We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$302
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$247
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
$150
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$330
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
$259
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$197
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$167
$136
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
384
56
15
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
56
15
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat frogfree barbecuebbq nightrooms are basiccretan breakfastweekly bbqother guestssmall complexup hillself cateringhappy daysfantastic hostsgreat holidayair conthe cleaning ladygreek stylemain town
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My 12 year old son and I arrived at 11.30pm where we were met by Kostas and offered refreshments and made to feel very welcome. We were shown to our apartment which was very clean and homely. This was the first time my son had been out of uk and I can honestly say we couldnt have been made to feel more welcome and safe. kostas gives 100% to ensure all his guests are comfortable in body and mind I was very impressed with the personal touch, a true gentleman.
We spent 10 days out of season running up to easter weekend and had a lovely time exploring the countryside and watching the place coming to life as everyone was gearing up for the start of the season. Would definetly go back maybe alittle later next time ie May, but the weather first 2 weeks in April suited us just nice !!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

This was our first stop on a trip around Crete and we arrived at 5am where we were greeted with a smile from Kostas. He quickly showed us to our room and said we could sort out the formalities in the morning.
The apartment was spotless, had everything we needed and the bed large & comfortable - extra blankets were provided as the nights were still a bit chilly being early April.
The location is ideal - situated 10 mins walk from both the new and old towns.
More than all of the above though that make Papadakis great, is the warm and friendly greek hospitality provided by Kostas & Maria. They helped us to arrange arrange car rental as well as recommending the best sites all around the island. We were treated to a free souvlaki bbq and plenty of local raki. I'm sure we'll both be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheMoz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here in June 2010, and not sure of what to expect for the price we paid (~£45pp for the week) we absolutely loved it!! From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to like it.

We were greeted with shots of raki (which was a continual theme throughout the week!), check in was quick and nice and informal. Arriving just after midnight we hadn't had anything to drink so we made our way to the bar after taking our luggage to the room. Maria gave us both a bottle of water on the house which was a nice gesture and well welcomed!

Kostas, Maria and Yannis are possibly the nicest people ever, super friendly and will do anything to help you!

The rooms are basic, but for the price what do you expect?! Although basic, they were quite modern inside. Rooms consisted of fridge, small work surface, sink, an array of cutlery plates and glasses, and kettle, 2 beds, and bathroom. Everything you could need for a break away in the sun! The bedrooms were a good size and 1 had aircon..altho it was a little noisey at times but more than bareable! The bathroom too was a good size. Perhaps the only slight complaint about the bathroom was the need to buy toilet paper after the first roll, but this is cheap enough from the supermarket and we certainly didnt begrudge paying for it considering what we paid for the room. Rooms were always very clean, towels and bedding changed regularly and really cannot fault the service.

The area around the pool is nice, and on one side fronted by the famous Fat Frog Bar. Although the pool is small it is more than adequate for the size of the apartment block - great for cooling off in! The bar stays open til who knows when, but come midnight the doors are shut to keep noise closed in and they are, not strict, but insistent on the doors being closed should you wish to sit outside by the pool. The music was never that loud anyways! Theres a laptop in the bar that anyone can use for free which was a real plus should you be missing your facebook and email cravings!

We had 2 BBQs while we were here, once on our first night which was a greek night which involved lots of drinking, fire dancing etc - including doing a press up to get a shot! very enjoyable and for €15 highly recommendable, the other, as other people have mentioned, a FREE solvaki night. More a low key event and just concerned with the food rather than the dancing, drinking etc. I must say, both nights the food was terrific, possibly the best we had in Hersonissos! We also had the english breakfast and the cretean breakfast on 2 occasions and these too were very good.

Papadakis is located on a hill between the main town and koutouloufari village. The village is well worth the 10min walk up the hill and the food here is alot better than down the hill in hersonissos. Head down the hill for lively bars and clubs and a wider range of shops.

As for the negative reviews...IGNORE THEM! One of the people were there when we were, and in all honestly she was complaining about nothing! Ok say the fence may have had a pole snapped, but absolutely nothing to cause any concern, and a child certainly would not fall through it - the gap was barely big enough for a cat to get through! She was also saying not to trust kostas and maria about advice on trips out as they "were taking your eyes out". We went to the water park, booked with Maria, i cant remember the price now, but it was about €4 more than the water park, but it included travel! They have a whole host of other excursions you can book, and i dont really think the price differs that much to be honest!

Our pick up was about 7ish and the rooms had to be vacated by midday. This was not a problem as we were allowed to keep our bath towels and use the shower under the pool - it may just be me but pool showers always bring up images of filthy, dirty rotten things. This was not and was as clean as the apartments. There was plenty of shower gel/shampoo/after sun etc in here - obviously anyone that leaves it in their rooms the maids put it in here - very handy!

Overall, i cannot thoroughly recommend this place enough! We had a brilliant time here and would never hesitate to return! Yiamas!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andrewbabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Myself and my girlfirend chose papadakis and hersonissos as our first holiday away in 3 years, we were looking for a relaxing enjoyable two weeks away, somewhere hot for a cheap price.

Papadakis did not disappoint, we read the reviews on here and were very optamistic, and when we arrived it exceeded our expectations, it was absolutely amazing. Myself and my Girlfriend loved it that much i have already booked up to go back next summer.

Papadakis is a family place and run by Maria and Kostas during the day, who are both lovely and always their to assist with any issues you may have and also very knowledgable about the area. Yannis takes over in the evening and is a great host, serving you many cocktails and hitting you with lots of raki, and is also very friendly approachable and fun to be around. and i can't not mention alejandro doesn't speak much english but very funny and very hard working cleans your rooms every 2 days. The family put on a bbq night when we were there also, with free slovaki on a stick, toasted bread an tzatziki, it was a great evening and a good way to meet other guests.

Hersonnisos as a place is lovely, very hot and really friendly people, up the hill from papadakis (bout 10 min walk) is traditional restaurants, great food, lovely shops and great atmousphere we went here most nights. Down the hill from papadakis (about 5-10 min walk) is more lively, bars and clubs, and we enjoyed a very drunken night down there for my birthday, and on my return yannis had put ballons up and had a cake for me (just shows how caring the place is). there is also some great atteactions around to visit star beach is great fun and the water park too, both only a short taxi ride away.

we made some great friends on the holiday due to the friendly nature of papadakis and would recommend this place to anyone and as i said before we are already booked up to go back next year.

Thank you for a great holiday.

Ben And Lacey

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenHough84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had a fab time at Papadakis. Kostas & Maria are a lovely couple and made everyone very welcome. It is small complex which is ideal and we got to know most of the other guests. The free souvlaki night was a great success but beware of the raki - it is great but powerfull stuff! Maria's home cooking is delicious and is thoroughly recommended. All in all it was a great holiday and we have no hesitation in recommending a holiday here. To Kostas & Maria, The Boys, Graham & Roz and Lynn & Richie - thanks for making our holiday such a success, it was fab!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindarose2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews