We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottom line - GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palmera Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

PROS :
Clean
Nice and very helpful staff
Food OK (Half Board). The Chef was very co-operative with vegetarian diet.
Location
Nearby free parking

CONS:
Narrow rooms. Watch your toes !!!
WIFI in lobby area only

Room Tip: Narrow Rooms. Watch your toes !!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Palmera Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 600 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I really like this hotel.

First very important think for me is location, which si very very good. Very interesting place is near, so you can do a lot of trip!

Palmera beach is small hotel with beautifull atmosphere with friendly staff.

Food was there very good and also hotel has very good eqipment, for example many wifi, computer, table tenis, swimming pool, nice beach...

So, i think its great place for your holiday! :)

Room Tip: If you pay 10e/day, you can have view on the sea
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a great hotel located near the sea. Nearby there are variety of restaurants, clubs and shops. Тшсу rooms has everything you need (air conditioner, refrigerator, safe ...). Staff is wonderful, there are real professionals, especially in the restaurant. It is worth visiting!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice and cozy hotel with very friendly staff. Good rooms sea view but noisy due the street and restaurant. Godd and valued food in restaurant opposite the hotel. Good non expensive SPA. Non very comfort to the small kids but mostly the Hersonissos the club area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice and in a great location, it's along the main street in front of the sea. The beach is just a few meters. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is always friendly and willing to help customers.
L'hotel è bello, in una buona posizione sulla via principale di fronte al mare. La spiaggia è solamente a pochi metri. L'hotel è pulito e confortevole, lo staff è sempre gentile e disponibile ad aiutare i clienti.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco88B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were staying at Palmera in August 2 years in a row (2012-2013), me and my husband. Actually from the very first time we liked it so much, that there were no doubts while planning second trip to Crete)) What we really liked:
1) Personnel – all people are absolutely friendly, helpful and supportive, great contrast to our own nation))) Special thanks to waiter of dining restaurant Nico – he’ll make your meal unforgettable)) Copperfield in several years for sure, I’m still puzzled with some of the magic tricks!)
2) Location – the beach is just in front of the hotel! Very convenient, no need to dress up and walk through all the city
3) Palmera restaurant. We had half-board, so usually at 3 p.m. we were enjoying our meals in reastaurant with amazing sea view. Everything is so delicious! The staff is very friendly and will help you with your choice (you’ll need it when you see the variety of meals in menu!))
4) Room service – everything will be clean & shining every day.

Still some improvements I would suggest: add free drinks (at least water) in the evening & add wi-fi in the rooms. It was a pleasure to seat in the hall and chat with personnel, but sometimes urgently needed Internet at night wasn’t a pleasure to go outside))

Still I would definitely spend my 2014 season at Palmera!)))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel's location is great! It is just by the sea and only 2min away from the main street of Chersonisos.
For such a price rooms were very good: TV, air-condition, fridge, wardrobe with enough hangers, cute furnished and were cleaned every day.
Breakfasts were more standard, but the dinners were really variable and delicious!
Special attention I need to pay on hotels personnel! If usually hotel's stuff deserves just words "kind and helpful" from me, than in case of Palmera's personnel I need to write the whole paragraph to describe all the amazing and unforgettable impressions I got! Service was really professional, personnel is speaking quite many languages and is trying to entertain and make you smile all the time!
And in front of hotel is an excellent restaurant Palmera Beach with a nice menu, romantic atmosphere and astonishing view on the seacoast!

A lot of best words and thanks to the hotel's personnel and special - to Palmera's own David Copperfield - Nicolaie!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oljkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#63 of 172 in Hersonissos
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 172 in Hersonissos
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#19 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Beach Hotel

Address: 15 25Is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that in early 2015, the renovation of the second building was completed. In addition, our main restaurant & buffet area was refurbished and expanded. It is our goal to constantly upgrade our infrastructure and services and offer our guests memorable and comfortable holidays! Palmera Beach Hotel, in Hersonissos offers warm, friendly and pleasant holidays to those who want to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality in the beautiful scenery of Crete, where guests easily become friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palmera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmera Beach
Palmera Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing