We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort- rotten room”
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to the Nana Beach on Sunday 15 September for a week. Our first impression was good and the porter who took us to our room in the golf buggy was friendly. The room itself 973 was small with twin beds that if you were more than 5'11 your feet would hang off the bottom and you certainly couldn't be overweight!!. There was also an adjoining door to room 971. Still the sun was shining and we didn't plan on being in the room often, however after a pleasant meal and a few drinks we returned to the room. We were awoken by screaming children and very noisy adults who with only a door between us sounded as though they were in the same room. We spoke to Dan the rep the next day and were advised to speak to reception after 9pm that evening. The hotel was full so we could not be moved until Wednesday and endured 2 more nights of noise before we were able to move. Room 842 was a much nicer , bigger room with proper walls and the rest of the holiday was much better. The resort itself is great with loads to do, good food, friendly staff and never any shortage of sunbeds. The resort is spotless and the gardens are beautiful and well kept. Please be advised though that Room 973 is in effect an annex to room 971 and is only suitable for children sharing with room 971

Room Tip: Don't have room 973.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you discovered the advantages of Nana Beach and ask you kindly to excuse the inconveniences at the beginning of your stay. Please allow us to inform, that most of our rooms already have been renovated last winter. This winter we will continue with the renovation and of course your room will be renovated as well. So for next season it will be solved. For now, as main season is over, we try our best to give only renovated rooms to our guests.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

After booking a weeks break to Nana Beach with my husband and two friends, we were not sure what to expect as none of us had been AI before, however what a treat. On arrival (1am) my friends checked in, no problems, with a lovely sea view room and big balcony (810) however my husband and I were advised that our room would not be ready until 1pm the following day! We were sent to a hotel round the corner (not what we had paid for) and to be honest were not happy!!!! The next morning we got up at 7am, checked out of the hotel and wheeled our suitcases back down thee road and left them in our friends apartment. As bad as this all felt at the time, following the welcome meeting (Dan, great rep), called the hotel manager to get the situation sorted, and they did, with a few complimentary bits and pieces (well made up or the bother)!!!!! On with enjoying the holiday! What an amazing place Nana Beach is with plenty of sunbeds and pools, and even a wall covered with beds that runs along the hotel edge next to the sea. Great idea. The hotel staff are friendly with an extra mention to the staff at Dionyssos who were fab and helped make our holiday. It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there and the hotel added and extra touch with fresh flowers on the bed, fruit basket and champagne. My husband had forgotten my card and the reps helped by looked all over the island to find one (they obviously don't celebrate anniversary's in Crete) however thank you Dan and Gemma for trying and to Dan for the restaurant recommendation. We had room 809 - great room - spacious sea view. Plenty to do at Nana Beach, food was fantastic. Plenty of drinks scattered around the complex to help yourself to! The hotel was full when we arrived and yet it did not feel like it as there is so much room. Will definitely be returning for a visit in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 800+ and 900+ are the quieter end with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

First of all we want to express again our sincere apologise for the inconveniences upon your arrival and to ask you kindly, to rate this as an exception. Please be sure that we are doing our best to avoid a repetition of this situation.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed the rest of your well deserved holidays, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you next year as well for your anniversary.

With all the best wishes and sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I visited the Nana Beach hotel in September 2013 for couples holiday.

The Nana beach hotel is 25 km east of Heraklion International airport, and sits between the towns of Malia, Stalis, and Hersonissos. The hotel itself is a unique combination of Cretan architecture with facilities of a modern hotel.

Not only is it an attractive looking hotel but the Nana Beach is a BIG with a total of 500 rooms. 97 of the rooms are in the main building with 68 family rooms with two bedrooms and the rest are bungalows. This may not seem like a lot but the rooms and buildings stretched out over quite a large area so much so in fact that the hotel virtually covers two towns in its location.

The hotel

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were very pleased to be greeted by a friendly night porter who was both extremely efficient and pleasant given the time we arrived. As an extra gesture at the hotel laid on a cold plate of food for us which was surprisingly welcome after the long journey.

The hotel itself was extremely clean and the lobby had a really nice feel to it which gave us a really good feeling about the hotel upon our arrival. Our room was number 125 which was on the first floor of the main block above the reception. Although the room itself was reasonably compact it had everything you would expect including nicely appointed bathroom with shower but no bath. This was not an issue for us however it is worth noting. The main thing for travellers to be aware of is that if you are allocated a room in the 100 or 200 range you will be in the main reception block. This has positive and negative's to it the main positive being in our case that we had a fantastic view over the swimming pool, main thoroughfare of the hotel, and right out past the beach to sea. The negatives of this block are that as our room was directly above the main panorama bar, there was never a night of peace and quiet until at least 2 AM. Also as we were in a block of rooms, unlike the bungalows there were a large number of people returning to their rooms at this time, which meant that often the noise continued for a period after this time. So, there is a trade-off to be had if your room is in this location if you are late-night party animal this will not be an issue for you, however if you do require an earlier evening or peace and quiet in the early hours then you should ask for rooms in the bungalow section towards the gardens.

The facilities

In terms of facilities I think this hotel would be hard to beat. The hotel has two main buffet restaurants, one of which is by the reception area and fully air-conditioned and the other is down on the beachfront. Both of these restaurants are open for breakfast lunch and dinner from 7 AM until 10 PM. The restaurants serve an excellent range of favourites and always have quick items on offer as long as other continental favourites. In addition to this there are three a la carte restaurants serving fish, Greek and Italian menus. Personally we only ate at the Italian but I can say that the food there was extremely good and had good reviews of the other restaurants as well.

There are eight bar/snack bars around the hotel all of which serve drinks and food throughout the day and whilst that food is of more snack nature it is still extremely nice and presents you with an alternative opportunity to eat whilst at the beach and pool areas as opposed to having to go back to the main restaurants.

If swimming is your thing there are five outdoor swimming pools three of which have a Jacuzzi. In addition to this there are two children's pools and a children's waterpark built in. This is not a formal waterpark in the traditional sense but a large number of objects built into the pool that have fountains in them etc and seemed to be enjoyed greatly by the little ones when they weren’t attending the fantastic kids clubs available.

Adding into this three tennis courts, one mini football, one basketball court, beach volleyball court, French bowls, archery, giant chess, billiards, table tennis, darts, diving centre and water sports centre, and you can see that it is difficult to get bored at this location. There is also a spa in the basement of the reception offering various treatments, fish pedicure, Turkish bath, gym etc so there really is something for everyone here.

The entertainment team produce a nightly show and this is held in a purpose-built amphitheatre within the hotel that seats approximately 350 people. The entertainment is as you would expect, variable in quality, however everybody has a good time and they really do their very best to entertain the people which is very much appreciated. When the entertainment team take their night off there is a traditional Greek night around the main pool with singers and dancers which again is excellent.

The beach

The beach at this hotel requires special mention due to the way in which it is designed. There is a man-made beach area to one side of the hotel where a wave breaking wall has been built allowing for a very calm water environment perfect for swimming for people of all ages and for the use of watercraft like canoes and pedaloes. There is also a full range of water sports available from this location including speedboats, paragliding, windsurfing, snorkelling and scuba diving. This man-made beach area is quite large and provides plenty of room people who do not wish to sunbathe around the numerous pools in the hotel.

If however the sand is not your thing, there is a nice alternative in a very extensive stretch of rocky terraces which allow you to sunbathe very close to the water's edge taking in the beautiful view of the bay and surrounding mountains. All of these are within close walking distance of the facilities of the hotel such as toilets and the main pools so you never have to venture very far and at the same time can find a shady spot and some solitude should you wish to do so.

The Staff

The staff were extremely friendly and attentive at all times and I have to say represented the hotel extremely well. If I had one negative comment about this hotel I would say that, at times, some non-Greek staff were prone to showing shall we say ‘favouritism’ towards guests of their own nationality. This would manifest itself in other tables being served at dinner whilst we had to help ourselves or being passed over at the bar after a wait whilst others were served as they arrived. Not a major thing but a little annoying since we had (I would assume) all paid the same to be there. Overall this wasn’t enough to dent an excellent experience and the native staff were amazing so a big pat on the back there.

Trips

I will review the trips I took in the appropriate place on this site however I will give a couple of observations.

Palace of Knossos – when we went it was PHENOMENALLY hot. If you do a guided tour there are several sections that are in the direct heat of the day. Our coach was a 9:45 pick up but by the time we did the usual tour of all the other hotels in the area we got there near lunch time. It is worth doing but if you are going, water and hat / cover are essential unless you are going at a cold time of year.

Jeep Safari – this was fantastic. If you get a chance to get up in the mountains you should definitely do it as not only does it give you a break from the heat but the scenery is amazing. If you can get to the Cave of Zeus this is well worth a visit.

Greek Night – ignore the trips sold in the hotel by tour operators such as Thompson. There is a Greek night in the hotel which is pretty good by the usual standards but for a real taste of the country, go to Old Hersonnisos on a Monday night. There is a square with tavernas all around and entertainment in the middle of the street right where you are eating – really good stuff and free to watch whilst you eat. If you are looking for a recommendation then Sofas Taverna is great. But get there at about 730 as the tables fill up fast and people coming there after this time spent their time wandering aimlessly looking for somewhere to sit down.

Heraklion – a great day out and plenty of shops to find all your knick knacks.

All in all this was a wonderful first time to Crete and we will definitely go back, almost certainly to this hotel.

Room Tip: Reception rooms have great views if you dont mind late night reveller noise. Quieter rooms are towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences very well with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home and did not forget to take some Cretan sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and find it very helpful for future guests, as you describe the hotel and it's facilities very well. It is really nice to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests. We are also very thankful for your suggestions and will work on them, because the satisfaction of all our guests is our highest aim.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I rarely right reviews but reading time after time poor reviews regarding accommodation problems I felt compelled to add my own.
In a nutshell the hotel and grounds are beautiful and the rocky terraces are a bonus. Yes the hotel is clean however I expect nothing less and regard this as standard when booking any accommodation .
On arrival at the hotel are family which consists of two adults Nd a child were placed in a twin room with facilities and space for only two persons ! I immediately complained to be firstly told they would somehow find space for a camp bed. There is no way I would have accepted such an insult, strangely after contacting Thomson we were placed in a room with 3 beds. !!!
The food is good and what you would expect from AI ( the juice however is some sort of chemical experiment )
The head waiter in the Thassos restaurant is amazing and deals with rude guests who do not wait to be seated impeccably.
To sum it up, the pools, outside entertainment and surroundings are superb but there is work to be done to achieve comparable 4* status of other Thomson hotels. In addition Nana beach sort your booking system out its atrocious !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastacia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Anastacia,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

First of all we want to express our sincere apologiese for the situation upon your arrival and ask you kindly to rate this as an exception. Please be sure that we do our best to avoid these issues in future.

We are pleased to see that you discovered also the good things in Nana Beach , as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and we are working daily in improvements.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if one day you decide to return to Crete.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We travelled with Thomsons as we always do, and have never been to Crete before and we stayed for 14 nights.
First thing to say is that the rep Dan is the best we have had in over 22 years of travelling with Thomsons,nothing was to much trouble he gave us honest straight forward advice not always following the party line but always out to help the customer. One draw back with him he supported Bolton and hated Man Utd the plonker.
We had room 905 down by the sea which was great we did pay extra for this and we think it was money well spent as some of the rooms looked dark with over grown bushes and no view, we spoke to 2 couples who had asked for a room change.
The food was ok, not great, but just about enough choice to keep most people happy although the choice of starters (either soup or salad left overs )was a bit dissappointing and the deserts could have been a little better ( an English thing, why is their lovely apple pie for breakfast but not for evening dinner ?).We didn't like the Thalassa restaurant that over looks the beech, it has a nice setting and the same food as the main restaurant, but unless you get one of the 7 or 8 tables nearest the beach you risk being further back surrounded by smokers (its outside !) and you have to wait for any table, we waited 10 mins other people 25 mins this doesn't happen in the Athina restaurant,especially if you have a nice waitress like we did called Georgina. All the snack bars at lunch are good and if you want a lunch time meal the main restaurant is very good. Plus you can have ice cream all day.
The entertainment is alright they try hard to put on a show but lets be honest if they were any good they wouldn't be at a holiday resort. The evenings in general were a bit of a pain, their are 1500 people on site served by 2 small bars you often had to wait for 10 mins to be served and in those two bar areas only around 150 tables and chairs it really does need another bar.
My main moan about the two weeks is aimed straight at Thomsons and the excursions, don't bother. We did three, number 1 the market at Aghios Nikolas 35 euros each for a bus ride to a fruit and veg market do it yourself for 8 euros. number 2 Minoan Magic good apart from the 2 hours when you are dumped in Heraklion at the end of a hot tiring day. and 3 Spialonga (that book must have doubled its appeal) this was very good but we found out later that we could have done it ourselves for half the price and that includes a local guide. But when did Thomsons stop including entrance fees in your ticket cost we had to pay extra at all locations, shame on you Thomsons its a hidden charge by you.
It may seem like i moaned a lot but it was a good holiday, i can't give you a high light but overall we enjoyed it, with the experience of this year we will go back again.

Room Tip: Don't go on any Thomson arranged trips they are a rip off, and pay extra for a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graeme_barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvements and will work on them frequentely, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Please allow us to add, that most of our rooms have been renovated last winter, the rest of the rooms will be done this winter.

Concerning smaller excursions in the region like e.g. to Agios Nikolaos or Spinalonga we agree with you, as those trips can be done easily with public busses, as the bus station is right in front of the hotel. If you come next time, our reception or our guest relation manager will be happy to help with bus schedules and further information.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if you decide to return to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was in the period 11.-18.09.2013 and found that if you're German, you get accommodation including beach bag.
To me it seemed discrimination.
Shame.
We had a standard room with sea view. Once in the room we discovered that we see very little sea. But must chair to climb.
Back in the reception told me that I have room with side sea view.
Knowing that there is only a view of the garden and sea view, we asked money back wanting to leave.
Then they told me that on 12/09/2013 I will provide a suite on the 2nd floor but the rooms do not have time.
I was upset because I had to stay with unopened bags and I basically lost a day of my vacation.
The worst bothered me at the reception when they said they did not can do nothing in that day. We apologize would have been better.
After they changed my room quizzically asked me if I like the new room..
I've been telling them that one day unopened pack, unpack it today was told (all quizzically)
Shame!!
You should know that in Turkey the same money you are much better treated.
They are more respectful of tourists without making differences as Nana Beach.
And the rooms have refrigerators with water. They have beer and cola, fanta, sprite, juices, nuts and chocolate.
The sandy beach is very small, and after 3 feet start boulders.
It has a beautiful stone-paved promenade which are sunbeds and umbrellas, but this is difficult to get in and out of the water. It was a challenge get out of the water when are large waves.
Another drawback was that the paved promenade no bar to get a drink you had to do a little trip to one of the pool bars.
Another drawback was that it was very far from where you could get a drink.
The bars were near a sandy beach or poolside.
Often quit.
All employees are very respectful (and bars and restaurants).
The reception also has respectful employees only some have an air of superiority.
Probably only to the Romans.
Too bad.

Room Tip: Room Type: Standard rooms are very small and I think none has sea views. Because I had 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Marius,

Thank you very much for visiting Nana Beach. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to read, that you appreciate especially the friendlyness of our employees. Also the rest of your review foud our full attention. We are very sorry for not having met your personal expectation completely and ask you kindly for our sincere apologise.

The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Therefore, we treat all our guests in the same way and give them the same high service, which is also praised by many guests. In special occasions, e.g. for birthdays, anniversarys or for our repeater guests with pleasure we do a bit more to pamper them, give them some small surprises and extra services. For example we send them a beach bag to the room, invite them to our famous repeater's dinner, etc..

We are very sorry about your feelings and think, that you misunderstood the situation. In order to ask you once again for excuse for the inconvenient situation upon your arrival, with pleasure we would like to send you a beach bag to remember the positive aspects of your holidays. Please send your postal adress to info@nanabeach.gr.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if one day you decide to return to Crete.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned today from a 6 wonderful days at the Nana beach resort (16-21/9/2013). We booked a 'sea front' room which was a little bit more expensive than the 'sea view' room and the bottom line is that it was a very smart decision. Our room was very good (705), it's a 1'st floor nice and cozy air conditioned room. It has a big balcony facing the sea and The view from balcony was superb ! We are not so picky concerning food.. so the food in all restaurants and pool bars exceeded our expectations. We would like to mention The lady in the beach bar as she is AMAZING !!! she serves everyone with a smile, she remembers what you like to drink and eat after the first day, she really deserves a big applause :) our teenage son 15 Y.o. expected to make some new friends on this vacation but there were very few other teenagers so he had to be 'stuck' with us.. but it turned to be a positive rather negative because we spent more quality time together doing the pedal boat, snorkels, used the nice and tidy GYM, catching crabs and Sea urchins on the rocks, travelling the beautiful nearby Hersonissos city, etc'. The bottom line- the hotel is beautiful, real all inclusive, with an amazing sandy beach, and close to the very nice city of Hersonissos. We will be very happy to visit the Nana beach next time we will be in Crete !

Room Tip: We booked a 'sea front' room which was a little bit more expensive than the 'sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Miki,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences and the nice pictures with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see, that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if one day you decide to return to Crete.

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arminda Hotel and SPA
Arminda Hotel and SPA
#23 of 172 in Hersonissos
540 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#26 of 172 in Hersonissos
786 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 172 in Hersonissos
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#11 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $151 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing