We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy eating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argo

Argo
Ranked #46 of 212 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy eating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a wonderful place to dine! The food is excellent and the service fantastic! We had such a laugh with Nikos and Michelle during many pleasant lunches! The hospitality of Thanasis and his staff knows no bounds. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    29
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Greek breakfast I ever had"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The morning experience with outdoor breakfast on the sea with fantastic, healthy and well tasting local ingredients was a highlight of the trip!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, beautiful people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whenever you are anywhere near Hersonissos, do yourself a favour and eat at Argo. The food is wonderful ( I can vouch for the veal - so tender! ) Fantastic service from Poppy, Thanasis, Mishelle and the very knowledgeable Nikos, who can tell you all about the menu. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Argo Tavern the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My first visit at the Argo Restaurant was in 1998!
Still visiting Nikos, Popi, Thanassis and Mishelle ever single year.
Great hospitality, very very sweet people, delicious food.
Many people are coming back every year..
Do i have to say more? ;)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kritigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersonissos, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our Local Taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Moved to Hersonissos from the UK and this is where we go. Thanasis, Poppy, Nikos and Mishell are the nicest of people you could meet. It is a Family Taverna with fantastic food catering for Cretan, Greek and International tastes. We have the choice of dozens of Tavernas but this is where we go. Recomendation enough we think.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jonroblewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Argo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing