We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It could have been worse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eri Beach & Village
Ranked #139 of 176 Hotels in Hersonissos
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It could have been worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

It's not worth 4*.
Our room was clean and beds were not bad. We enjoyed the sea and mountain vieuw. Bathroom was ok, we got everyday clean towels and bedding was changed every 2 days..
So no complaints about this but..... or maybe we were just lucky :-)
And the fridge was super.. TV was very poor and also no internet available.
At the restaurant the food was terrible and not nicely presented. It wasn't very clean neither. Felt sick watching people take so much food and not eating it.. these people should pay a kind of fine or so... and all those rude Russians...
The entertainment was very very poor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odettevdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    103
    128
    114
    153
See reviews for
203
152
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel could be' considered a 4 star Hotel maybe in fantasy world . Dirty , full of drunk russians , the Beach has just 30 places and it's always full. The food is something terrible at breakfast they cook pancakes in the same place where they cook dinner , unclean and no service. Terrible experience

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FBO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having just come back from an 11 night stay, this was the worst holiday ever. We had a 2bed appt, with the ceiling in the bathroom all mouldy and hanging off, due to a water leak above. The towels were only changed once, and the bedding not at all. The room had lots of mossies, and the air con broke twice during our stay.The staff were really unhelpful, and the hotel was full of dutch people, no english at all. Our children were disappointed that, they made no friends at all, as on previous holidays. We didn't meet any other english people at all. There was no childrens activities during the day, and no entertainment at all, in the evening.
The restaurant, served the same food every day !! The floors were always slippery with split foods, that hadn't been cleaned up. We saw a lady slip over on the wet floor. There was no cutlery at meal times, and had to go and search for cutlery, by which time, the food had gone cold. ! Staff spoke little english, and didn't understand, basic questions.The drinks machines were always empty in the restaurant !
The exterior, walking around the pools etc : was a death hazzard, with lots of broken tiles, flooring. They obviously have no health & safety here.
All inclusive, basically meant , soft drinks, and watered down raki & brandy !! Nothing else, such as ice creams etc ;
This hotel is not even worthy of a 2* suppose to be a 4*
We have stayed in 3 and 4* hotels before, all better than this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I spend a week in July in that hotel with my family and i am a bit dissapointed.
Rooms- different room sizes in different buildings. My and my husband room was a good size with double bed and one single bed but a bathroom was looking old and tired with old bath and yellow staines in it. Really need a bit of the refurb. My parents and sisters room were tiny- you could hardly pass by between beds and wardrobe, tiny bathroom but looked like recently redone with showers. One of them was missing shower curtain and while showering everything was getting wet.
Restaurant- restaurant was good, very spacious with good food selection altought there were a long ques to get some food from the life cooking station
Bar- very, very poor- here are 2 bars both of them self service but there is a little choice of alcohol- draft beer, draft wine, raki, brandy and ouzo, coffee, tea , machine soft drinks and water.Most of the glasses were dirty and drinks were just not tasty. At 4pm there was a 3rd bar opening but everything there was paid extra even when you are on all inclusive. What was the worst the all inclusive ended at 10 pm!!when the bars were closing. That just coused radiculus ques of people trying to fill up as many glasses as they could to have sth to drink later.
Pool- there are two swimming pools with salted water and one with normal water but that ne was far away from all facilities. Sun beds were ok but a lot of them were broken and very old. Tiles around swimming pools were all cracked and need changing as well.
Sea- sea was lovely and the views were beautiful as well. There is no sandy beach there though, only stones. Swimming shoes are recommended.
Area- next to the hotel there is an open air club that does foam parties every day at 16.30.there are a night parties as well so if you stay in the building nearest to it you my find it quite loud.Parties finishes as midnight so that was not too bad.
Shopping is just few minutes walk away thru the city or by the sea side which is beautiful with small cafes and restaurants on the clifs.
I would not go back to this hotel or recommend it as there is little in all inclusive- you even have to pay for a safe deposit box, some entertainement or orange juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful week in Eri beach hotel, in Hersonissos. I would defenitely recommend this hotel to everyone seeking to enjoy themselves in beautiful Crete, in a perfect location, right on the beach, with splendid panoramic views of the sea, friendly staff, good entertainment, fantastic kids' facilities, affordable prices, good food in general ,with great variety..( Im not fusy anyway). The hotel is simple, clean, very nice, not a 4 star hotel but defenitely 3+.
Star beach hotel is right next door ( they're twins actually) and there will always be loud music from the pool disco , until 12 midnight ( didn't bother us), good atmosphere.
The busy town of Hersonissos is only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and it provides everything for everyone, from shops, bars, cafes, pharmacies, ATMs, banks, terraces and lovely souvenirs, Greek Ceramics, etc...
I really hope to go back next year...
PS- note for cocktail lovers: Of all the places I traveled to, I had the best cocktails here in the Eri beach hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sfitzireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Well where do we start. I'm English and only saw 4 other English people all week staying at the hotel. it was full of russians chec republic and polish.
we got to the Hotel at 10pm to find rave music pumping out very loudly from the beach 20 yrds from the hotel and was shocked to find that 5 to 6 nights a week they have an open air night club in star beach on the beach which starts at 9pm.
I practically had a heart attach when I walked to the bar to find that the bars close at 10pm, and on the all inclusive the drinks are coke lemonade fanta which are local very cheep versions, local brandy, but not tasty and had a funny metal sour gone off taste and tea coffee and water, red or white wine, I can't comment on the wine because I didn't try it, so thats it for the drinks on all inclusive. and it was self service.
all day everyday from 10am the music is pumping out from the bar very loud, kids are crying mums and dads trying to settle small kids but can't because its like a disco all day and all night, 15 times I had to ask for the music to be turned down, then the star beach next to the hotel had disco clubbing music all day and all night, just could not get away from it, I went to the reception about the noise and even the manager, it would go down a notch for a while then straight back up to full volume,
there was only one night of entertainment and that was a karaoki evening, but not one song was english and when they sang it was unknown local russian song or something.
all other nights was sit there with a glass of coke, they didnt even have diet coke. how boring. If it wasn't for the food we would of checked out of there and gone somewhere else.
I spoke to other English people at the airport whilst waiting to come home, and found that they all had extensive bar drinks choice and no loud music
please book something a little more expensive and you will get more drinks selection and not a night club on your door step, all I can say is you have been warned
all I wanted was a fuss free easy holiday with a little back ground music, well we didn't get that from here, also because we could hear the music pumping out from night club next door we moved rooms after 2 nights of it, had to pack everything up, and then had to put up with the music pumping out of the bar yards from our room, couldn't have a little lie down and sleep in the afternoon, because it was that loud.
the receptionists were as miserable as sin, didn't even bother to goodbye to us when we handed in the key.
the rooms had the windows left open before we got to it and found 20 mozzies flying around, 3 hours until 3 am to kill them all. otherwise we would have been bitten to death.
Hear is the good part, the food was brilliant in the restaurant, the best all inc food we have ever seen, the only other good thing was that the hotel was close to town, if you go up out of the hotel car park turn right and the shops start right there, the resort is a big resort and lots of great shops, we went on the glass bottom boat poisedon, and that was brill

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyoffour_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

we r only back tuesday from this lovely holiday it was brill.there was 11 of us went 6 adults and 5 kids it was great.before we went i read the reviews for this hotel it wasnt good now but we went on and had a ball.the maids came everyday and cleaned the room clean towels also everyday big place but all very clean going back next year.plenty of food

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michelesonia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.9 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#126 of 176 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#57 of 176 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hersonissos Hotel
Hersonissos Hotel
#38 of 58 in Heraklion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
18.5 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#27 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mistral Bay Hotel
Mistral Bay Hotel
#72 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eri Beach & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eri Beach & Village

Property: Eri Beach & Village
Address: Beachfront, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eri Beach & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 769
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eri Beach & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Beach And Village
Eri Beach & Village Hotel Chersonisos
Eri Beach Village Hersonissos
Eri Beach Creta
Eri Beach Hersonissos
Eri Beach & Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing