We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annabelle Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$71
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
492
345
118
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
345
118
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baranimation teamlower poolevening entertainmentmain restaurantvealgreat holidayfire showwater polomini markettravel kettlegerman guestsmin walksaladtwo weeksfamily holidayhard working
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Annabelle Beach Resort is located quite far out from any civilisation, which means you will stay most of the time in the hotel. Go for all inclusive. The resort is very well groomed, clean and provides with lots of options for food and activity. Russians are the main visitors and the day and evening entertainment is tailored according to their taste. The animation teams is working extremely hard and asking you to join them for dancing/water polo/volleyball/gymnastic/ping pong/football etc on a very regular basis. For us it was a bit too much. I think if you have children and want to entertain them, this hotel is perfect for you. If you are a young couple and want some adult time, then I wouldn't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Near the beach is the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaNusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at this hotel,Was talking to the Manager our last day ,he said `"we are one big family here",and yes it shows. Everybody so friendly,and well mannered.Having said that,we hired a car,and everybody we met whilst travelling around were the same. Such lovely people.
The hotel,rooms , food ,cleanliness,lovely kept gardens,you could not fault. Is it a 5 star,in my opinion not quite,:I would have expected proper fruit juices at breakfast,not just the machine variety.A few other small things in the dining room.Also many of the sun loungers around the pools in a bad condition ,and need replacing. The ones on the beach are ok ,as they have mattresses.
The reserving of sunloungers ,was extreme. Although the hotel does have a No reserving policy,nobody seems to try and control it. Our second week they brought a lot more loungers out,but they needed more umbrellas.
The hotel itself is built like a village,with lovely gardens,but a lot of steps down to the beach.
When on the beach be carefull in the sea,There are lots of stones,and accompanied with waves ,not so easy to get in.
The hotel is on the flight path to the airport. Good for plane spotters!!!
We were on HP .Thought should we upgrade to AI. Cost 20Euro pp per day.If you drink,and eat a lot then worth it.If not then expensive. We had a few soft drinks in the day,local wine with dinner,and never went above 20Euro`s for both of us.We like a walk out in the evening to a bar,but unfortunately only one bar,and supermarket ,near the hotel.You can go into the town. A nice walk,but a fair walk,Taxi back 7Euro.
Would I go back to this hotel,for the hotel itself,yes. ,but it is out of the way,so maybe not,for this reason.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Resort itself is very good. Rooms, pools, stony beach, food are all good. It's perfect place for families! The problem is Chersonissos, awfully turistic, busy, nothig to do with creat.
To feel real spirit of the island you need to hit west, much more beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magdalena9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have just spent 18 days at this hotel and can only give it high marks . The hotel is well presented and kept to a high standard at all times . Rooms are of a reasonable size set out in 2 story block in what can only be described as beautiful gardens. The food provided at the hotel is of a very high standard and offers a great and varied selection. Both hot and cold food offered at all meal times is presented in a very appealing way.drinks provided (on all inclusive deal are of acceptable quality.) are available to self serve and are varied. The staff who work at this hotel are a true credit to the Company and Cretan hospitality was wonderful.Special mention to my now friend s Athina at the pool bar and Irini , Poppy ,Maria, Efthia, Giannis all in the main restaurant. They continually plied me with Raki and always made dining an experience . Irini gave us daily Greek lessons and tested us on our homework "Efkaristo" to them all. The hotel is right on the beach however there was a constant swell in the sea so i did not venture in . There are two main pools one quiet and one down near the beach.The animation team work tirelessly and chlidren are kept busy by their team. The usual problem with sunbed booking only rose its head on the last couple of days . I am sure in the main holiday season it might be worse. The hotel has a large number of sunbeds so a bed can usually be obtained though maybe not in your favorite spot. The only negative point to this hotel is definitely its location , although Chersonisis is is only 2-3 kilometres from the hotel and can be reached on a coastal road there is really nothing close to the hotel to wander to other than a small supermarket and bar. There are a couple of nice beaches close by one being nudist and public toilets are at one. I am really sad to say i would have to think seriously about a return visit only because of the hotels location. This is a shame because of how nice otherwise the place is. If you are happy not to venture far or are looking for a relaxing week break i would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: it was my choice but think rooms on upper floors are best
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DUGICAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really nice resort, well kept grounds and rooms spotlessly clean. Lots of activities (for adults and kids) and a fantastic kids club (2.5 hrs in the morning and 2.5 hrs in the afternoon) which is really well run, my daughter was running up the steps to get there as quick as she could!

Food was good but not a great vegetarian selection (although lots of very nice salads) I'm told the meat was delicious!

Most guests are 'All Inclusive' which we weren't and there wasn't much selection for buying snacks or smoothies etc.

Generally a very nice resort, probably more 4 star than 5 but I am definitely planning a trip back there (hopefully soon!)

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a way from the beach so if you've got a pram or mobility issues request rooms near to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAZEZZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews