We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Apts and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

First we were a little scared because of the crouded Hersonissos in Crete. But Diamond was exactly what we needed, though it was in the middle of the 'action', the place is very quite in near of everything. The stuff from Diamond is very warmy, helped us to gain on of the best holiday in Greece, ever. The only said thing was our short time to see everything. Miss it allready :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviuFlorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Liviu,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Diamond Apts and Suites and you had a wonderfull time in Crete!
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

A perfect place! Apartments are outstanding - spacious and clean, with a fully equipped kitchen, a hair-drier, two balconies, and towels are changed every 2-3 days. Location is great - in the centre of Hersonissos, but still in a pretty quiet street. The nearest beach is less than five minutes' walk away. Baggage basement with showers is a huge advantage. Roula and her family are really polite, hospitable, hard-working and nice people who truly appreciate their guests and care about them. We were more than satisfied with everything! Simply put, Crete is an ideal island and Diamond Apartments and Studios are an ideal place to stay! Once again, thank you for all your advice, recommendations, concern and kindness! Best regards and love from people from Serbia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Jelena and friends,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review for us in Trip Advisor!
We are delighted that you enjoyed every moment in Crete, that you were satisfied with the accommodation and that you found our suggestions usefull!

Greetings from Crete to the lovely company from Serbia,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for one week. It was very nice, clean, spatious, greek style, delicious cretan breakfast, friendly hosts. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to prepare your own meals, We were here during the Virgin Mary celebration and the hosts invited us to an authentic greek night. It is close to the center of the town and to the beach. Our only complaint is that Hersonissos is very crowded and noisy, but if you spend your holiday here we recommend Diamond Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Andrea,

We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay here in Diamond Apts and Suites and also that you enjoyed the celebration of Virgin Mary with us! We had the chance to know you two better and we really hope to welcome you again!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just arrived last night from our vacation in Hersonissos. We were stationed in Diamond Apartments, and we have only good things to say about it. Our apartment were very spacey, and were kept clean all the time. If you want quick swim, sea it's just about hundred meters away. There are a lot of beaches just a several minutes away from the apartments. Also, bus stations is just around the corner so you are only 10 minutes away from beautiful Stalida beach, and buses are going every 15 minutes.
If you want to visit any special place, don't hesitate to ask lovely Roula about it. She told us about so great places, and did far better job than our agency's guide did! Preveli Monestery and beach with Palm Forest, Vulisma beach, and especially Richtis Gorge and Woterfalls are places that everyone should visit, and we wouldn't know about them if Roula didn't tell us about it and convinced us to go there. Also, at our last night, she organized a group of visitors to go to Hersonissos Village for celebration of Assumption of Virgin Merry (one of the biggest Greek Holidays), which was experience of its own.
To sum it up, if are thinking of going to Hersonissos, Diamond Apts & Suits are certainly great choice.
Special thanks to Roula and her family, for making our holiday even more special! :***

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoncic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Stevan,

Thank you sooo much for this great review! Your words really touched me...
I am really glad that these tips made your vacation more special and i am really happy that i meet you! You are a lovely couple which hopefully i will see soon :-)

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Exellent place for a vacation in Crete. Went in august with my girlfriend stayed 7 days. Nothing to complain about, ultracentral in the middle of Hersonisos. The room was very clean. Best value for money. A must stay place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Sebastian,

We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay in Diamond Apts and Suites! Thank so much for your nice words and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Diamond Apartments. The rooms are big enough, are equipped with everything you need and the location is excellent. Roula was very friendly and helped us with information about places to visit, places to eat, etc. She also helped us to rent cars, the price was better than what we had found online, with full insurance. I highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george2210_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review for us in Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you and your adventurous friends enjoyed your stay here and most of all that you explored Crete!
I believe that next summer you will be here again, as there are plenty of places to discover :-)

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our holiday was for 9 days and it was unforgetable!!!
Location of the apartments is really good, it's located in the center of Hersonissos next to the main street with all the shops and close to the bar street and the beach and the same time it's quite small street, so you can have a rest during the night without any noises. Staff is just adorable, Rodanthi Diamantaki - manager of the apartments is so helpful, kind and friendly, she is amazing, you will like her for sure! We had every day the traditional Cretan breakfast in our room, you just must to try it as well, it's so tasty and nice variety!! Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious it completely met our expectations. I recommend it to all the travellers who prefer apartments to the hotels. You will enjoy it for sure, don't forget to book the Cretan breakfast as wel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Alla,

I think with this review you said everything a future guest needs to know! Thank soo much for your nice words and for taking the time to write such a review for us!
We are delighted that you had a good time here and we are looking forward to welcome you next summer ;-)

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#25 of 172 in Hersonissos
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#18 of 172 in Hersonissos
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#70 of 172 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Apts and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Apts and Suites

Address: 10 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $26 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Apts and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Apts and Suites is a petite boutique style apartments facility, recently renovated (2015) and located in a quiet neighborhood, in the city center of the famous holiday resort of Chersonissos. The apartments are smartly located, just 2 minutes away from the closest beach, the local market center, the restaurants and bars. The 15 spacious and cozy apartments and suites are fully equipped summer houses. They are refurbished in summer style and are very comfortable. Their Cretan hosts are ready to initiate all guests to the Cretan hospitality and will do their best to make their staying in Crete, as comfortable and beautiful as it gets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Apts and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Apts And Suites Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing