We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saradari Apartments
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a lovely family”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at these apartements for 11 nights. The moment we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome. Stavros and his lovely family wlrk really hard to make your holiday special. The food and breakfast are really nice. These apartements are spotless and lovely sea views. This family really take of all their guests. Saradari is located in a perfect place either for the gorgeous beach and coastline or the shops and town. If you stay here visit the villages they are geoureous. Thankyou Stavros and your family for our wonderful stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    43
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to saradari apartments. The place is wonderful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and, although small, have everything you need. Stavros and Eli make a wonderful breakfast and do everything they can to make the stay great. BBQ night is highly recommended. It's not far to go into the town where there's loads of restaurants and bars. Saradari bar is a good place for a chat at night over a few ouzos.
We're going to make a 4th visit next year. Should keep the place a secret really to guarantee we can book in again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillednolans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Met with my sister and her family after lots of perusal through trip advisor to find our perfect accommodation -staves and Ellie plus their extended family turned this into one of our best holiday accommodations ever! Our youngest party member Harry -2 yrs old-was very taken with stavros and Ellis son aldi- to the point he will not sleep back in old blighty!fabulous holiday -a trip to star bay is a must if you have any teenagers or young at heart people in your party which a taxi can be ordered costing 10euros each way through the hotel reception BBQ night ab fab rooms quite basic but all that you need on this beautiful island!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deedeetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, Derbyshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We've just returned from a week in Saradari Apartments. All the good news in the other Trip Advisor reviews are true. We can't detract and would add more superlatives if it were possible. It took a bit of time to find the place as it was late when we arrived (plane delay!) but Stavros came and found us - he had been walking to the road and back for the 2.5 hours that we were delayed. We soon found out that this was typical of the man! Nothing was too much trouble - his BBQ evening is a hoot! Please, visit this place - you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a safe and aircon. Available through Stavros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were on holiday recently with friends who booked in the Saradari apartments last minute. We visited and wow were we impressed. They are excellently run, owners are a delight to be around. We really didn't want to return to Papadakis Villas where we were staying so we tried to book in here and our plan was to move out of Papadakis and stay here but they were unable to find room for us. The place was buzzing, real good fun to be around. Our friends had hardly been out of the complex!!! Next year we will be visiting here for a week, if we could have turned back the clock we would have booked here as it was brilliant, first class. Spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Friends of hours recommended Saradari to us as we had never been to Greece before. Well let me say it wont be long till we are back.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning to find the bar open manned as always by the hard working always smiling Stavros who gave us a welcome drink on the house and showed us to our room one of only 18 which was spotlessly clean and whitewashed inside and out.
We had booked bed and breakfast, every day Stavros or his wife Elli cooked what we wanted and it was excellent.
They have a barbecue night once a week which is a great laugh with nice food and Stavros encourages any of the guests to join in with the Greek dancing around the pool.
It is a ten minute walk to the town of Hersonissos which is very friendly with some nice restaurants and boat trips.
I was really impressed on our first visit to Greece and most of it down to Stavros, Elli, and the Saradari.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The saradari apartments are amazing such a lovely family they work so hard and no how to keep your smile going through out the holiday. The thursday BBQ what Stavros cooks are amazing all fresh meat and taste so lovely. Such a lovely hard working family are planning to return again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicacp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.8 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#21 of 171 in Hersonissos
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#50 of 171 in Hersonissos
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#43 of 171 in Hersonissos
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#9 of 171 in Hersonissos
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erofili Apartments
Erofili Apartments
#5 of 121 in Hersonissos
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saradari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saradari Apartments

Property: Saradari Apartments
Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#27 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saradari Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saradari apartments is a small and friendly property. Surrounded by a colorful garden and with a great sea view, it's an ideal place for guests who want to relax. It's situated 800m from the resort center of Hersonissos and just 150m from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saradari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saradari Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Saradari Hotel Hersonissos
Saradari Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing