We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eri Beach & Village
Ranked #150 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's a cheap great place! it's not a 5 star hotel but it totaly worth the money!
We had A great time! The food is bit boring, but who cares? Free Beer all day! great pools, great beach!
and,
there is no SHARED BATHROOM WITH PIGEONS!
LOVE!

Room Tip: It's dosen't matter as long as you came to P-A-R-T-Y !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meydan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 738 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Were together with my friend.Had a really good time!
We liked the hotel, especially food and service.
But, if you are going there, make sure, that you can handle noise from the attraction park next to it. Everything else is perfect. Especially for this kind of price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlgaYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I'm so confused by the reviews for this resort. I'm beginning to wonder if there was another restaurant?? The food we ate was absolutely horrible. It was as if we were being served in a high school cafeteria. They boasted 'traditional Greek and American Food'. It was a lot of sloppy wet food, boiled veg and French fries. Their 'assorted fresh fruit' was watermelon. Nothing but watermelon, every single day. I'm not a picky eater, but after trying their food morning after morning, by the end of our trip I was living on bread and yogurt at the resort.

Surprisingly, their tea wasn't bad. (I admit, Im a tea snob) But I would take a travel mug and my own tea bags if I was ever forced to return to this resort! They have a hot water dispenser in the restaurant/ cafeteria.

We went with a large group, and out of 40 couples, nearly every one of us was miserable. The rooms were dirty, our shower was broken, the beds were literally like sleeping on cement slabs. One couple got bunk beds ( very romantic!) Another couple had their door left Open after the cleaning person had been through. Not just unlocked, but actually open. Some of the rooms are directly in front of the garbage bins, so every morning you are awakened by the noise of the garbage truck, and a wonderful smell....

When we got there, the man at the desk told me they do not take credit cards, only cash. I had just witnessed him putting a transaction through on another guests credit card.

So many dislikes about ths place, but I will say, outside of the rooms and food, the resort was quite pretty. The pools were clean, the bathrooms weren't great but better than expected. The town around the resort is quite nice, quite a few good restaurants within 30 min walking distance, and the pub 2 doors down from the resort was AWESOME! The name escapes me right now, but their pizza will never be forgotten!

Good luck to anyone that goes to this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BritishBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I visited, with family, Eri beach at start of the August - all inclusive package. My room had been on good location with view to the sea. Feeling was very impressive. Hotel has very small beach and two big swimming pools. But that is no problem. We went to neighbor's "Star beach" and enjoyed in sea swimming. Food in hotel is good - for this price of arrangement it is not possible to get better solution on Crete. In hotel were much families with children. If you like good animation program, music and rave parties then this hotel is not for you - visit another place - Star Beach etc. Hotel is very clean and staff are very nicely. We rented a car and explored island every day and the most time spent outside. Location of hotel is ideal for that type of holiday - breakfast and dinner in hotel and visiting of atractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the sea are better then rooms on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Me and my partner Were extremely disgusted with this hotel - so much so when we arrived and got to our room I just burst in to tears! I cannot believe this was actually recommended by a highly used uk travel company! Our bathroom was grubby and had a pigeons nest within the wall so every morning we were woken up by the chirping of baby chicks, scratching at the wall and the flapping of wings! the corridors smelt horrible! Food - we couldn't eat! Spent alot more than expected as we ha to eat out every meal time! Not recommended for any1 from the uk, we were the only English speaking couple in the resort! Holiday from hell.... Doesn't even deserve any star ratings! Cannot believe how much it cost to holiday here, for what we paid we expected alot more! Thank goodness for star beach! Saved our holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Bonnie88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This village is a fantastic one.Nice & interesting people who knows how to have fun.Good pools, good restaurant and cool bar ! It is very simple and enjoyable. We relaxed ourselves in the surroundings of the hotel and outside of it at the many restaurants,bars and shops that you'll find around.It was Worthed !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxMarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

To make a long story short: great food, great swimming pools and a beautiful sea, close to the Beach Park (a great place of party) and close to Chersonisos. I'd reccomend this hotel for families, firends and couples who want to rest but also are looking for some other attracions outside the hotel.
Rooms are really average, for sure not 4 stars.

Room Tip: Remember to ensure that the room is not in the building close to the big dustbins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.2 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#24 of 184 in Hersonissos
792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Sea Apartments
Sun & Sea Apartments
#89 of 184 in Hersonissos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 184 in Hersonissos
779 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#66 of 184 in Hersonissos
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eri Beach & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eri Beach & Village

Address: Beachfront, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $75 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eri Beach & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 769
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eri Beach & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Beach And Village
Eri Beach & Village Hotel Chersonisos
Eri Beach Village Hersonissos
Eri Beach Creta
Eri Beach Hersonissos
Eri Beach & Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing