We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pela Maria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$71
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
121
126
59
46
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
126
59
46
75
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 427 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

When we arrived with 2 small mobility scooters and not the 2 wheelchairs the staff were expecting was it a problem not at all, the manager rearranged the hotel lobby for us so that we could store them downstairs,we were given a room on the first floor next to the lift. There are steps down to the pool and dining room but there was no hand rail, 4 days after our arrival a hand rail appeared. Every body from the receptionists, to the cleaners were so helpful and kind. As there was a step into and out of the hotel entrance i asked if we could go out of the hotel and come back in through the hotels supermarket, the staff said of course and even put a mat over the metal door strip at the supermarket entrance to make it easier.
The waiters in the dining room were so helpful they could not do enough to help us, especially Alex who even got our drinks for us from the bar, the staff at the downtown bar that was attached to the hotel were always ready to help . The local people were all so friendly that it was a superb holiday, they allowed us to park our scooters out side their bars and restraunts, if we went onto the beach so the scooters were in the shade so that we didn't get burnt by the seats when we got back on them. I would happily recommend the Pela Maria to anybody, as long as they are able to manage up to half a dozen steps with help or using the handrails. When we were ready to come home i was asked by the manager if everything had been alright for us as they had not had guests with mobility problems before i told him that they had been so kind and helpful and understanding of our needs that we had had a great holiday.He asked us if we would go back to the Pela Maria and my answer is yes we most definitely would. So i hope that the staff and management are able to read this review as we send our love to you all, and a special kiss for Alex.xx Thank all very much .
Rachael and Peter Thompson the scooter duo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachThompson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July 2010. We both thought it was great value for money and the staff were very friendly espacially the hotel manager Matthew. I would recomend this hotel and we would both certainly go back. The food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARY-WULLIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I have very few complaints about this hotel given that I paid about £95 per head for 8 nights. Bearing in mind this is only £12 each per night I felt that it was extremely good value for money as you couldn't get a self catering apartment for that price. The food was very basic but there wasn't a single meal where we couldn't find something to eat. The management is quite strict about the A/I drinks and you're only allowed one drink at a time - I heard people complain about this but honestly how many drinks can you drink at one time? The pool didn't look very clean the day we arrived but the filter must have been running overnight as it was absolutely fine the next day. Our room was basic but clean and reasonably comfortable. We had clean towels every 2 days and the beds were changed once during our 8 night stay. Yes, it's noisy - but it's right on the main street through Hersonnisos with the shops and bars so take a pair of earplugs with you and you'll get a better sleep. Guests banging doors isn't the hotel's fault and we did experience this ourselves along with noisy guests staggering back at 2.30 am. The nearest beaches are quite rocky so for a nice, sandy beach take a walk along to Star Beach where there are two good beaches, as well as pools and water slides. If you fancy a meal out, head down towards the harbour where there are loads of eateries all vying for your business. One thing that did annoy me is that the A/I guests don't get access to the free WiFi unless they buy a drink at the bar. Overall, I found this to be a typical Greek budget hotel and I have paid more for self catering apartments of a similar standard. You get what you pay for so if you're looking for the Hilton, book into the Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allybee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Myself and my partner stayed in the Pela Marie for a week, after reading the reviews i was alittle wary but to be honest personally i think it was value for money granteed we found a few faults. Our room was basic but its Greece and everything is basic, it was clean and we couldnt fault the maids one bit they were spot in. The hotel is noisy at night by people slamming doors, the walls are that thin we even heard the bloke in the next room snoring! The food was really nice too offering a range of foods to suit everybodies needs, although breakfast was a bit of a let down as most days it was 2 sorts of eggs and salad but we got round this by toast with egg or beans on! No snacks were available during the day or night which really is what all inclusive is about which was a shame but we filled up on our main meals! Drinks were good aswel although my partner didnt like drinking out of the plastic cups they provide for beer, everything else was in a glass and beware you will get very drink by the measure of spirits they give you. One of the major faults we found at the Pela Marie is their is No entertainment during the day or night which was a let down as we got bored and then ventured out into hersonissos! After talking to other hotel guests this seemed to be the problem raised by most british holiday makers. The staff behind the main bar of the hotel werent friendly what so ever and never seemed to say please, thank you or even crack a smile. The drinks for all inclusive ended at 11pm and you then had to buy your own drinks and when they wanted your money staff became pleasant!!! The hotel overall wasnt too bad at all, most holiday makers were couples of all ages.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz1emm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was a value for money hotel. The food was good the room was kept lovely and clean with many changes of towels. The postion was good for the beach which was only really a cove and for the town/nightlife. The staff where very friendly and helpful I would not hesitate to advise anyone to visit this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suncity2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews