We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
602
310
109
57
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
310
109
57
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cretan star foam party water slides no elevator free entry all inclusive vacation go karts bungee jumping family vacation inclusive bar pool bar cretan restaurant euro deposit young people hotel guests main restaurant children aged
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Had a very nice stay with the wife & kids at this great hotel. Very clean, nice rooms. Stayed in the building called Apollo, which was nice as it was a bit further away from the main restaurant/bar area with quite loud music during the evenings.

The main restaurant was amazing. Very good variety, several à la minute-stations. Desserts & fruit to die for - especially the local kinds. The restaurant never felt crowded and seemed to be very efficient & well run. The buffet tables were spotless at all times and everything was constantly topped up. A special thanks to executive chef Giorgos, who took great care of our allergic son and made sure he had a nice restaurant experience, and to Fotini in front of house, who always had time to say hi to the kids.

Very good choice of pools, especially for the kids, lots of available sunbeds. Poolside snacks were ok, but could easily be made more appealing.

Negatives are hard to think of, but better info on allergens in the restaurant would be a nice touch. Also, the volume during the evening family entertainment/shows could well be turned down from insanely loud to just very loud, or maybe even loud :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank MarkusHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are really happy that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel during your visit and we thank you so much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor website.

It is a great pleasure to know that you liked your very nice and clean rooms, you found main restaurant as amazing place with good variety & quality of the food and our Executive Chef who took a great care of your allergic son, you liked choice of pools, sundeds, snack-bars and evening family entertainment/shows.

Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.

Once again thank you for your feedback and hight recommendation.

Definitely looking forward to welcome you back at Star Beach Village Hotel we hope in the not distant future.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Great facilities with friendly and helpful staff . Just what I needed ! Desperate for a workout and found the star Beach gym which had all the equipent I could need , but can support any type of fitness .many thanks to Nikitas

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 118zakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor website.

We are so glad to know that you found all the equipent you could need to continue training on holiday - in our gym with very friendly and helpful trainer Nikitas.

Thank you once agin for a 5* review, hight recommendation for the other guests and we really hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

It was great to come here in the morning, and find all of the equipment I needed for my workout routine. It’s great quality equipment and Nikitas was nice enough to keep my keys behind the counter and very sociablex, not your run-in-the-mill bad-attitude trainer. With the added benefit of a fresh towel every day you come here, I will be coming back daily before my day out in Crete!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank robinnhoodje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor website.

We are so glad to know that our gym lived up all the expectations and you found it well equiped with very helpful trainer Nikitas.

Thank you once agin for a 5* review, hight recommendation for the other guests and we really hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Hello everyone,
We returned from Crete this week, a large group of 26 people - the reception service was wonderful - make sure the rooms are as close as possible and when small problems arise immediately respond to our request and give the best service. Everyone was polite and headed by Irini, the reception manager, a smile of appeal and listening.

As for the dining room - we are kosher - I contacted the hotel (Irini) and she immediately called the charming chef Giorgos who answered our request and worked and prepared us every night fish with foil.
He was always courteous and attentive - there was never a time when he was not in the kitchen and made sure we had what we wanted (within the limits of the kashrut).
We have an allergic child and Georgios checked the ice cream and warned us not to come near.
From what I heard he helped another child who was having celiac problems.

I highly recommend the hotel mainly because of the courteous staff (of course the facilities and other things were good) ..

Kobi

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kobiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on Tripadvisor website.

Your kind feedback has been shared with the team.

We are delighted to know that our efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Nothing makes us happier than the great holiday experience of our guests and we wish to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We had a very pleasant one week stay with our family. The hotel is clean, offers nice and variable food and a big variety of attractions for different people. One zone is relatively quiet, offers pools and slides for children, while another zone aims at attracting party people with (too) loud music, foam party, bungee jumping, etc.
Our kids loved the animation, especially the sports activities and mini disco - thanks to Gabriele and Claudia! We also got some very nice family pictures, thanks to Vittorio! Getting such nice pictures done in short time is a major success, especially with three hungry and tired little kids just before dinner... In general, hotel staff was very friendly, also at the Cretan star, where we often enjoyed the nice food with a beautiful view at the sea. The different beach areas are also nice. Here, the two target groups of visitors came into conflict - our kids playing in the sand found a lot of the cigarettes of the beach party the evening before. Here, the hotel should take care to better clean the beach.

Room tip: Try to be far away from the party zone if you come with your family.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMBMAdA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor website.

It is with pleasure to note that you had a very pleasant stay with your family in our Hotel, that you found it clean, with a lot of nice facilities for adults and children, you loved our animation team, especially sports activities and mini disco, you liked our friendly staff, nice food with beautiful sea view and different beach areas as well.

Many thanks for your loyalty and we definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Star Beach Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews