We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Semiramis Village(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nana Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nana Princess(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
645
352
98
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
352
98
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolaegean restauranthalf boardmain poolquiet poolcounter serviceanimation teampool barsteep hilla la carte restaurantsuperior roomhappy trainadult poolthomas cookwater slidesjewellery shopmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for 10 nights All Inclusive from 24th Sep and had a fantastic time.

Lovely clean hotel, grounds are impressive, great pools, staff so friendly and helpful.

We were in block 1500 so up a very steep hill but didn't bother us and it also meant we had an amazing view from the balcony.

The food was very good, always plenty of choice and nice fresh sald and olives every meal time.

We hired a car for 3 days through Avis which was great, we explored most of the north coast and was great to see local villages and towns. We walked into Stalis most nights which was a 10/15 minute walk or Hersonissos was 25 mins the other direction.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a hike to your room request block 1000 or less but the rooms at top of hill have amazing views so if you're fit request one of these!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarad0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A very clean and comfortable hotel. Food was good staff quite good. BUT we complained when we felt we were being treated as second class guests (Thomas Cook rep dismissive) as we were all inclusive it was clear staff did not approve!! Compare a cocktail before and after 22.30 massive difference in quality and appearance. Snacks for those paying poolside near hotel - if inclusive a trek up a steep hill. I like all inclusive holidays you don't have to carry cash and deserve a first class service as in my view you have paid up front. A comment made at an animation show suggested "all" all inclusive guests drank and ate to excess some may do but everyone should not be tarred with same brush. I agree with an with an earlier comment non British did get a better service. Would I stay there again? No. Arriving at airport we were given wrong time for Thomas Cook meeting and again rep was dismissive not really believing their fault. The indoor heated pool does not get heated till end of October.

Room Tip: ask for room near hotel if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We're quite late in posting this review as our visit to the Grand Holiday Resort was in May 2012, but we loved the place and still wanted to post. We stayed here on an RCI exchange, and had read terrific reviews on Trip Advisor. From the first warm welcome from Ana, everything about the Holiday met or exceeded our expectations. This property is not a resort in the sense that the only facility is a pool. Instead, it consists of fabulous apartment-like accommodations built on a hillside with balconies (really full porches) with spectacular panoramic views of the Mediterranean. The accommodations were spotless, very well decorated with kind of a southwestern US motif, and extremely spacious. We had a 1 bedroom, LR, and full-outfitted kitchen. The town of Chersonisos is adorable with some excellent restaurants, and is about 20 minutes by thoroughfare from the Herakleon airport. It's very well situated for exploring the island cities and sites, although it's a long drive to the far northern side of Crete, and we didn't venture that far. Don't miss the aquarium in Chersonisos; it's remarkable.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Mediterranean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamer3651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I have just got back from a week stay at this fantastic hotel, it is situated in between hersonisos and stalis which is great because it means you can go to either town for a walk or night out and it only takes about 20 mins or 5 mins in a taxi, the hotel is really clean and tidy and all the rooms are spacious and the beds were cumfy and the staff were polite and helpful, the food is ok if you are staying for a week but if you were staying any longer you mite get a bit fed up with the choice but you would not go hungry, we did eat at the a la carte restaurant which was really good and something different to do, the animation team do their best to keep people entertained during the day with activities like water polo and darts, and other things which is great because lazing around can get a bit boring, there were plenty of sunbeds although it was getting close to the season ending, the hotel had 3 swimming pools and a part with 5 water slides which is great for kids or adults, the hotel is built on a hill which does keep you fit although they do provide a FREE taxi to get you to your rooms if you don't want to walk there, when we arrived there is a porter who puts you cases in a car and takes you and your cases up to your room and shows you round which is something I thought was very nice, the all inclusive starts at 10.30 am and ends at 10.30 pm which is a little early but if you haven't drunk enough by then there could be something wrong with you, we did experience some trouble on the Saturday night which was a little upsetting but when you give people drink for 12 hours a day who cannot handle it you can expect some bother ( just the same as here in the uk ) the weather was great for the first 3 days and then it went down hill and we had strong winds and rain just like being at home but overall it was a nice week away from the daily grinds of home life, I would definitely recommend the Grand Hotel and would go back but to Crete but may be in a couple of years time although we did meet people who were on their third visit to the Grand so they must be doing something right

Room Tip: send the hotel a email and ask for a room lower down or near the main swimming pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

just got back from a great holiday, cant really ask anymore from a holiday. the hotel is clean,friendly and the food is excellent. there was plenty of sunbeds and its against the hotel rules to reserve any...fantastic. The hotel reception are very helpful and will do anything for you. would look about going back in the future.

Room Tip: trousers must be worn on the eveing meal for gents
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hu5ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews