We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Glorious Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Annabelle Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Peace, Glorious Peace”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful relaxing holiday. Lovely accommodation set in beautiful surroundings with good food. If you like just chilling then this is the place for you. We always got sun beds for the four of us without claiming them at an unearthly hour. We preferred the top pool with it's excellent swim up bar as we prefer the quiet so that we can read and listen to our own music. There are a lot of steps and if you have a problem with walking, this would be unsuitable as, I don't think there were any rooms that didn't have steps up to them. The location is very pretty but, again it is very hilly. We walked into Hersonnisos, which took about 25 minutes. The only thing that let the Annabel down was the wifi; never before in a 5* hotel have we had to pay for connection but here it was 5 euros pppw. Not a lot I know but there was never a good signal and often you couldn't download items. We would definitely return but I really feel that if the wifi isn't upgraded, it will put people off.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyBoothroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    322
    102
    39
    10
See reviews for
497
250
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just arrived back from a week at the annabelle and all I can say is that it was a great week, the weather was amazing and the people were the most friendliest people we have ever met. The animation team were fantastic with people and really made the holiday for us, There was four of us and we all had a smashing time, everybody in the hotel went out of their way to help from bar staff to reception staff they were all great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brens2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good complex in lovely garden setting. The staff were very good especially at the beach bar by the main pool where "Irini" one of the bar staff would quite happily join in with the drinking escapades (very entertaining) The food was good in both restaurants. Only minor downside was that it was a bit out of the way if you like exploring the area. Found out on the last day that there were bars & restaurants about 1/4 of mile away. Entertainment was very good in the evening at the hotel. We will be going there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADDOGSPURS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Annabelle last November for 3 nights, four woman ages 18-22.
The hotel is well designed, clean and easy to manage. The rooms are nice and contemporary. The staff speaks English well but were not very friendly, sadly.
The hotel is located very close to chersonissos center, taxi was about 8 euros from the hotel to the market which is also close to a nice area with bars, restaurants and clubs.
I think our two issues with the hotel were just the fact the staff wasn't so friendly and the food was just ok. There is a pretty large selection at the dinning room and snack bar but it wasn't so good for a 5 stars hotel.
The beach and the pool area are clean and well organized.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadasv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely hotel. We arrived, three Mums, with three teenage daughters. We where all inclusive and on late arrival the hotel had prepared cold dishes for us...nice! As we where AI it was local drinks only, the wine either red, which was always cold and the white were both horrid, I couldn't drink either, although my two friends liked them both. There was not much to choose from on the AI drinks to be honest so I stuck to mojito's which although on draft, were drinkable. The food in the main restaurant, was OK. but the snack bar by pool was awful, chips(cold) pizza ( dry) and pasta every day, oh and curled up sandwiches. Most of the restaurant staff are very miserable, although the management are very helpful. First morning, I got up at 8am and considering there are two big pools and a beach, NO BEDS!! All had towels on. I spoke to a lady who said you have to get up at 7am to claim a bed, even though there are signs all around stating you can not do this. Oh well, if you cant beat them and all that. So for the rest of the holiday up at 7am I was to get our beds by the pool...trust me people are doing this at 6am. The hotel animation team where FANTASTIC! Patryk and Renato where the favourite with us. Lots of games around the big pool to keep you entertained by day and shows by night. location was great as on beach but nearest shopping place is Hersonisis 7 euro in taxi one way. it is worth the trip out. We also took two buses to the market...NOT worth the trip trust me. All in all a good holiday. Wouldn't rush back though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmillsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked this with Thomas cook the hotel was great and the staff were fantastic and
The animation team were brilliant the food was very good pools was clean daily the only down side was nothing to with the hotel is was with Thomas cook rep never saw anyone the two weeks I was there all in all I'm going back next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sihart75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Why go to the Carribbean? This hotel is really good,The food was of a good standard.We went half board.Previous bad experiences of all inclusive put us off but this would encourage us to try it again.Last time we did it was in Barbados and it was poor but this hotel is far better.The staff are friendly and conscientious in the main.The sea view and breeze were great.However, the waves were generally too strong and there is a lot of rock under the water so it is risky.That said, if you walk 5 mins to your right out of the hotel as you hit the beach you arrive at St Georges which has dead calm Carrib seas and crystal clear water and caves.I swam there every day.A great stroll to it and a wonderful place to swim while kids played at the pool.We also did day trips to the 2 water parks which were excellent. Hersonissos is a bit tacky in places but ok.Get a boat trip for the morning /afternoon down at the harbour.We got guys to take us out.The captain was called Yani(incorrect spelling I am sure).It was an excellent trip.Great entertainment for adults and kids.Cant recall what they called themselves but there aren't that many down there- it was E250 for about 4 hours but well worth it.Will definitely go back to Crete and would recommend this hotel to anyone.WARNING : DO NOT TRY TO DRIVE TO THE SOUTH OF THE ISLAND - THE LAST 30 MINS IS GENERALLY A CORKSCREW ROAD DOWN A MOUNTAIN WITH SHEER SIDES! A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE EXPERIENCE!

Room Tip: Stay as close to beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMcMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.4 mi away
Anissa Beach Hotel
Anissa Beach Hotel
#35 of 171 in Hersonissos
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,755 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
622 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Beach Resort

Property: Annabelle Beach Resort
Address: Anissaras beach, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Annabelle Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Annabelle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Village Hotel Chersonisos
Annabelle Village Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Hotel Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Crete
Annabelle Beach Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing