We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cocktails”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palmera Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best cocktails”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I did not stay here but regularly stopped for a cocktail or food. nice view over the sea, beautiful cocktails and polite staff, the hotel itself looked nice inside, mostly russian guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenandred51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    138
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
113
226
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

dear all, we spent in palmera beach from 1.6-12.6.2012. if you want to spend lovely time in crete, palmera beach hotel is the best choice.

the food is perfect, receptionist totaly friendly, nice, helpfull nad very kind and of course our "sweetie" called mary is the best. Mary, we loved you:) you know it!

next year, we are there again!

BG

petra and silvo

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a rest in hotel in the middle of May for couple weeks. Convenient location of hotel. Beach nearby, zone of entertainments too. Personnel always were kindness and top-level service! In rooms it is pure. Food fine! Very kind and cheerful waiters. High quality for rather small money!
I very recommend.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank milok618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My friends and I rested in Palmera Beach hotel on the Island of Crete from 15 till 26 May.The whole atmosphere of this place is really cosy,sweet and just amazing.The waiters are kind and polite. they can even treat their guests to a glass of cocktail :) There's one special person out there - Nicolas, the waiter. Whenever a client orders a drink, Nicolas is there to make a show for him :) I liked it there on this island a lot. We enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely travel there again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was in this hotel with my friends two week ago, and i fully satisfied with all what i got there.
Rooms are very well — nice, light and clean. In the cozy foyer is WiFi and bar. The food is very tasty (yum-yum), very good. People amazing warm and friendly. Very competent, nice and helpfull receptionists. Great waiters, they do all to make you smile, even magic :) Thank you, guys! You are wonderful. Really.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Good service and clean. Always helpful and smiling staff. 3 star hotel in the top end of the ***
Good location on the seafront, a short ally to main street with buses every 30 minuts to Heraklio. Large beach a few minutes walk, small beaches just outside the hotel door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank Beate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hello.i am from Russia and I want have a trip many many ears ago in this island)About this hotel i would like to tell that it's have 3 stars but when I arrive in this place I feel more then 4 stars .because people who work in this hotel are very friendly.good food.very good food.)hotel have the first sea side.sea in two steps)rooms are very clean and comfortable.all people in this place will smile to you when you will arrive here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#59 of 171 in Hersonissos
614 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
2.7 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
708 reviews
3.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Beach Hotel

Property: Palmera Beach Hotel
Address: 15 25Is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that in early 2015, the renovation of the second building was completed. In addition, our main restaurant & buffet area was refurbished and expanded. It is our goal to constantly upgrade our infrastructure and services and offer our guests memorable and comfortable holidays! Palmera Beach Hotel, in Hersonissos offers warm, friendly and pleasant holidays to those who want to relax and enjoy the Cretan hospitality in the beautiful scenery of Crete, where guests easily become friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmera Beach
Palmera Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing