We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Review of Sirocco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirocco Apartments
Ranked #101 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Not too sure what the other reviews are about, at the end of the day this is a budget hotel and you shouldn't be expecting a 5* hotel. But in all honesty I don't think I would've stayed anywhere else. Yes, the toilets are quite hard to flush but like the rest of Greece is, Costas is such a lovely man and so welcoming I would definitely recommend to stay here especially due to it's close proximity to the world famous star beach and hersonissos nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

The sirocco is in a great location, just a short walk from the main town and beaches but just enough out of the way for the peace and quite should you require, to either relax by the well maintained pool or have a little siesta. The owners were lovely and made me feel completely welcomed, nothing was too much trouble. I would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

First of all the resort is predominantly populated by young Dutch party goers and our week at sirocco had a good cross section of this population, though drunk most of the time they were great fun if not noisy but we learnt after the 2012 season the owner Costas was switching to families only. Talking of Costas, he met me and my mate at his bar and could t have been more welcoming, in fact he gave us a beer on the house, and not the only one during our stay. His family continued all week to make us feel so welcome and constantly joined us to chat and find out what we'd done each day, we became good friends with them all by the end of the week and they saw us off at the end as if we were part of the family. The rooms: clean? Yes. Hot water.? Random, as most of Greek budget stays. Sheet changes? No. Towels? One change. Rooms cleaned? Once in the week but no problem. Pool? Adequate and spotless. Bar? Excellent. The family? Awesome. The resort? Young and non threatening unlike Malia next door. Would we return? If only to meet up with Costas and family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Nice, clean apartments in a great central location. Lots of nice beaches nearby and a short distance from the main town centres and fishing harbours.

The owner of these apartments is a very rude, short tempered man by the name of Costas. Fortunately, we didn't have much business with him after check-in, as we we're out most of the day.

Check-out was supposed to be at 3pm, so we went into the town on our last day to do some last minute shopping. On returning to our apartment at midday, we found that costa's had taken all of our belongings out of the apartment (including our clothes) and dumped them in a pile near the pool!!

Would've been a perfect trip if the owner was a little friendlier!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

so one of the first things the ageing owner asked 4 teenage girls was "if you need any help in the shower, i can help."
if your like taking out your own poo bins, rubbish, having smelly showers, the same towels and linen for the whole time your there. well you are definalty going to the right place.
ohh and if you ever would like to cook in the apartments start cooking your dinner when you wake up cos thats how long it takes to get teh water to boil.
costos than also tried to say that we hadnt paid him, and that there were only 3 girls at the start of the holiday not 4. when we got our paper work out he just went ohhhh no no im sorry yes my mistake, he was just trying ot rip us off!
if you want to get checked put by sleezy old greeek men, than by all means go here, costos will most certianlly always be up for a perve!
have fun!
:)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstieleewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
110
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Electric plug sockets hanging out of the wall (owner said "just dont plug anything in"), door frame coming of the wall (owner said "dont lean on it or it will all come down"), blood on the steps leading up to one of my parties bedrooms, death trap beds, shower didnt work, logger sat in the toliet waiting for you, which will not flush away! bucket outside door with some kind of waste!!!! The block stank and was the most dirtiest / death trap rooms i have ever been in.
Owner laughed off our concerns and said "dont worry its only somewhere to sleep", "its a 0 star, not my problem"

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank alesile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sirocco Apartments
Sirocco Apartments
#73 of 122 in Hersonissos
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
600 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 173 in Hersonissos
3,210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirocco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirocco Apartments

Address: Port of Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range: $26 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirocco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirocco Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Sirocco Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing