We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Ranked #22 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Unexpected beautiful!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent one week at the end of July at Star Beach Village on AI basis. We are Antalya luxurious clubs addicted, but this year due to huge increase of prices there, we choose Crete. Of course, we were prepared to have other services here…
Thus, the resort surprised us very pleasant.
Even we received first a horrible room, dirty and with view on the carting races, next day they switch us in a beautiful room with sea view, nice and clean.
The food was awesome! 5 stars by far!. We ate at Cretan restaurant, directly on the beach, which is only for AI guests. There are a lot of choices, fresh and very tasty!
There is only one bar, at the swimming pool (the lobby is open only for winter!!!) and for AI there are just few local drinks. The guys from the bar are nice and polite!
The swimming pool is very crowded but the beach – otherwise small- is nice, with sand and clear water. Yes, you have to pay for towels and umbrella.
The hotel is very good situated, in few minutes you are in downtown; let’s say better a ‘bazaar street’ with shops, terraces, clubs, nice anyway for one or two evenings.
We did a trip too, at Spinalonga and we enjoyed.
May be we’ll come back in Crete 

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InesTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    197
    69
    41
    38
See reviews for
474
88
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went with family of two young children all inclusive for two weeks. Staff very good and helpful. Pools and pool bar very good. Ice creams are next to bar are not part of all inclusive just scoop ice cream from behind bar is - not easy to saynotoyoung children. Studio room very basic and small for four people .loud music from beach 80 yards away starts each night until 8 and two nights a week goes on to 11. Very noisy when having dinner before eight. Food very good and apart from small basic room and loud music I would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms and rooms in the main building would be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel, rooms are very basic but since it is located on the beach were all the parties take place it was almost impossible to sleep at night. It was either the loud music or the young guests coming back to their rooms after drinking,making a lot of noise...

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Naama Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although the location is nice with pools for different ages and nice restaurants, the rooms are horrible. You can't imagine how dirty they are, we even found food from last visitors. Every thing cost extra charge: the safe box, sea towels, internet (3 euro per hour!!!!). But all of that is nothing compare to the noise at night. The hotel is full with teenage gangs that are loud all night screaming and throwing up!!!.
Just disgusting…My advice: if you are over 25 and want to sleep at night – stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your comment
Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in the hoteL on H/B basis. The staff and service were rather good, polite and professional.
Things that bothered us:
- No towels for the pool and beach. You can hire from hotel for 1 Euro a day per a towel + 10 Euro deposit. Better to buy at the supermarket across the raod for 5 Euro or bring with you.
- Deposite box in the room (safe) - 2 Euro a day + 20 Euro deposit.
- NO AIRCONDITION! Lobby, dinning room and rooms the aircondition is working very poor.
- Noisy parties nearby at the evening while you eat dinner.
The Star Beach Water Park in front of the hotel (SLIDES) costs 8 Euro per a day. Our travel agent told us it was included in the package...
- Only one aircondition in a suite with 2 rooms. The children's room was hot and suffocating.
- Hot and cold stream of water in the bathroom shower. Be careful not to get burn from the hot water!
- At bars the pay is only with cash. Not possible to charge your room even if you give credit card in advance.
- No fans at the outdoor dinning room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avikandelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Been there with my friends and was so amazing. Lots of pool bars and great house music from a DJ was that I like it most. It s SO Nice place!!! I am looking forward for the next time!!! Sotiris is the best barman who is in the main pool bar in the middle of Star Beach!!! Cu soon Guys!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kats0uL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We went at the end of June and had a Great time, arrived there at 6am got put onto a golf buggy and taken to our apartment, we were in apartment block 6, the first apartment when you went up the stairs it had a pool view and was fantastic! the waterpark was across the road which was full of fun with a foam party! a short walk took you up to the streets full of bars, restaurants and shops! all staff very helpful and friendly, always a choice of sunbeds beside the pool with no rubbish. defo reccommend! 5/5 would definetly go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2016
thank you for your comment
Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
smartline Village Resort & Waterpark
4.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#39 of 171 in Hersonissos
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Belvedere
Imperial Belvedere
#40 of 171 in Hersonissos
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Beach Village & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Beach Village & Water Park

Property: Star Beach Village & Water Park
Address: Themistokleous 5, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#41 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Beach Village & Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Beach Village & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Beach Village Hotel Chersonisos
Star Beach Hotel Crete
Star Beach Village Hersonissos
Star Beach Village & Water Park Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing