We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$33
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazones Village Suites(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$1,083
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$31
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
228
232
81
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
232
81
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerzen spahalf boardno tea coffee making facilitiesroom safea king size bedsmall fridgeshared poolnice balconyour entire stayhotel is locatedplate of foodnice beachespools were cleanbeach barwalk into townsmall beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 590 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week at the end of May 2012 for the duration of a conference. The hotel was very well priced for the whole week which included breakfast and dinner. I arrived at the hotel at around 2am in the morning and found a plate with some food prepared, which was very welcoming. The rooms were normally decorated but were very clean. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful when required. Location is excellent, and next to a lovely beach and some touristy shops. The hotel was also not far from Hersonissos - around a 10 minute walk.The only downside was the the WiFi couldn't be accessible from my room, so I had to go down to the lobby.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room where the WiFi is reachable.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livermagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pros: Friendly staff, good food, 2 swimming pools, re decorated rooms and showers.
Cons: 1 key per room (a real key, not a card. Only 1 is given so it's a problem if you're not alone). Room has a safe but it costs 7.5EURO/3Days - and again - a big key you have to hide or carry with you.
Shower was new and clean but there was almost no pressure in on either cold or hot water.
Wifi: available only in the lobby, and limited to ~8 users - NOT COOL.
No drinking water in breakfast or dinner - you can buy a bottle.
Jacuzzi is 15EURO for 40 minutes. outrages.

Nice and beautiful hotel, but not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: We saw that there are some rooms with private pools. Worth checking out.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What can I say except hotel lovely. Hotel lovely. Food lovely. People staff /lovely.location lovely
I travelled solo to this resort & felt very safe Met some great new friends & staff cant do enough for you

Room Tip: I was at the back of hotel. View was great & no noise from other bars etc. The poolside was lovely too as I had friends staying that side. So I cant say a prefered choice
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiestacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This year we stayed at the Hersonissos Maris hotel during the mid-August (aka the high season), and were incredibly lucky to get a room with a shared pool. Honestly, there is nothing like having a swim in your own swimming pool whenever you like , even when two other public pools are already closed! Besides, we were lucky enough to have neighbors that were not really keen on swimming, so we mostly had the pool all to ourselves.

The room we had, although simple, was very clean, functional and quiet. It was a nice surprise when we discovered housekeeping staff being so creative and having limitless imagination! Every single day our bed was decorated with beautiful settings from just cut local flowers (Some pictures of the room below) with the whole room being very thoroughly cleaned (which is a rare thing to encounter in a hotel, especially with the cleaning standards that high).

And a couple of things on the top- many thanks to the staff of the hotel and restaurant for the fantastic time we had! (Special thanks to Maria – housekeeping, Mike – bar and Nikos – porter) :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenMalikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

To sum it up for you- you will get what you paid for.
The hotel is well located- about 10 minutes walk for the central of Hersonissos and about 1 minute walk from a really nice and quite beach. The staff is very helpful, where are 2 big pools and the food is good.
So why isn't it a really 4 stars hotels? First, The Wi-fi isn't working most of the day (that's a shame because you can access to WI-FI in each resturant and bar in the city itself). Second, We rooms are OK, not more than that (the shower is ridiculously small, the beds are ok, there is no view from the balconies). l should let you know that the safe in the room costs money and so is the drinks at dinner (about 2 euros for a glass of water- very expensive).
When we got to our room the balcony's door was broken and the air conditioning was really noisy, but they fixed it all for us really quickly.

The hotel is really quiet, so couples will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms that are on the top of the dinning area, at evenning time the place is really crowded and noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews