We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, fantastic owner”
other travelers have booked this property
Night View Villa Aphrodite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View Villa Aphrodite
View and Pool Garden Villa Adoni
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Night View Villa Aphrodite
View and Pool Garden Villa Adoni
Living room and dining aerea with kitchen view outside Villa Parsiphae
Pool aerea with seaview
outdoor dining and relaxing aerea with Pool and seaview
Pandora Villas Villa Aphrodite dining aerea
Pandora Villas Villa Aphrodite view to the kitchen
Sarandari Beach 1.5km
Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom 2 Villa Aphrodite
Villa Aphrodite
Bedroom Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom Villa Adoni
Bedroom single beds
Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom Villa Adoni
Bathroom 1 All Villas
Cellar Villa Adoni
Cellar Villa Aphrodite
Cellar Villa Parsiphae
Garden
Living Room Villa Parsiphae
Garden Villa Parsiphae
Garden Villa Parsiphae
Barbeque Villa Parsiphae
Living room Villa Adoni view to the garden / Pool aerea
Pool Villa Aphrodite
Pool Villa Parsiphae
Massage at your Villa
Piskopiano Village (10 minutes by foot )
The port
relax at the pool meditation, yoga and massage available
garden Villa Aphrodite
Villa Adoni Bedroom
Villa Parsiphae Bedroom
Villa Parsiphae
Villa Parsiphae
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hersonissos, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew P
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, fantastic owner”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Due to a mistake on our behalf we nearly missed the holiday. However Gaby came to the rescue and sorted us out. The pick up from the airport was only the start of a wonderful holiday. the villa is in an ideal location, within 5 mins walk of Old Hersonisso, 15 to Koutolafari, with a pit stop for a freshener in Pikpiano. All three villages have good restaurants and usually cracking views. You are also only 20 mins walk from the much livelier coastal strip with some good bars and restaurants by the harbour. Slightly further afield the beach as Stalis, though crowded is clean and good for swimming.

Now onto the villa, excellent is barely doing it justice, spacious, very clean, very well equipped with everything you could need. Lovely pool with plenty of room for sunbathing and plenty of shade if needed. Gaby was a great owner and couldn't do enough to help, having car hire delivered to the door was a great help.
The views are outstanding, day and night.
Local shops sre good and the best supermarket is in Hersonissos, ( Lidl, left as you hit the main road, the Spar is too small and crowded).
Knossos is also worth a visit.
Only kids' exam schedules have stopped us going back this year, but we'll be there again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa & a great place to relax”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Pandora villas with a group of friends & we were all blown away by how spectacular the villa was & how well our host Gaby looked after us.
The location is great, many restaurants are within walking distance and also the beaches in the newer town of Hersonissos. The villa is set in a tranquil location & was extremely clean and well presented, I couldn't have asked for anything more.
The overall experience was only enhanced by Gabys welcome and kindness that she extended to us throughout our stay.
I would recommend Pandora villas to anyone and cannot wait to go back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fantastic location & great host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlandonco...
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday at Pandora Villas. We had a beautiful, well-equipped villa with privacy but still with easy access to the local villages. It's a great spot.

Gabrielle was lovely and very easy to deal with when sorting out the booking, and could not have been nicer or more helpful while we were there. I'm sure we could have found it ourselves and taxi drivers in Limani Hersonnisos certainly knew where the villas were, but Gabi picked us up and dropped us off at the airport.

The villa is one of a group of four. They have been cleverly landscaped so that you're barely aware that they're there, so there's a real feeling of privacy. The pictures above don't do justice to the villas - it is very well furnished, with televisions, air conditioning, a good kitchen, wifi and anything else you could want, and to a high standard. We had a collective 'wow' moment when Gabi showed us in to the villa! We spent a lot of time outside, by the pool, looking over Limani Hersonnisos and the Mediterranean.

There is plenty of space at the villa - we were six adults, and we weren't getting in each other's way at all.

Pandora Villas is in a cluster of three villages - Old Hersonnisos, Piskopiano and Koutouloufari, which are well known for being attractive and welcoming, traditional villages but with good facilities for visitors and tourists. We had a couple of barbeques at the villa but otherwise ate out; there's plenty of places to choose from, all reasonably priced.

Slightly further away - perhaps a fifteen or twenty minute walk - is Limani Hersonnisos, a port town. This has a Lidl and Spar, so is where we did the majority of our food shopping, but is rather more touristy and in a less nice way than the three villages. While it is certainly possible to walk up the hill from Limani Hersonnios to the villa (I did it with shopping bags) we were usually a bit lazy and took a taxi back up for €7.

We took a visit to Heraklion, the nearest city, and to Knossos. It's easy to get to by bus and costs a few euros each way. It's also easy to get to Spinalonga, Elounda, the Lasithi Plateau and so on; Gabi was very happy to advise us on what to do. She and her husband also have a car hire business; in the end, we didn't hire a car, but it would have been very easy to do.

The villas' situation means that you can have a very quiet holiday or go out and see lots of things, as you prefer. Everything you could need is easily accessible. The guidelines for reviewers say that we should say what we liked best & least; there are lots of possible contenders for what I liked best, but what I liked least was that we only went for one week.

It really was a wonderful place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbaral...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic villa in stunning location with excellent facilities”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week with friends at this villa. It was absolutely gorgeous, a lovely property very spacious with stunning views plus an amazing pool and entertainment facilities. The host met us at the airport and provided a substantial welcome pack of food and drinks on our arrival at the villa. The property is extremely well equipped with many extras which made the holiday just perfect and hassle free from the beginning. The location is within easy walking distance of lots of traditional tavernas if you prefer to eat out. We will be going back again, absolute paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, could not find any fault with property or host
Liked least: nothing except having to leave and come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villas views and position
Liked least: Seeing to many cats that seem to be living wild.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service, the pull, the barbecue, the location (near villages with very good restaurants)
Liked least: maybe that the see is not very close
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bray, Ireland
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing