We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annabelle Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My wife & I spent a very enjoyable four days at this great hotel. It's rooms are divided into a few buildings spread over a beautiful & well kept piece of property. Our room wasn't very large, but ample for our needs. The staff was very helpful & polite. The food was exceptional. There were many families with kids, who were kept busy all the time. All in all, avery nice place to stay while vacationing.

Room Tip: Rooms situated further away from the pools are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

The standard of this hotel was outstanding! I have never met such friendly staff, The rooms, staff, cleaniness, food and pools were all top notch!! We will be going back next year! Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We have just returned from our holiday here.The room was a bit tired but very acceptable.Food was the usual buffet type you get with all inclusive but always fresh and hot.The staff were very friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble.What made it for us was the animation team and the two girls running the mini club .Our special thanks go to them particularly Joshua and Martina.They worked so hard to make sure that you were enjoying yourself but were never pushy.Perfect! Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at Annabelle Village for a week all inclusively and could quite honestly say the good reviews on here are all right. We had such a good time and would definitely go back.

The room is a standard room, with everything you could need, the bathroom could be updated (probably the only negative thing that can be said. however it was spotless and perfectly functionable, cleaned everyday with fresh towels - perfect!

The food is lovely! every morning full cooked breakfast available. Lunch we usually ate at the taverna near the beach which was nice with burgers pizzas and chips etc. everyday. Dinner in the main restaurant was varied every night and was always hot! we always sat outside on the balcony bit tto admire the views so it was a very enjoyable experience every night.

All the staff we dealt with were lovely, especially the bar staff who work seriously long hours and are always happy to serve you, during our stay there were many foreign people, with many VERY rude, no please or thank you but bar staff were obviously used to this.

The animation team are exactly as described. brilliant. we weren't really interested in taking part. they asked most days but were not pushy, they also knew our names from the first time we told them which was a nice touch considering we said no a lot of the time to take part in activities. they also take part in most of the evening entertainment which is also good.

The grounds are probably the best part for us. they were so green and colourful. The views are just amazing and the whole place is very well maintained. we would definitely book to go again. Crete is just a stunning Island!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley_Bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Hotel staff very polite & well mannerd they sertainly speak good english ,the rooms are of a good standard and are cleaned every day ,very varied food buffet hot and cold would recommend the all inclusive deal .the reception / lounge area is very grand and comfortable the accommodation is based on 2 floors bungalow /studio not the conventional high rise hotel so the sky line is not spoiled the only down side is There are a lot of steps from the top pool area to the lower pool/beach & animation stage if your bad on your legs or have a wheel chair bare this in mind the gardens are outstanding , and you dont have to be at the pool for 7am to get a sun bed if we go back to crete we will look at this hotel first

Room Tip: accommodation is based on bungalow/studio 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davies50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Before our stay at the Annabelle village there were a few little things I was a bit concerned about by previous comments on this site.

These were:

No bottled water.
Not totally all inclusive
Dress code
Beach shingle or sand?

Well hope this review helps you settle your mind.

We went All Inclusive 14 nights.
We arrived about 22:00 hrs on Sunday 5th June to a warm welcome at reception. Given all the info told there was a cold meal waiting for us in the restaurant when we were ready, we were shown to our rooms and the porter took our cases . All ready, getting the thumbs up by us all. We had our meal shown the drinks dispensers in the restaurant, there were 2 beer taps, 6 wine taps (2 red 2 rose and 2 white) ,Soft drink dispensers and 2 water purification dispensers,1/2 litre jugs were there to use for your table. which answered my first concern about the bottled water. We were told later that you can fill any empty water bottles if you were all inclusive at the dispensers, also you can top them up at the bars if you ask.
First night no air conditioning oops! Reported it and told that it would be sorted out in morning, and it was done by the time we got back from breakfast. This happened total 3 nights but was fixed and no other issues arose.

All you could ask for was on offer for breakfast, bacon, eggs fried, boiled omelette, dried fruit ,fresh fruit, pancakes, cakes, breads ,rolls, toast cheese, meats, cereal, yogurts, Coffee ,teas & fruit drinks.
Shop on site sells most things you will need including bottled water if you need some for your travels, all at good prices. Cigarettes can be ordered if you want to take some back home.
Welcome meeting was good nice rep called Holly.
Bars were in lobby area, top pool and beach bar by the bottom pool/ beach and also the taverna.
Lunch was full buffet in the main restaurant 12-00 – 14-00 or you could have smaller buffet in the Taverna which was pizza, hamburger, hotdog, spaghetti, pasta, salads, rolls and cakes also ice cream (cornets) Branded ice creams chargeable.
If you wanted or were ½ boards, you could order something else from the menu at a fair price, but this would not be included in all inclusive price. This also goes for certain drinks at the bars or in the restaurant if you were ½ board or wanted something special to drink.
I have pictures of the bar prices and of what is included in the AI package and what is not. I think this is a reasonable deal and had no issues with this myself.
So that was my second concern dealt with.

Dress code, this was written in the book in your room, stating that gentlemen should wear long trousers and covered in shoes (not sandals) for dinner. In the 14 days we were there, there was not an issue until our last night when we were asked to change from out smart shorts (not swim/sporting shorts) to trousers. We refused due to the fact we had not been warned of this sudden change and that we had already packed to come home. We were allowed in only to find there were many people wearing shorts flip flops and sandals. We felt that there was an issue with one of the guests that was very much above her station if you get my drift and too put it politely.

Beach was very fine shingle pic. Provided
Plenty of sun beds, beach gets taken up quickly back rows go first 2nd row next as the gradient of the beach comes into play then last to go is front row but you can always get one down by the sea as they have no brollies.There are also some spare next to the volleyball ,but sit at your own risk. Beach towels good and can be changed as an when you need too.

I saved the best till last.

Animation Team

The best team we have come across ever, friendly bunch of all nationalities, Luca, Moreno, Martina and Maria, just to name a few. They were very good at their job and were not too pushy a credit too their company. Hard working crew and very skilful at everything they do .Thanks for helping us enjoy our time there.

It was a great hotel ,great staff very clean gardens kept well would class it as a 4* but would recommend as a hotel based holiday, go AI, trips expensive not much around ,nightlife taxi ride 9 euro each way. Cliental very mixed nationalities, but friendly atmosphere and the management were on the ball and approachable .For the fisherman out there, some small fish to be caught off of jetty or rocks nearby no monsters caught on paste or sweetcorn.
Thomas Cook you planes are ***p, we are adults, can we have the right seats please so we can fit in them with some comfort not child seats……..Coach pick up times need addressing as we nearly missed our plane.
One last thing, to upgrade from half board to AI was 20 euro per person per night. So the choice is yours….Enjoy :-) We Did!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ianp37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was a holiday where I can honestly say,we didn't want to come home. Location great.hospitality great. Food great. Rooms great. Staff great. Entertainment team great. A friendly and relaxing holiday with plenty to do if you wanted! Not putting any photos on as there are plenty on here that show what a beautiful hotel this is. A good job done by all staff to keep it so lovely. A special thanks to the animation team, Luca,Moreno,Gaia,Gaby & co, your a great team. Hope to see you all again. Xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank needanotherhol08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 184 in Hersonissos
2,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Anissaras
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
1.6 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 184 in Hersonissos
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Beach Resort

Address: Anissaras beach, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $118 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Annabelle Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annabelle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Village Hotel Chersonisos
Annabelle Village Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Hotel Hersonissos
Annabelle Village Crete
Annabelle Beach Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing