We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
7
3
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A great stay, on top of the hill in Old Chersonissos. Nice, quite location with a private pool, wifi, clean towels and bedsheets. The shower could use an upgrade though, but it's also pretty charming. Rent a scooter or a car at the shop from the owner, and go explore the area!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JordyvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsoulakis E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paul-Eva Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words dear friend. You will be happy to know that as of 2018, all the showers have been updated. All of the apartments are undergoing a major ongoing upgrade, inside and outside, that started from 2017. Also thank you for your mention of the car rental service we provide as well. We will be more than happy to accommodate you again on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my partner were looking for a nice basic apartment to stay near Hersonissos. After a friends recomendation we picked the Paul Eva Apartments. The village of Koutouloufari is a magical place, very romantic, nice cobblestone streets and peaceful. The apartments are located in the center of the village and they are also lovely. They have all essential furnishing and the swimming pool, the high speed wi-fi made our holidays very special. In addition, the pick up and drop off service was very handy since we didnt really want to drive. I will definitely be visiting again

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krikat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed at Paul-Eva 2 times now, first in 2010 and then again this summer, 2012. Koutouloufari is a charming village, about 1 km up from Hersonissos and the seaside. The view is fantastic - the sea in front, and the mountains in the back. The apartments are locatet just outside the village, with only a couple of minutes to walk down to the main streets. It's very quiet and peaceful. The studios are spacious and clean, with airconditioning, safe, TV, private bathroom and a small kitchenette. There are also small balconies outside, or terraces on the ground floor. In the back, facing the mountains, there's a small swimmingpool and some sun beds. The studios are built like a Greek village, surrounding a small garden. The owners, Eva, Pavlos and Manolis, are all living there, and availeble most of the time. Either on site or at the car rental office in the village. This is the friendliest and nicest family in Crete!
In the village you find restaurants, bars, supermarkets, car rental etc - everything you need.
This is a very good alternative for a good price, as long as you are not looking for a luxury hotel. Here you live amongst the locals, but are still close to everything you need to have a graet vaction!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My friend and I have spent lovely days off. The place is quiet, well settled with a beautiful swimming pool. The room is charming with all necessary equipments (air conditioning, little kitchen, big shower). Closed to town, you can also appreciate the quiet of this place. The owners are lovely and always available. We enjoy beside the greek food as there is a big avenue down the house with restaurants which will propose you typical menu from the Island. We have enjoyed a lot and this for a cheap price. Thanks to Eva, Paul and their son Mano :) We will be back again. Karine

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kukuschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsoulakis E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paul-Eva Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review Karin. We hope we see you again in the near future. You were so right about the music you suggested, Besides, Vinnies garden is missing you too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I was in Crete with a friend for 5 days. At first we thought of Chersonissos for its good location and accessibility. But after looking for places to stay, it was clear to us we wouldn't find anything budget friendly without adjusting our requirements... So we would rather stay uphill than down in the centre. Afterwards we would be so grateful for that.

First I was a little afraid of the distance. It is about 1km uphill of Chersonissos. But it turned out to be a great, vibrant and picturesque village with lots of cosy restaurants and shops. It was a nice contrast to the noisy and unpersonal Chersonissos. It was so charming we hardly went to chersonissos itself.

The room was very spacious and equipped with airconditioning, a tv, a safe and furniture. The bathroom (private) was clean and completely tiled. And it had a nice big shower to. The kitchenette has two cooking-stoves and basic cooking utensils. So the kitchenette is great for making breakfast or a small lunch. But with all those great restaurants in the village you don't want to be cooking on you holliday anyways... ;-)
There is also a nice private balcony overlooking the courtyard or the swimmingpool. It is great for having a peaceful breakfast in the morning. I think some even have seaview.

To be clear, this is not a fancy-decorated luxury apartment. It is built in the greek traditional style in white and blue. But it is clean, spacious and has a personal atmosphere!! I think it is the best value for money you can get!!!

The owners are very friendly and always at your service. We found them on their website (pauleva.com) and they were very helpful. You should check it out!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank femke_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katsoulakis E, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paul-Eva Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. I remember while driving you in the village how amased you and your friend were and your excitement was enough for me to know you would have a splendid time. We will be very happy to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews