We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hersonissos, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pagillool...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The home is tastefully decorated and has all the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay, everything is modern, had beautiful landscaping, the owner is friendly and attentive to small issue as they arose. The view is amazing, my only complaint would be the pool is not heated unless you pay 75 Euro/day and it was not mentioned anywhere on the site either prior to my booking or when I asked the owner if it was heated, so that was disappointing, and you absolutely need it heated as cold water is pumped into the pool throughout the day, also the privacy situation was a problem with the massive resort directly above the home, otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning villa in perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Irida is without doubt the best private villa myself and my family have stayed in. The decor, layout and levels of cleanliness are superb. Mihalis and his family were so helpful and were only ever a phone call or text away if ever there was the tiniest question.
They met us when we arrived, took time to show us round and how everything worked - you can sense a real pride in the property - no expense has been spared.

The views from the pool are stunning and there is no real need to leave the villa however if you do then the village of Koutoulafari is only a 10-12 minute walk and has amazing bars and restaurants, typically Greek and superbly hospitable. Further on is Hersonissos Old Town and again perfectly charming.

A walk down the hill will take you to Theodora's Garden and Yanis the waiter looked after us all week.

We will definitely be booking our return next year - absolutely loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the design and decor of the villa and the terrace area
Liked least: Temperature of the pool as we had a couple of cloudier days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrinaETT
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was the best holiday I had till now, very kind owner who care about us all time and helped in all issues”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa really new the same like in photos, very beautiful, clean and has everything you need for comfortable holiday.
Very pleased with the delivery of all necessary.
People are kind and friendly.
We felt safe and knew that in case of need can contact the owner for help.
There very nice food and not expensive if you want go out to eat this is very easy to find near villa good restaurant.
In the supermarket you can buy all things for everyone if you forget something, even in the pharmacy have explanatory dictionary of all the medicines and seller can give correctly advice.

We will never forget this holiday and really want to going back there every year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friendly people in this area you can feel safety like at home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your good words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays. We hope to welcome you again at Irida Villa. Best regards, Mihalis Lasithiotakis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxanet4
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing