We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 4 star”
Review of Semiramis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Semiramis Village
Ranked #125 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not quite 4 star”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from Crete having stayed at the Semiramis Village. The location is good if you want to be near the sea, have nice views but don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of things, watch out for the very steep hill when walking back though:-). The staff were very friendly, the food was pretty basic though and the bathroom had a funny smell which was a let down. Another couple we spoke to had the same problem too so it wasn't just our room. If they could get that fixed I would recommend it as everything else pretty much met our requirements.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IS_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    85
    87
    65
    83
See reviews for
73
172
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Didn't believe the poor reviews before we went and it turned out every bits of them are true. No wi-fi in room,only in the lobby and it was hopeless.Bathroom was a wet room, messy after each shower.Charged 10 Euros for the use of the tiny fridge in room and it wasn't cold at all.Staff and visitors not particularly friendly. Took 1/2 hr to walk to the nearest centre every time so needed a car to go anywhere. Foods edible, more or less the same the menu every day.The only good thing was probably the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Believe the reviews.If you have to go,choose the highest floor at least you get a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived, and found that many of those who had just arrived were complaining to our representative and wanted to be moved hotels. We stayed for a week, as it was marketed as a 3 star hotel, it was more like a 2 star hotel. The room was okay, but the service wasn't great, and the food was below average, the drinks were watered down and food consisted of pasta and chips almost every night, we found a lot of Russians stayed at the resort, and didn't make the restaurant a pleasurable experience . Would not recommend for all inclusive, only self catering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Semiramis, back the 4th time. For me it is like comming home. Again i had a great time there.
It is not only good service, good food, good rooms or the clasical hotel characteristics; it is more the frienly atmosfere, the positive energy, to see the same old team in good mode as allways. Thank you my dear freinds from Semiramis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed the day overall
- Food was great & delicious (enough quatities & fresh)
- Number of people was almost good & not that crowded
- The hotel was safe for enjoying the day
- Service was awesome, waiters are helpful and ready anytime
- The overall spirit was very delightful & related to the event

Suggestions:
The weather was hot that day so extra fans were needed to cover the whole area.

Thank you very much for your efforts & wonderful hospitality

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

book hoilday though coop travel found it was with olympic hoildays- hotel was at top of a Hill, and some very steep hill it was, food was ok ish very much the same for every meal time didnt get a hot meal the whole week ,all inclusive was only from 11 amtill 11pm afte you breakfast if you wanted a drink till 11am you had to pay dont eat the fruit as there is more flies than furit most days- the rep was not friendly seemed to only want to sell excurtions , shower curtain was ripped,maid didnt always make bed to our expectations, towles were not always replaced when they needed to be, was only a 3/4 bed not a double had to use beach towles as extra pillows, they wanted you to pay extra for air con -6euros a day and fridge-10euroes a week, buses were very realable and alot cheeper then most excurtions, paths had bits missing so you had to be careful you didn trip, room was very basic and not 4*, shower was great for kids but not for my 6foot 5 inch husband as they were only half way up wall, they were were over 50 steps from hotel reception to our room and there were 3 more flghts to some rooms. didnt help that the air line,which had never heard of before, that flew us out went bust whilst we were away so was were brought back with another air line that we had not heard of either, would got back to crete but not with olympic and deflinatly not to this hotel. no entertainment put on for guests week ending saturday 6th october, only some noise that my kids may call music.

over all marks out of ten - two -no welcome drink on arrivel after going about 6 hours from last drink on plane , arrived at hotel at 2.15am

would i recommed it NO

letter of complaint is on its was to olympic as we type

spoilt honeymoon an 50th birthday,

Room Tip: go to a differant hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_P_Jones6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked this holiday through thomas cook but the holiday was through olympic holidays.. flew out on a airline that i never heard off... started off in manchester airport with a delay as greek air traffic control staff or something like that were striking.
Dropped off at the hotel we were not greeted in anyway from the staff and was not helped with cases, when checked in we were filled in with the basics of meal times and the charges if you were needing them. 6euros a day for air con and 10euros for the fridge for the week, i think i was lucky as didnt pay for the fridge and it worked.. there was only a lift to the first floor and after that it was steps galore, and the numbers didnt seem to be in any sort of order and dotted all over the place, room was clean but mattress was very hard and i suffered with my back due to this and if you wasnt careful with the shower you flooded the bathroom as you have to hold it..
Food was very similar throughout the week but edible which at the end of the day is the main thing. Drinks were very limited so i was forcing myself to drink in the evening..
Plenty to do in the surrounding areas either a very good walk or a bus trip or taxi journey..
Went on a trip while i was away to spinalonga island, which i would recommend to anyone as it very interesting.
Holiday ended on a bad note as we were picked up earlier then we should have been as the company we should have flew with had gone into financial difficulty so ended up flying home with a czech slovaken aircraft, where the hostesses spoke very little english..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsay07_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.1 mi away
Hersonissos Hotel
Hersonissos Hotel
#38 of 58 in Heraklion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
19.3 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#26 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mistral Bay Hotel
Mistral Bay Hotel
#66 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#77 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evelyn Beach Hotel
Evelyn Beach Hotel
#104 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semiramis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semiramis Village

Property: Semiramis Village
Address: Drapano, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Semiramis Village 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Semiramis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village Hersonissos
Semiramis Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing