We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saradari Apartments
Ranked #51 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

10th Oct 2013 to 22nd. Just how Stavros and Eli keep up and continually smile and going that extra mile to make this little home from home so welcoming is amazing.
Clean , if compact, and just a far enough but not too far from the bustle of the main town.
Good food always available, frozen glasses on demand.
Pool a little too cool for comfort ,sunbeds a plenty and only a hop skip and a jump away from the sea and several local shops.
A rare gem well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 203 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

myself and my husband have been going to the saradari since 2007 we meet up with friends every year whom we met from the first time we arrived at the saradari in 2007, its great to see friends there and we all still keep in touch back home in england --ireland--denmark we have our own little united nations when we are at the saradari, stavro and his wife do a wonderful job at the saradari they are both so friendly and both great cooks especially the B.B.Qs they are fantastic, the normal meals are great too,my favourite meal is chicken in the oven mmmmmmm i can taste it now, stavro will do anything for anyone he is such a lovely person as is his wife ELI, every one who arrives for their holiday at the saradari will always come back there its so friendly take my advise try the saradari you wont regret it, the beach is close by the main town (hersonissos) is not too far away --yamas
the last 2 years we have gone to the saradari twice !!!!
may and september !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxygirlOldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Saradari Apartments for a week in October 2013. The apartments are located in a mainly residential area and are very clean and well maintained. Located a 10-15 minute stroll into Hersonisos, Saradari Apartments (18 in total) offer the best of both worlds: they are close enough to the main tourist area and harbour to access all the bars and restaurants but far enough away to be peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of a busy tourist resort. There is a small beach and supermarket about 5 minutes walk away. Stavros is a welcoming host who is unfailingly friendly and helpful. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor - which meant we were visited by most of the local cat population! We like cats (and did feed them so have only ourselves to blame) so this wasn't a problem but be warned they will try and creep into your apartment so need to be watched! The apartment we had was compact, clean and offered what we'd describe as 'basic' accomodation. There's a bedroom and a seperate kitchen with a table and 2 chairs and a small bathroom with shower. A generous balcony area with a table, 4 chairs and a clothes airer complete the accomodation. Theres a flat screen TV in the bedroom but only 4 channels - including BBC World Service. The kitchenette has 2 rings and a fridge...and basic crockery, cutlery and pots and pans. No coffee plunger though! Safe hire is 10 euros extra per week and air conditioning (both optional) is 30 euros. There are regular and cheap local bus services not too far away - its only 3 euros to travel to Heraklion. All in all for our first visit to Crete we thought the Saradari Apartments offered excellent value and a good place from which to explore the area around Hersonisos.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor if you don't like cats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hi!

We all (me and my wife and daughter with her family six person) liked very much this hotel. Location is very comfortable, finding this place was at the first time little difficult. But is worth of searching.

Sea is very near, you can jump out of bed and go to morning swim before breakfast.

Stavros (director) is very friendly, he wants that guests enjoy there staying.
We recommend this place, we stayed for two weeks july 2012 and we will return.

Room Tip: Choose room near swimming pool, you can walk nicely in hotels yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sakari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Superb – Well Satisfied

Read earlier reviews on Tripadvisor (all the good ones are spot on!) and anticipated what to expect so was not disappointed at all. Welcomed by Stavro and immediately felt ‘part of the family’ – and what a hard working family Stavro has.

Could not fault anything (except maybe staying up until the early hours of the morning putting the world to rights and enjoying the company!). Nothing was too much trouble. Even if it’s not available, it soon will be.

Actually should give the Saradari an extremely bad review so that others are put off discovering the experience. Too many peeps are finding jut how good it all is!

Thanks Stavo & Co – Pam & I will return

Room Tip: They are all as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Saradari Apartments from 10-17 September, and had one of our best holidays ever - we started planning a return trip next year while sitting beside the pool!! As soon as we arrived, Stavros made us feel very welcome and we instantly felt the relaxed and informal atmosphere.

Throughout our stay we felt part of a small community who were very lucky to have found such a special place. After reading all the trip advisor reviews before we booked, we were concerned that we had set our expectations too high, and like a lot of others I'm sure, we felt a "too good to be true" vibe, but Stavros and his family are EVERYTHING these reviews say they are. Stavros made us feel that the Saradari Apartments were our home for the week. He is very accommodating and also a lot of fun. He is also incredibly hard working and is ever present, only leaving when the last guest goes to bed.

We loved it so much that by day 3 we hadn't left to go anywhere and had to prise ourselves away to explore the local area. There is a small supermarket less than 2 minutes walk away, a small beach less than 5 minutes walk away and the bars, restaurants and larger beaches are 15 minutes walk away in the main resort. The apartments are far enough away from the town to be quiet and relaxed, but close enough that you can walk in when you fancy it. To go a bit further, we rented a quad for 2 days which Stavros helped to arrange for us and George came and picked us up on the first day of rental and collected the quad again once we'd finished. Highly recommended!

Thursday night at the Saradari Apartments is BBQ Night and is not to be missed - the food is excellent!! It is also an opportunity to get to know the other guests - if you want to. There is also a little bit of "authentic" Greek dancing lead by Stavros and his family which is great fun to join in with, but no-one makes you feel like you have to.

Stavros and Ellie make all the food during your stay and it is fresh, tasty and good quality.

The rooms are small and basic, in keeping with the rest of the Greek islands, but this did not matter to us as we only used them overnight. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The pool and pool area are clean, with around 16-20 loungers and we never had an issue with getting one and as the sun starts at one end of the pool and sets at the other, you are always in a prime position for tanning.

We had a brilliant holiday and can't wait til next year!!

Lynsay & Daniel

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which we loved, partly because we made some feline friends, however those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielLynsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at these apartements for 11 nights. The moment we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome. Stavros and his lovely family wlrk really hard to make your holiday special. The food and breakfast are really nice. These apartements are spotless and lovely sea views. This family really take of all their guests. Saradari is located in a perfect place either for the gorgeous beach and coastline or the shops and town. If you stay here visit the villages they are geoureous. Thankyou Stavros and your family for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annie Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.5 mi away
Acropolis Apartments
Acropolis Apartments
#62 of 172 in Hersonissos
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#10 of 172 in Hersonissos
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
601 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
774 reviews
1 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saradari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saradari Apartments

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#22 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $114 - $1,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saradari Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saradari apartments is a small and friendly property. Surrounded by a colorful garden and with a great sea view, it's an ideal place for guests who want to relax. It's situated 800m from the resort center of Hersonissos and just 150m from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Saradari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saradari Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Saradari Hotel Hersonissos
Saradari Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing