We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality and very classic”
Review of Dimitra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dimitra Hotel
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
egham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best quality and very classic”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

4 of us; two parents, a daughter and her friend stayed for the last two weeks of July. It was exceptionally hot, but with sea facing rooms attracting a welcome morning and evening breeze, the rooms were elegant, clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel was well designed: big bar, reception and balcony with sea views, as well as the well maintained and good pool (excellent design and depth) meant the hotel was a fine place to be when the attractions of the beach or town were exhausted.
Cosmopolitan guests - simple but ample and ideal breakfast was a very good way to start the day.
The hotel service from all was top quality: friendly, helpful, but also non-intrusive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask the owners beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
13
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel Dimitra 2 * impressed us! Almost all rooms are with sea views, air-conditioned. Location 300m from the beach, the most cheerful youth STAR BEACH, next to the supermarket, the center and night life within walking distance.
The friendly owners, Maria and Dimitry are very caring and kind.
Breakfasts were quite normal, something was changing every day. Swimming pool is clean, thats important.
In general, we will come again!
Natalia B.

Room Tip: The room is clean. AC and fridge costs 3 euro per day. Most of the rooms are with the sea views with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalya_Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

great family run hotel.rooms are bright & spotless as is all of the hotel & pool.staff worked constantly to answer your every needs,especially MARIA, many off fellow guests return year after year,we never heard one complaint in our stay at dimitra.great home cooked snacks/meals at your request,pool is large quiet always clean and well kept,hotel is in a quiet location very close to beach & a short walk to taverna,s and bars,15/minutes walk /& you are in the lively part of town.I and my family will return again to this hotel,several times i should think,100% pleased with our stay.p.s. very child freindly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megan129048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Enjoyed the hotel pool, lovely clean, good size and enough sun loungers for everyone. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The food served is basic but good if you don't want to go out into the resort at night. The room itself was a long narrow style of room, 2 single beds which we pushed together. Nice balcony but we couldn't get ANY air into the room without opening the front door too and as it was 30 degrees at night we were really not able to sleep the first night. The air conditioning however wasn't that expensive at 5 euro a day so I definately recommend buying it. That also allows you to keep the doors to the balcony closed at night so you don't have to listen to pumping music from nearby resorts and quad bikes being ridden up and down the road. The resort itself is full of youths, most of them were Dutch. The town is quite nice but very busy and I wasn't very impressed with the beaches. It definately isn't a quiet holiday. The local restaurants didn't really focus on cultural Greek dishes either, there were some available but not a massive variety.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Ideally situated with a pool in the most perfect setting. Quietly placed at one end of the main road out of Hersonissos towards Stalis with great local buses/coaches from the bottom of the main road. Probably a 20min walk to the heart of Hersonissos but with bars and restaurents along the way it could be broken up into stages. Very friendly staff and the hotel & pool kept spotless. Basic but clean rooms and we had a balcony view overlooking the sea which was a bonus. Breakfast was simple but varied daily. Distance from the beach areas was 10mins down a number of steps through the King Minos hotel grounds so I would advise people with walking difficulties to condsider being closer to Hersonissos centre or go to Stalis instead. This was without doubt the most enjoyable holiday I have ever had!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat68Horley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed at this lovely hotel twice last year. This year I returned with my 10 year old niece. Once again I enjoyed my stay immensely and the place is great for children, my niece loved the hotel swimming pool etc; in fact I hardly ever saw her. Only downside was that we stayed for just one week, next year we will definitely stay for longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

it was a surprize for us. we thought we went to a two star hotel and we didn't expect much. once arrived there we changed our mind:tv, extremely clean. the people were very kind. The swimming pool was amazing, the beer by the swimming pool, too. it's a quit hotel, far from the busy street (3 min walk). breakfast is just ok: I would have liked olives every afternoon. when i return to crete, if i am to stay in hersonissos, i'll choose dimitra hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manexno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
9.1 mi away
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
#4 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#54 of 171 in Hersonissos
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#71 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#81 of 171 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#53 of 171 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anatoli Apartments
Anatoli Apartments
#20 of 121 in Hersonissos
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitra Hotel

Property: Dimitra Hotel
Address: M Adamaki Str, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dimitra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dimitra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitra Hotel Hersonissos
Dimitra Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing