We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST holidays!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aldemar Cretan Village
Ranked #18 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Holidays just amazing. A great place for holidays with family. We came with wife and 2 children. We met the wonderful staff, comfortable and beautiful room with flowers and wine. From the first moment we felt like at home, just with amazing view of the sea and the flowered garden. Here we celebrated our wedding anniversary, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel staff. It is also fun, although we arrived with the children, they were busy all the time. So we can enjoy and take a rest. Our little daughter spend the time in the Mini club and every evening run to the mini disco. in Nini club every day new and varied program and caring nanny / animators, and the older son found a lot of friends in Maxi Club, it was difficult to leave. also very active animators team.Every evening surprising with a new and interesting show. Dining varied and colorful. We are very pleased with our holiday here. In future, for sure we will look for Aldemar hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2010

the rooms are wonderfull,very luxe. you can choose the food on your own,its very variety.
the hotel+ has wonderful nature around it,a lot of gardens with a lot of palm trees.
the sea is very beautifull and clean. the stuff is very polite,nice,good manered.
the animators are just great,they entertain you very well and ofcourse they do games with the children,teenagers,and adults,and they give great shows at night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meri1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I have been to many countries, and i saw a lot of hotels....BUT when i came to this hotel,i realized that this is paradise....i never saw service like that , and personal team like there!!!!!this hotel not so big.... but everything that you really need for good holiday you can find there!!!nice food, nice territory,and the beautiful nature around...and one most important think in this hotel this is animation team.... they are really the best!!!!!!i know this job very well, but there team really like a family. they are so fanny and so friendly!!! really i want to come back....again and again.....CRETAN VILLAGE ALDEMAR best hotel.....in the world!!!!!!i will recommend this hotel for all my friends.....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stasia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Therefore, please feel sure that your comments will be transferred to our cooks as well as to our animation team.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The hotel is very nice. Room numbers are very comfortable and clean. The food in the restourant has a lot of variety. Staff of the hotel very nice and friendly.Animation program are wonderful They has diferent activities for adults teenegers and kids. At the end i want to say that the vication was unforgeteble

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dima27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Therefore, please feel sure that your comments will be transferred to our staff.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The hotel is wonderful! Here it is very good animation team, they have nice animation program for all the day long with lots of varieties! I really like to rest in Aldemar Cretan Village with my parents.The staff is very friendly, there is a good variety of food and nice beach with sand and the sea is very clean. It's good place as for families with kids as for teenagers.I hope I'll come back here next year! It was the best holiday in my life :))

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertsigovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Therefore, please feel sure that your comments will be transferred to our staff.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We spent great holidays in Aldemar Cretan Village with my family. I want to start with the fact that we were met wonderful, friendly administration and staff have helped to find accommodation and showed areas of the hotel. Room is very good, clean, beautiful, good Greek design, with a sea view. Sea is wonderful, clean beach, clear water perfect for diving. My husband and I had a chance to enjoy our holiday while our children spend time in the mini club, which runs from 10 to 18 without break, children are always supervised friendly animation, from morning till night varied program. Children were glad and happy. As for food: food for all tastes, many and varied, there is always something new, there are plenty of healthy food.
Pools clean, there is a good slide for children at the hotel 5 pools. We are especially satisfied with an animation of the hotel,during the day there are different competitions and sports entertainments, where they can engage both adults and children. Every evening insanely incendiary costumed show with animation team. They organize the show, which is open to holidaymakers and can express themselves. The hotel area is rich in vegetation, many flowers and greenery. Who is fond of sports - there is a great gym with very good equipment, a wide choice of water and beach sports. The hotel also has a large selection of spa procedures, however, for an additional fee. In general, the hotel is very pleased,we will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappuchinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear guest,

It is your thanksgiving, your ideas and the moments that you take with us and for us that convince us that the way to the excellence is the only way to follow.

We will be happy to welcome you again in the near future and proud to have materialized the ideas that you are sharing with us. We have no more words than thank you!

Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Everything is basically perfect, food, entertainement, animation staff, weather, etc.
Rooms are clean and confortable, there are several swimming pools, near the beach, the bar and one for children of miniclub.
The beach is not very big but well equipped and many bars everywhere offers a large choice of food and drinks at any time of the day.
I recommend it either to young people or family with children.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipponeMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvsec, Secretary of Hotel Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 172 in Hersonissos
2,421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 172 in Hersonissos
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#38 of 172 in Hersonissos
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Cretan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Cretan Village

Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $130 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldemar Cretan Village 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this small traditional village overlooking the sea, the two-story buildings are decorated in bright colors and surrounded by flowers in bloom. Cretan Village offers a holiday full of activities and new experiences. All our restaurants offer Mediterranean dishes and authentic local cuisine. Youngsters can embark on voyages of endless fun on board the pirate ship in our children's play area. Embrace our spontaneous Cretan hospitality and enjoy a carefree vacation with your beloved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldemar Cretan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Cretan Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Cretan Village Hersonissos
Aldemar Cretan Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing