 624 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile


This hotel is great for family with kids, they have lots of things to do there like, mini water park ( which is great for adults as well :) ) small pools, mini disco, play room, kids club. The sea it s lovely right there, with sand and very clean water, you cand see lots of small fishes swiming near you. The level of water is very small, so is great for kids. Food is great as well, various and fresh all day. You can choose from the various sweets which are absolutly delicious!!!! All the hotel is clean and tidy, rooms also very clean and nothing to complain to! We love it!! Highly recommended!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank AdinaP102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valia k, Reception Team at Arminda Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Adina P,

thank you so much for sharing your memories with us about your stay at Arminda Hotel.
I was glad to read that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and that we were able to create some great memories for you!
If you need any help to organize your next stay with us, do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm regards,
Valia Karatsali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel - Great food - Professionel staff.
Be aware of the distance to main City as there is very limited supermarkets and shops near the hotel.
Great for families With kids because there are so many things for kids.
Food is very good and with lots of options.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Berit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valia k, Reception Team at Arminda Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Berit N,

good evening from still-sunny Crete! Thank you for your review of our hotel, comments such us yours is a reward for our hard work!
On behalf of the Arminda staff, I can say that it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we hope to see all of you again soon.

Best wishes,
Valia Karatsali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Visited hotel two years ago and it is even better than then had a revamp kids area very good lots of places to sunbath the cocktails are very good you have to pay for them but we'll worth it but don't have to many as I said worth the money food great as last time,but themed evenings now make it special.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valia k, other at Arminda Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear steve g,

Kalimera from sunny Hersonissos! Thank you for choosing again our hotel for your vacation, we really feel wonderful to see people coming back again and again. It is nice to know you enjoyed your time here and that you liked our water park. It is true, in an attempt to become better and better, each winter we renovate or build something new, like the refurbishment of our restaurant in 2017 and the project of our new pool in 2018.
I am looking forward to your next stay already, just let us know when so that we can welcome you as a true friend.

many thanks,
Valia Karatsali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

It is beautiful and good for family's. Generally we had a lovely stay in your hotel. The bed and bathroom facilities were more than satisfactory and clean and tidy. Our only slight negative comments would be that the hotel was quite noisy in the early hours.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valia k, Reception Team at Arminda Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Gi G,

good evening from sunny Crete! Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel, comments such us yours is what keeps us going on.
I was truly glad to see that you liked our room facilities. Feeling as if home is essential for wonderful holidays!
On behalf of Arminda staff, I can say that it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we hope to see all of you again soon.

Best wishes,
Valia K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Just home today and would recommend this hotel. It was quite busy for this time of year but wasn't noisy considering it was a Dutch school holiday and lots of kids. Their staff very pleasant but not in your face. Had a free facial massage but no pressure to purchase
anything else. Would go b back again. There were three of us and we had two rooms one was a bedroom and the other had two couches that were also beds. Gave us a lot more room and spacious enough for us. Food fine and plenty of fresh food. Older food taken away and relaxed. Omelette bar for breakfast and crepes too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valia k, other at Arminda Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear ejit,

greetings from Crete! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with
us was of your satisfaction. We try our best to understand the needs of every guest individually and figure out the best
way to make your holiday as good as possible.
We would love to see you again in the near future.

With appreciation,
Valia Karatsali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews