We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eri Sun Village Water Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eri Sun Village Water Park
Ranked #144 of 179 Hotels in Hersonissos
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed there in september 2012.
The hotel is far from both the night life and the beach.
Every person choosing it for her/his stay should be aware that it is situated on a hill and it is not so easy to get there. (We knew about it and chose it on purpose)
All inclusive stops at 10pm so to have a drink after that hour we had to take a lot of glasses to our table.
The entertaiment was not very good, but I've seen worse.

The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the beach which is mostly rock and no sand. but there are great pools on the property. Particulary I liked the deepest one, because it was a lot quieter that the others. We either chose pool or we went to the beach in Male, which is a town situated a few km to the east.

During the day you could also play tennis or mini golf although the facilities are not properly maintained and the equipment is old and very used.


The food was ok. A lot of different things to choose from. the rooms were cleaned every day. the staff was nice and helpful. I really enjoyed aerobic by the pool.

there is a car rental on the property which is reliable, but expensive. we had a great roadtrip :-)

I recommend this hotel for people who want to have nice time, relax, travel a little bit, but don't need a five star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beata H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    49
    30
    85
See reviews for
132
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dawniedede17
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

this hotel is up a very steep hill. It is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.
The hotel is clean, the staff can seem moody but they do soften with a please & thank you. The food is basic but there is something there for most people. My boys loved the fresh pancakes in the morning.Drinks are help youself until 10 at reciption they often ran out of glasses.
At the begining of our stay there was a lot of russians who are V rude & take over we went at the end of august which is when it quitens down.
There is not a lot to do at nights. We hired a car for a few days just to get away, it was nice to use just to go up the hill.
My boys had a good holiday & enjoyed the slides. The 8yr old enjoyed the extra freedoom he was given there.
Be warned if leaving on an early morning flight (we left at 4am) they turn the lights out and is quiet dangerous as slippy coming down from the very back & not been able to see were you are walking.

Room Tip: it did help having a greek name. go at the end of aug when not so full
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank dawniedede17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Arrived at this hotel and thought it looked great .... Couldn't believe our bad.luck... three floors, no lift and hotel was on top of a mountain .... All inclusive stopped at 11pm and the lights were turned off at 12 ... wither the bar was full or empty ... It was that bad that we moved to self catering and lost our all inclusive deal to get away :( If your looking complete R&R this is your hotel ..... if you want to socialise then it is not xxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here from june 28th to 12th july 2011 the hotel is very out of the way of the night life and as there is no entertainment on a night its a very long walk to find some. The all inclusive stops at 12 and when you pay £2000 for an all inclusive holiday for two people you expect the bar to stay open a while.

Don't get me wrong during the day the hotel is great and offers a shuttle bus to the beech but when there's great pools tennis mini golf to do you don't really need to go anywhere during the day.

The food was ok but after 2 week it was always the same and some times was the dinner just warmed up, the rooms were not always cleaned and were a little dirty some days left without toilet roll, all the rooms could do with being updated for the price you pay.

All in all if you have kids and just want a holiday for the day time around the pool and you don't mind 3 star living accomodation its ok but not worth the price, but if you like to have fun on a night too deffinately don't go after a week I was looking forward to going home. I wouldn't go back to this hotel but if you go herssonisos you have to go the karaoke bar it made our holiday half good the barman was fantastic with his tricks.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyDreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

having been on many all inclusive holidays, this by far has been the least enjoyable.
To get from the main road to hotel you had to walk up a very steep hil for approx 1/2 mile. No entertainment except for karaoke on Fri night, As AI was self service there was virtually no contact or interaction with bar staff,who were very sullen, waiting staff were a bit better at least the spoke to you. Food was quite good , only complaint about rooms was getting to them (69 stairs to climb )to get to mine. Pools were excellent. All Inclusive consisted beer,wine,ozou,raki,brandy,only.
This hotel mainly caters for eastern european visitors Familys with young children need to be very alert as there are a lot of stairs every where.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JnrScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was not our first choice hotel, Olympic changed it 3 days before we were due to leave. After reading the reviews, panic set in! However, it was nowhere near as bad as some of the reviews made it out to be. We were very lucky in that we got a room above the reception area with a fantastic sea view. The room was basic but very clean and with the bedding changed every day as well as the towels. We found the staff to be polite & friendly. We had no problem with the food,ie, plenty of variety & tasty. The all inclusive drinks were all "on tap" & not that bad. The choice was limited to Brandy, Raki, Ouzo, Lager, Red & white Wine and soft drinks, but no diet drinks. (the wine in the restaurant was a better quality than at the pool bar). There were plenty of sun-beds available. We mainly used the pool by the bar which offered a good mix of shade & sun. (I don't do laying in the sun, but the wife does, so we were both happy). The ambience at this pool was very nice with lovely views.
The hotel is on a very steep hill & we did feel sorry for anyone on the top level. The hotel runs a mini-bus up & down the hill every two hours from 10:00 to 18:00, whereas it would be better if it carried on until at least 22:00.
There was no entertainment except for karaoke on Friday night. (we left after one hour as it was just awful. Not our "cup of tea".) Other people seemed to enjoy it though. (each to their own) Also the music around the bar was very repetitive & certainly needed more variety to cater for all tastes & ages.
There were a lot of wasps in the restaurant which did not really bother me as they were not the aggressive type we have in England, but the jams, yogurts etc really should have been covered up to prevent the wasps from settling on them.
There were mainly Poles in the hotel who we found to be very friendly & jolly & a good laugh.
We did hear quite a few complaints from other Brits who were staying, but personally, we found our stay to be very pleasant & relaxing. Your holiday is what you make it & we enjoyed it.
I would recommend a trip to the three villages nearby ( turn left at the gates & follow the road for about a mile) they are beautiful & quite romantic especially at night. There are lots of gift shops & tavernas there. We hired a quad bike for a day & used this to visit the villages as well as a trip to Malia.
We came back to England feeling pleasantly relaxed and satisfied, and would have liked to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

just returned from a week all inclusive at the eri sun village with olympic on an allocation on arrivale. first the good bits ,the weather was brilliant and the pool area was very nice.but this hotel is looking very well worn now. health and safety is non existent.the hotel is at the top of a steep hill about half a mile from the nearest resturant and unless your a vegetarian you will be soon looking for some where to eat.at night there is nothing to do ,the hotel is full of easten eroupeans who seemed to arrive in big groups and just take over and noisy!!!. most of fhe food and drinks were covered in wasps but the staff did not seem bothered the same as with every thing else.if you arrive at night take a torch so you can find your small basic paper thin walled room .the olympic rep was non existant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.8 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#130 of 179 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
35.7 mi away
Bali Mare Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#60 of 179 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 179 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
18.4 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#26 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eri Sun Village Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eri Sun Village Water Park

Property: Eri Sun Village Water Park
Address: Hilltop overlooking Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#26 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eri Sun Village Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eri Sun Village Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Sun Village Water Park Hotel Chersonisos
Eri Sun Village Water Park Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing