We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Venus Mare Apartments(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$69
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
228
232
81
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
232
81
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerzen spahalf boardno tea coffee making facilitiesroom safea king size bedsmall fridgeshared poolnice balconyour entire stayhotel is locatedplate of foodnice beachespools were cleanbeach barwalk into townsmall beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 590 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2009

have just returned from 7 days relaxation in hersonossos maris.the location is about a 15 min walk from the centreof town the rooms were cleaned every day,there was only 1 british channel on the tv but i wasnt on hol to watch tv so this didnt bother me and there was always a good selection of food at the buffet constantly being replaced if it run low youhave to wear trousers when going for your evening meal so i got caught out with that one as i only had the jeans i travelled in. The house wine served with your meals was olso ok to drink.the thing i disliked the most was the leather sofas in front of the plasma a nightmare after a few oozos
A most enjoyable holiday in nice surroundings and area

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotslad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was our first stop after being on the cruise ship for approx 4 days....was glad to get somewhere and stay. We stayed here 4 nights and were very happy with most things. Most of our meals were included in the package so we ate here and the food was very good. Service was excellent. The rooms had two single beds with a/c that worked, nice view. Great location, not downtown near all the 4 wheelers running by all the time but close enough you could walk to. Great access to beach right across the street. Two pools, usually very busy, we spent most time at the beach anyways. If you're looking for somewhere relaxing and close to downtown with lots going on, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simps162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The suite that we had in Hersonissos Maris was extremely well maintained, clean towels and bedding every single day. The accommodation itself was not as palatial as we had expected, but extremely comfortable and well equipped e.g. two televisions, whirlpool bath, fridge etc. Downstairs was not great, two sofa beds, dining area and small kitchen area but adequate. The food was great, lots of choice and you could have as much as you wanted. There was a good variety of vegetarian, salads, meat and fish and the puddings were lovely. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the lack of any other English guests, they were either French or Dutch and not very friendly. The entertainment was all French based so our children could not access the kids club or get much from the evening entertainment. The location is good, just across from the beach and a 10 minute walk into town centre. Hersonissos itself is a bit Blackpoolish and expensive, but ok for a diversion.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LeedsTeacherfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This Hotel is in a perfect location as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city but not far from transit to get to bus to go places. The hotel staff were superb and very accomodating. We had a HUGE room, that had a porch and we could see the sunrise every morning. We had a 1/2 board so we got breakfast and dinner every day provided. The food was GREAT, VARIED and VERY ample. They had outdoor and indoor dining. We chose the outdoors every day/evening which I loved as you had a view of the beach. They had wait persons to take drink orders and clear dishes but it was "serve yourself" otherwise which I liked! As much as you wanted. They had TWO pools to chose from and the beach was right across the street. Close to convenience stores and they had one on site for stamps, misc but also good gift ideas at reasonable prices. The hotel was large and there were alot of guests, mainly French, but it still had a small hotel feel. It was the BEST! I loved it! Oh yes, they also provided tour options and we took one for a reasonable price. It was a great tour and trip!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luv2travel2greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Me and my husband decided hardly what hotel to book but , eventually, we were very happy about our decision.
The hotel was very clean, very cozy and the atmosphere was amazing; 15 min walking from Hersonissos and 1 min from the beach ( you have to pay for the chairs and the umbrella, though).
The food was a "problem" for me - I gained 5 pounds there because everything was fresh and very tasty ( we had all inclusive).
The island is very beautiful ( especially Chania) and we visited Santorini also. If you have the chance just do it .

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gaga69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews