We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”
Review of Minas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minas Apartments
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are looking for a great holiday look no further from the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome.these family run apartments are basic but adequate and clean there is agood sized pool and bar and excellent food cooked as required a really friendly atmosphere and only a couple of minutes from the beach and many tavernas and restaurents thanks again to the family Minas Maria and special thanks to Jenny wishing a speedy recovery to Stefan.we have already booked for next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Thank you for yet another great holiday loved the BBQ meet some great friends .thank you jenny miria minas for a lovely time and get well soon to Stephan xxx. For 3 star apartments I would give it 5 star for the service would highly recommend the Mina's apartment xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfhhgfdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

this is the second visit to minas this year.We agree with other contributors that as soon as you walk down the alley you feel at home. the accommodation is basic but clean, the food good value for money & the location excellent..The secret is the family &the regular guests that have become friends. we made our on arrangements for the first time & will continue to do so in the future..easyjet from manchester where excellent & far better than thomas cook.
There are numerous good restuarants close by . Our favourites are mythos just around the corner,alex & christines meze at koutolovfrari& the little OAEH at the side of the kiosk in the square at old hersonisos.
went to the aquarium ( near the spar) for the first time .well worth a visit
best wishes to all our friends & we hope stefan is well by our next visit

Room Tip: rooms away from the bar are quiter so take earplugs just in case.this is a very social holiday venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Every year my wife and I say we will have to try somewhere different. When we get to Crete and walk up to the entrance of the apartments we know we're home and could never go anywhere else. The rooms are basic and have just what you need for a self catering holiday. Situated near the sea front surrounded by cafes restaurants and shops you won't need to travel far. The family who run the apartments will help to make your holiday a memorable one. Don't be shy ask them were the best place to eat is be it English, Greek even Chinese. Most of the guests staying there will have been a few times before so ask them as well. Be warned the accommodation is basic and to some a bit of a shock. I read that somebody didn't like having to put their toilet paper in the bin you have to whether your in a five star or three star hotel. Don't forget you booked a self-catering holiday you don't get free soap and shampoo. The rooms are clean and tidy.

Room Tip: If your nosy like me and my wife and like to people watch and don't mind a bit of noise ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bogrollpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from another brilliant 2 weeks at the Minas. Thanks to Minas, Maria, Stephan and especially Jenny we had a fantastic time.
The whole family makes you feel welcome and your stay most enjoyable.
It is nice to meet up with other guest and friends.
We would recommend the Minas apartments if you want a great time with lovely people. Thank you to you all once again and see you next year. Love you all.
Keith Kath and Margaret.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed with my two children (15 & 12) in the Minas Apartments in August 2013 and we all enjoyed ourselves. The apartment was very spacious and clean, the facilities were very good, the pool was good and the location is excellent...with just a very short walk to the main street in Hersonnisos. We've always had good holidays when we've been to Greece, mainly due to the fact that the weather is always gloriously hot, the people are friendly and the apartments where we've stayed, being family run, will just go that extra step to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Jenny, Maria and their family were no exception and easily among the best; they were always so friendly and helpful about everything. Whether it was advice on trips or the resort generally, sorting out my laptop or making sure my children were happy, they were always unfailingly smiling and helpful. A lovely place to stay and really highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are worth the extra few steps for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Read many of the more recent reviews and recognise much of what has been said before.
Apartments are nor luxurious nor is the poolside area expansive, but there is a pool which is clean and there are sun beds to use.
what the apartments lack in luxury the family make up for in their manner.
Many of the other residents seemed to really enjoy chatting around the bar and the family very very engaging and quite charming.
If that is not your style, they are happy to let you help whenever you need and nothing is too much trouble.
Road noise was a bit of an issue for us as we overlooked the front street and there are a lot of mopeds/quads running around until the early hours.
Overall, very enjoyable and would have no difficulty returning.

Room Tip: Try Mythos restaurant just around the corner from Minas, it is excellent, and thanks to margaret for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dilcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Acropolis Apartments
Acropolis Apartments
#58 of 172 in Hersonissos
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#33 of 172 in Hersonissos
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#131 of 172 in Hersonissos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#59 of 172 in Hersonissos
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#89 of 172 in Hersonissos
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#69 of 172 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minas Apartments

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
#5 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Minas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Minas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minas Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Minas Apartments Hersonissos
Minas Apartments Hotel Hersonissos
Minas Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing