We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
229
69
26
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
69
26
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering min walk pool area is a lovely place to stay lots of lovely restaurants modern bathroom met some lovely people cleaned daily steep hill air con main town beer and wine amazing holiday plenty of sunbeds stayed here for a week piskopiano barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay here from the end of June and this place ticked every box for us. If you plan to self cater entirely you may struggle with the lack of equipment. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and were looked after very well by Angela and Alex with daily input from Angela to help us with basic Greek. We didn’t eat dinner here, we went out as the choice of restaurants out and about was massive. The staff are all very nice and approachable, a good mix of nationalities too which we like. Overall a great place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 5lynnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The apartments for us were in a perfect position, quiet but within walking distance to traditional Greek villages. The villages of piskopiano and koutolofari were 10-20 minutes walk up hill and hersonissos 10 mins down hill. A must is a walk to old hersonissos up the hill and right... about 40 mins but well worth it . Little restaurants in a square, perfect Greek salads and ambiance.
The Diamond Village apartments are clean, well looked after and the staff attentive and friendly. George and his wife are diamonds as are the owners and Angela . They hosted a special Easter Sunday bbq for us all on arrival with dancing which was fantastic. The weather was just right for us early 20s most day , my son even went in the pool, although a tad chilly. Will be returning. Crete is beautiful as are the people .

Room tip: Maisonettes are super , we had one overlooking the pool , it was fine low season expect it to be not so quiet when busy .
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a week in Diamond Village and were put in the worst possible room overlooking the pool table and bar. We asked to be moved next day which cost €180 euros for the week but gave us a slightly better room with sea view. The room is classed as self catering but that is really over estimating the facilities. There is a 2 ring hotplate, 1 large 1 very small, and the only thing available to cook with is 1 very large pot, (fine if you want to make a pot of soup)!! I asked if they had a frying pan and was told no. I’m sure they want people to go and pay for breakfast but why advertise as self catering when you have to go and buy your own frying pan!!
It is 10-15 minute walk up the steep hill to Piskopiano and Koutouloufari villages which both have lovely bars and restaurants.
Diamond Village has a nice pool area but we commented to the bar staff a couple of times that the music from the bar was way too loud. We used earplugs whilst sunbathing. The residents were older so the boom boom boom of music was out of place. It’s not Malia!! The staff were very nice but we didn’t find the location very good and not an easy walk to the nearest villages. There was a also a lot of noise from the bar in the evening. Wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank ChristineD212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My partner and I stayed at Diamond Village from 27th June - 4th July and we had a great week! Diamond Village is lovely. It is really nice and chilled and just has a lovely vibe. The maisonette we stayed in was lovely with a great shower and probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! It was also cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh towels. The staff are amazing! We particularly spend time chatting with Alina during the day and Costas in the evening who is a fantastic barman who makes great cocktails! Diamond Village is also in a great location - with the busier Hersonissos nearby as well as the beautiful villages of Piskopiano and Old Hersonissos (you have to go)! Overall we had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend! Thanks to you all for a lovely stay - Alice & Jason.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank alicedargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Diamond Village for 10 nights at the end of June. Despite arriving just short of midnight, 2 members of staff were awaiting the arrival of our transfer and kindly took us, and our luggage, to our room once we had checked in.  
 
We stayed in a Maisonette room, which exceeded our expectations and the bathroom had recently been refurbished to a high standard. We had clean towels provided almost every other day and the room was cleaned immaculately daily. The only downside to our apartment was the air conditioning. We paid €80 for 10 nights of air conditioning, which we deemed a reasonable price. However, the upstairs bedroom did not benefit from the air conditioning as the unit was located downstairs and so this room was uncomfortably hot at all times. The air conditioning could only be used if the room key was inserted, and so the entire Maisonette would too be uncomfortably hot when returning from a day/night out.
 
We had breakfast included in our stay, which was relatively basic but sufficient. You could choose to have either a Continental (cheese, ham and turkey) or a Full English (sausage, bacon, fried eggs and beans) breakfast, with the Full English being an extra €2 per person. All breakfasts came with toast, condiments, tea or coffee and orange juice.
 
We stayed by the pool at Diamond Village on a significant number of days during our holiday. The poolside bar offered a great range of food and drink, however the prices of these were somewhat considerable. The only annoyance about the pool facilities was the reserving of sunbeds. We were always one of first to arrive at the pool, at around 9am, yet on some days we struggled to get 2 sunbeds located together due to the already laid out towels, to which some people did not arrive until lunchtime.
 
The hotel is located half way between Piskopiano (old town) and Hersonissos (new town). It was a 15 minute walk either way, with Hersonissos and the beach located down the hill and Piskopiano up the hill. We ate out every evening alternating between both the old and new town. The new town is more commercialised, with a large number of restaurants, bars and shops located along the beach front and harbour, whilst the old town is lined with traditional Greek streets, tavernas and quaint souvenir shops. Piskopiano extends into the villages of Koutouloufari and Hersonissos Village, which are all a must-see in our opinion.

There is a small supermarket shop located at the neighbouring hotel (Bellos Hotel), which is less than a 5 minute walk away, in addition to a large supermarket at the bottom of the hill as you head into Hersonissos.
 
Overall a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KBeesley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews