We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Black and White hotel in the center of Hersonissos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Black and White hotel in the center of Hersonissos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have a great time in Golden Beach hotel. Our vacation was 12 days long.
It's a good location of this hotel, it's entrance near the road and in the dining room it's a view to the seaside. Service in the hotel was excellent. Food also was good.
Way from hotel to the beach takes 1 minute.

Near poor you can use free umbrellas and benches, but there are not enough for all guests.
One minus as for us, there weren't any animation in the hotel, any music near pool and on the beach( Also they didn't give us a lunch with us when we went to excursions, only coffee on the bar.
Pleasant receptionists and very kind manager.

So hotel has a lot of pluses and I will advice it to my friends.

Room Tip: Some rooms have view to the road, in the evening there are no cars, but it is a karaoke club opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tetyanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    156
    98
    66
    17
See reviews for
92
329
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed there at the end of April.Excellent choice ! The hotel is very bright and clean with fantastic staff and very good location.just in front of the beach and very close to the night life of the city which just started.Rooms very spacious in modern style and the food is delicious.Lovely hotel to be proposed definately!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. The staff are friendly, special thanks to Eva in the restaurant who is superb. The hotel is lovely and clean and towels were changed everyday and bedding changed every other day. There was plenty to eat and drink and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooftop pool is excellent, with plenty of sunbeds to choose from.

The hotel is situated in the centre of resort and would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your sweet comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am really satisfied with my stay at Golden Beach , very modern hotel in the heart of the city.the lobby area is very impressive , the rooms are very bright and modern.absolutely recommendable hotel !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your sweet comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I chose this hotel for the location and the four star rating, I chose a sea view room on the front. I chose all inclusive so that I could budget my holiday. The hotel is lovely, lovely reception area, very nice rooms. There is a nice little pool on the roof top and a pleasant, but informal dining area on the lower floor, below reception. The rooms are modern, bright, clean and well furnished, as are the bathrooms.
We had a problem in that when we arrived the receptionist told us that it would take forty minutes or so to run warm water for a shower and advised us to take another room, we did this for the first night. Next morning we repacked our cases and returned to our room. We had no hot water for a shower and the room was cold. We were offered another room where the water was better but advised that the boiler would be fixed soon, so we stayed in our allocated sea view room. To cut a long story short, five days into the holiday we still didn't have any hot water for a shower, despite my husband getting up early to run it for 40 minutes as advised and also remembering to run it again in the evening for another 40 minutes. As I was suffering a bad cold and cough I had reached the end of my tether and agreed to take another room, which meant a third room and yet more packing and unpacking.
The meals that we received were adequate and warm but lacked variety. There was no red wine at the bar or tonic water. The red wine arrived a few days later. This is a long and narrow hotel and there is only one lift which is a long way from the rooms on the front.
I feel that this hotel was not ready to receive visitors as it was very early in the season. My point is that everyone should receive four star treatment, whether visiting in April or July.
The staff at the hotel were lovely, without exception. I would like to thank Mary, Marian, Axie and Eva especially, they were very professional and pleasant.
The rooms with a side sea view are warmer as there is sun on the balcony. The front sea view rooms have no sun and are cold in April. I would stay here again if I selected the right room and it was in Season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroljdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Starting from location , it is the best one you can choose,just metres away from the heart of the city.The hotel itself is refurbished with a fantastic lobby area and comfortable rooms.The beach in front of the hotel is quite good not very big but enough.The staff is really lovely always helpful and can provide information about visits at the island.I recommend this hotel and will probably return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Normat_kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FotiniTripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel.
Kindest Regards

Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Golden Beach and i will go back one day.everything is fine with this hotel.Very good location,very nice hotel in matters of infrastructure.The most important was the staff.ALL of them very kind ,with smile every day and always helpful ! Thank you GOLDEN BEACH staff for great holidays!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Nancyc_L_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fotinitripaki, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel.

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.3 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#7 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#75 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#49 of 174 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#14 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glaros Beach Hotel
Glaros Beach Hotel
#71 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Beach Hotel
Address: 191 Eleftheriou Venizelou Street | Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous holiday resort of Crete, Hersonissos, just few steps from a sandy beach.Golden Beach has recently undergone a change of appearance achieving a beautiful balance of comfort and style, featuring 162 rooms, many of them enjoying blue views.Our outstanding friendly service and carefully crafted design that our guests enjoy are elements that achieve a relaxing stay in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hersonissos
Golden Beach Creta
Hotel Golden Beach
Golden Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing