We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmera Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$71
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
383
151
58
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
151
58
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr nikosbreakfast and dinnersunbed areahalf boardrecommend this hotelsea viewsmall poolcleaned every daybalcony doorair conclean hotelhotel poolfantastic hotelspent a week heretowels were changedwe arrived late at nightthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 620 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel's location is great! It is just by the sea and only 2min away from the main street of Chersonisos.
For such a price rooms were very good: TV, air-condition, fridge, wardrobe with enough hangers, cute furnished and were cleaned every day.
Breakfasts were more standard, but the dinners were really variable and delicious!
Special attention I need to pay on hotels personnel! If usually hotel's stuff deserves just words "kind and helpful" from me, than in case of Palmera's personnel I need to write the whole paragraph to describe all the amazing and unforgettable impressions I got! Service was really professional, personnel is speaking quite many languages and is trying to entertain and make you smile all the time!
And in front of hotel is an excellent restaurant Palmera Beach with a nice menu, romantic atmosphere and astonishing view on the seacoast!

A lot of best words and thanks to the hotel's personnel and special - to Palmera's own David Copperfield - Nicolaie!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oljkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have chosen this hotel, when saw lots of positive reviews on tripadvisor! And really - this hotel is an Excellent! If you are dreaming to have a hotel so close to the sea and to be in the middle of Chersonisos activities - Choose Palmera!
First we met smiling and dancing Aleksandar from the reastaurant opposite to Palmera. Sunny day, sunny people - good impressions! Then we met reception girls, they were very friendly, helped us to plan a road trip along the Crete.
Our rooms had been cleaned every day, air conditioning was helping during hot days!
And of course need to say lots of good words about the dinners in the hotel! First of all - waiter Nicolaie - who will manage to make your dinner time as a part of magic performance! And be aware - it is very hard not to order some drinks, when he is offering :))
And sincere thanks to the chef - oldest Nicolaie - for the delicious, varied food and the Barmen Arnis - for such a beautiful smile!

Good wheather, the sea, mountains and friendly people around will make Your trip unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oljkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We dined on three occassions at the hotel's seafront restaurant and were extremely satisfied with all aspects of food and service.Jannis was most welcoming and remembered my name Barclay on return visits also our drinks order.Food very good and well presented.View from tables stunning

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KENNETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Palmera Beach is a fantastic hotel.
The room is cleaned every day and everything smells fresh. The staff informs regularly that everything is and whether they can do something for you. We had 23 days booked and had half board. The food is buffet style and very good. Choice enough both for breakfast and dinner. And the service in the restaurant is super (Nico, Maria, Teo and Aris!!!!) Maybe next year again. Because of my husband and me, they get a 10 +.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

When we were on a bus on our way to the hotel, our first impression of the place wasn't very positive: lots of shabby buildings and many hotels far away from the coastline. But when we arrived in Plamera, our mood changed instantly. First of all, excellent location! As soon as the man at the restaurant saw us, he immediately grabbed our bags and helped us in. The woman at the reception was most welcoming and gave us very detailed information about everything we needed to know. She was also very helpful throughout any time we needed something even not related to the hotel (for example when we needed to get somewhere or another time advising us on sightseeing). The room was simply furnished, no sea view (but we didn't expect that from an economy hotel), all in all absolutely fine for those who came to Crete to stay out and not to watch TV in a room. The only thing we didn't like about the room was that the shower was incredibly tiny.

We especially enjoyed restaurant service: people working there are amazingly friendly, trying to help and entertain you in any possible way. You just can't pass by without ordering a glass of fantastic Greek wine and having a cup of delicious Greek coffee, especially given that Plamera restaurant has a stunning sea view. Cuisine was really good, but we were a bit surprised that at the dinner there were no drinks, not even free water. However, the waiters were so irresistibly convincing and offered drinks in such an elegant and amusing way, that we couldn't help but ordered some beer every time we had dinner. One waiter was especially artistic, playing some funny tricks on children and telling amusing stories every time he came up to our table. Thanks to him we really enjoyed every dinner time!

Heartfelt thanks to Palmera personnel. Great people made our days in Crete unforgettable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyona1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews