We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iliostasi Beach Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iliostasi Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the second year I spent my vacation at Iliostasi and I will come back soon!
Iliostasti is really a very nice place with the best service you can get.
The apartments are very clean and you have everything you need. In my apartment there were five beds but still a lot of place.
The balcony is furnitured and you can sit there, have your meal and enjoy the sea.
There is nice beach with sunbeds and not to many people, very relaxing...
I haven´t met so much hospitality at any place before.
Among other things it is maby this i like the most, the very friendly family and to be so close to the sea. I can really recommend Iliostast Beach Apartments. You will have a very nice time hear!

Eva

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvaLundahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

myself and two friends stayed at Illiostasi in early September 2006. We got a great last minute deal, under £200 each including flights and transfers, so we werent really expecting much, but it was fantastic. the owners were really friendly and the rooms large, and although a bit dated, were clean. it was a bonus to have a tv in our room as well. the pool area was great and the poolside bar was nice. we found it a good location as its peaceful and quite, buit you are a short bus or taxi ride from the water park, chersonissos or malia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i stayed here last week (sept 26th till oct 2nd) i was sharing a room with my sister and a friend, i was expecting a tiny little room, but upon arrival i was pleasantly surprised! we shared a four bed room, double bed was in a little room of its own, perfect for a family who is sharing!

The room was spotlessly clean, had 2 lovely balconys! both decent size! and a fridge large enough for a family, with a small freezer compartment for ice creams!

as mentioned in previous comments its a family run business and mary and her family were all very pleasant and helpfull, including her little daughter!

its a perfect location for a nice quiet family holiday, although us being teenagers had a ball too, only 15 min walk into town for a bit of music and beers, or a 7 euro taxi ride! pubs open late even at end of season!

the pool area was great too, pool was emaculate! water is not salt water as mentioned in previous comments,

Overall a lovely holiday beautiful appartments and a friendly family, highly recommend!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view! great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This summer, we spent our vacation in the Iliostasi Beach Apartments in Chersonisos. We had a great time! The Apartments were spacious, cleaned frequently and the whole atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Also, the sea-view from our balcony was amazing so we spent a lot of our time there enjoying the scenery. There are many things to see around as well, like water parks, the Cretan open-air Museum "LYCHNOSTATIS", which is located right across the street, great, traditional restaurants and many more. We had a great time staying in Iliostasi and we hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank elsa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

In June 2012, we had a memorable stay at the Iliostasi Beach Apatrments. These are attached to the Lychnostatis Museum of Cretan Life and appropriately the owners, Iannis and Maria, offer visitors all the traditions of Cretan hospitality. The apartments are clean and comfortable, set in beautifully kept gardens full of bourgenvillia. We’ve stayed in many places described as “ten minutes’ walk from the sea” which turned out to need jet propulsion to get there in that time. Iliostasi, however, really is only a five minute walk from the quiet and secluded beach, even for old codgers like us! If you don’t want to go even that far for a swim, there is a clean and well-kept pool in the garden. Although there is easy access to the bright lights of Hersonisos and it’s also a good centre for exploring Crete, for us this was a wonderful place just to relax and let the sea, the views and the surroundings wash away stress.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisEleniMoorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just got back from a week at the Iliostasi Beach apartments.
Our flight was delayed and we arrived very late. Our welcome was exceptional and we even had a cup of tea bought to our room and some fresh watermelon upon arrival.
The apartments are very clean and comfortable. They are basic but for the cheap price we paid I wouldn't expect more. Hiring a fan is essential though as it gets very hot in August.
We had a sea view room and to say the view was beautiful would be an understatement.
The apartments are very quite and if you want a simple relaxing place to stay then these apartments are for you. There are plenty of Tavernas near by for eating and drinking but you are far enough away from the manic night life so not to disturb you at all.
As previously mentioned the Pool bar was closed as they were not busy when we went, however one simple call and a helpful chap would bring us snacks and drinks from the Iliostasi's beach bar so it was not a problem at all.
The pool was amazing and it felt like we had it too ourselves each day. (I read a review on here that said it was salt water...its not)
To sum up the apartments look gorgeous, the views are stunning, the family who run the place are amazing, its quite and it is within touching distance of the hustle and bustle if you want to make the effort - we didnt see the point when you have every thing you need within walking distance.
I highly recommend Iliostasi to any couple or family wanting a peaceful trip.
The one tip I would make is too get a Taxi from the airport (40 euros-ish) as the Transer-4-U coach transfer that websites such as travelrepublic or teletext arrange took 1 1/2 hours and it was the worst journey I have ever had. We actually cancelled our return coach trip and got a taxi which took 14 mins!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank matt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

the apartments are a stones throw away from the beach,the rooms very clean,staff very helpful,and kind. we have been to crete for the last 3 years (twice a year) june/ sept. we had passed by the apartments few times but never stayed untill this year wished we had found it the first year. we have booked to go back this sept If you are looking for a liv and itsely place not here its so quiet and peaceful and very much a part of old crete,across the road is camping and caravan with great food and beer and a warm welcome and its right on the sea to view the sunset..
John & Jackie McQuade (Glasgow)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlasgowFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantica Beach Villas
Romantica Beach Villas
#30 of 122 in Hersonissos
57 reviews
1 mi away
Harma Boutique Hotel
Harma Boutique Hotel
#54 of 172 in Hersonissos
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Erofili Apartments
Erofili Apartments
#2 of 122 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Diamond Village Apartments
Diamond Village Apartments
#3 of 122 in Hersonissos
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diamond Apts and Suites
Diamond Apts and Suites
#6 of 122 in Hersonissos
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliostasi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliostasi Beach Apartments

Address: Thesi Plaka, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $36 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Iliostasi Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located 20m from the sea, Iliostasi Beach Apts. provide modern facilities and services integrated in a traditional environment created by the friendliness and hospitality of the Markakis family. Iliostasi features 18 self-catering apartments/studios, for 1-5 persons with sea/pool view and spacious balconies.The apartments are fully equipped and overlook a sandy beach and the main swimming pool of the complex surrounded by a bustling flower and fruit garden.Only 100metres away the guests will find taverns, super market and activities (water park, horse riding, mini-golf) and the awarded Cretan open-air Museum ''LYCHNOSTATIS''.The center of the town is 2 km away , the ‘‘Cretan Golf'' 3 km away , while the international airport of Heraklion is 26km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Iliostasi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliostasi Beach Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing