We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous crete superb place”
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed oct for my 40th birthday weather was brilliant but nana beach was better than expected my only fault with the place is it needs some where or a vending machine to get a coffee or tea out of hours as parents of young children are usually awake at stupid o'clock even if we had to pay for it I would of liked it or a kettle in the room
I will be taking a travel kettle next time I go so problem solved for now

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsonsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Robsonsmummy,

Thank you so much for celebrating your birthday in Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday. Concerning the kettle we would like to add, that in the family rooms with 2 bedrooms we have kettles. With pleasure we provide kettles for other room types as well, if the guests ask for it on the reception. So if you come next time, please don't hesistate to ask for a kettle on the reception or contact our guest relations manager and we will be happy to assist. Also you can send a mail to info@nanabeach.gr in advance.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again this year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I are both in our late 20's. We arrived very early hours in the morning and were provided with a light meal and drinks. We were escorted to our waterfront room where we were presented with champagne and fruit. The room was clean and of a fabulous standard. Bathroom was a good size with a bath and shower. Maid service daily. Our view of the hotel beach was stunning.
Food was of a good standard something different to choose every day
The omelettes at breakfast are great. Live show cooking at every meal. Bottles of wine for the table. They have an excellent selection of drinks and the cocktails are good.
Entertainment is a little more family focused but if u want time away from this there are plenty of adult areas and a late bar till 1 am.
Pedaldoes and insuring is part of the all inc which is excellent. The beach is clean and well maintained with shallow waters perfect for swimming. All the pools are clean and have great pool side bars with a good selection of food and drinks.
The hotel is situated close to the main towns all within walking distance. And the bus stop outside the hotel can take u a little further afield to markets etc.
All in all this is a first class hotel. If ur thinking of booking do not hesitate. You will not be disappointed. We have booked to go back next year..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielleBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers! We hope you had a pleasant flight home and took also some Cretan sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are amazed to read that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay the Nana Beach Hotel (20 June 2013). The hotel complex was very large and set in a lovely location with good views. Hersonissos was some 25 minute walk one way, with Stalis about 15 minute walk the other. Our room (362) appeared recently decorated. It was clean, spacious and had an excellent full sea view. The air con was efficient and quiet. As the layout of the hotel is small groups of 2 or 3 storey buildings it makes the accommodation very quiet with no noisy corridors, or lifts. The swimming pools are listed as being salt water however, I was unable to detect any salt in the water! They were mainly of a good size and kept very clean. There were plenty of sun-beds available around the pools and on the beach, although we were not able to secure a parasol on every occasion.
The cocktails were mainly very good, as was the wine but the lager can only be described as weak, and quite tasteless. Be prepared to queue for drinks in the evening, and queue jumpers! Although the alcoholic and soft drinks are all inclusive you have to buy bottled water.
We were not impressed by the food, either by the variety, or standard. If, you are a tea drinker you will need to bring your own tea bags as those supplied by the hotel do not produce a very nice flavour. For those of us who do not eat meat there is not much on offer, also some dishes listed as vegetables actually contained meat! The filled pasta mainly served at lunchtime also contained meat, and there was often no choice of a meat free sauce. The food in the two A la carte restaurants we went to was better than the main restaurant, with the Poseidon fish restaurant being the best. The staff at this hotel were all very helpful and keen to please, especially in the restaurant by the beach ‘Thalassa’, where the young man who showed us to our table was particularly good.
The entertainment in the evening left quite a lot to be desired, and the performers from outside the hotel were not very good with the exception of the dancers on the Greek Night which was excellent.
All in all we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone with small children as the daytime entertainment for them and the area with the pool for children was very good, but nothing much for older children to do.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andy_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

It's nice to see that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and liked especially the unique location of Nana Beach. Your compliments for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests. We are also very thankful for your suggestions and will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel after a weeks holiday. I am writing this because i want to share our delight with fellow travellers. A perfect location, gorgeous gardens and surroundings and first class service. We are a couple in our mid fiftys and although the resort is more for the family holiday i still am not giving this hotel a bad review. I only wish i knew about it years ago when our children were smaller. The resort is immaculate and so clean. Great pride is taken by the resort team to ensure everything is perfect. Which it is. My only moan is that the food could have been a little warmer but im not worrying about that. Always something for everyone of every taste to eat. Enjoy the 5 swimming pools and areas. We liked the quiet relaxing pool with jacuzzi purely because it is child free. Children have the most wonderful pool areas and entertainment in the evening.
We would love to return with our grandchildren and have already told numerous people how wonderful this hotel is.
Thank you to all for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a sea view room. It is unecessary as the grounds are so beautiful and well kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you so much for coming to Crete and for staying with us in Nana Beach. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to read that you liked especially our location with the big garden and the service. With pleasure we will forward your compliments to our team, as we think this is the nicest way to say "Thank you" and of course also a big motivation.

Also for your suggestion we are very thankful and will have this point in mind.

For us, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon together with your grandchildren!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really loved this hotel, especially the lovely grounds which are a credit to the staff, and loved the fact that there was something for everybody. The beach at the harbour end of the complex merged beautifully into the rocky plateaus for sun bathing at the other end.
We really enjoyed the food, especially the Italian venue, and were upset when we could not get a table towards the end of our holiday. Our fault for not booking earlier!
The Squid in Poseidon was superb and we had wonderful food in Zorbas-, especially when my husband and our friend got presented with a large plateful of lamb chops as 'desert'. These were very acceptable and very tasty!
We preferred to eat at Thalassa as it was open to the outside and not as hectic as in Athina, but on the downside there was less variety there.
All the pool snackbars had constant supplies of help yourself cold, soft drinks, various hot drinks, beer, wine and icecream and at 4pm out came the homemade cake and biscuits!
At the Poseidon pool lunchtime salad and pasta, chips and a hot dish were limited in their selection but this was a poolside snack bar not a restaurant and I thought that this was more than adequate! For those who wanted more it was only a short walk to the Athina.
The Pergola snack bar next to the main pool had a better selection but the tastiest snack was the beef burger from Nautilus--why could they not be available elsewhere? The girl there worked very hard to keep up with all the orders, meanwhile in the Verands bar I had no idea that any food was available as there was no menu on show and nobody waiting to be served.
My only 2 complaints were that the grass round the adult only pool was in a very bad condition
and there was no English Channel on the TV (apart from the news) to watch whilst getting changed. I was reduced to watching the German version of Hart to Hart!
We had a wonderful room and it was well worth paying the extra for a sea view.
Thank you management and staff for a great holiday.
K&W Leonard

Room Tip: 800 blocks are good-especially with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying at Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your holidays. Also we are very thankful for your suggestions and will work on them, because they help us to improve.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nana Beach has a very friendly team of staff. excellent food in all the restaurants, Make sure you try the a la Cart they are so like a good UK restaurant. We were made to feel very special. The hotel offers fantastic views for all the beaches and bays. Lots to do around the sea and complex. We found a 10day stay was lovely and we were spoilt rotten and very relaxed when we left. Excellent all round with NO bad points.... Well done Nana Bay and Thank you.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view,... we stayed in room 202 which sadly overlooked the front of the building and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you felt very special. Please be sure - all our guests are very special for us and so we are doing nothing less than our best in order to give full comfort and deep relaxation to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came home last night from this amazing hotel..and I want to go back- right now!! We stayed a week to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On our arrival there were flowers, sparkling wine and a fruit bowl in our room, our bed was covered with flower petals and our towels were in the shape of hearts! So lovely! on three occasions when the staff found out about our anniversary we found ourselves with another bottle of sparkling wine! We tried all three A la Carte restaurants, all good, but the Fish restaurant was a brilliant evening as the two lady cooks come to your table and share a glass of raki with you..again and again!! So funny- and we loved it! Thank you ladies!! All the staff are very attentive- Maria and Thomas in the beach side restaurant are a credit-nothing is to much trouble for them. The hotel was full during the week we were there, but it didnt feel like it! There was never a shortage of sunbeds- always plenty of room- everywhere! The complex is spotless, gardens are beautiful, beach is clean with a very small tide so no waves as such, just calm clear sea! The food was always hot, varied and plenty of it! lovely salads-and I still put 4lbs on!! Wonderful ice cream!! beach bars to have snacks all day, always something and somewhere to eat. Beautiful walks along the seafront, terraces to sunbathe if you wanted to be away from it all. My husband was desperate to watch the Lions v Australia rugby match-when the large TV in the lounge didnt have any sound a technician was sent for straight away and all was well before kick off!! We will most certainly go back-and for a longer stay next time! For an all inclusive holiday in every sense of the word the Nana Beach ticks every box! Every thing you want and need for a perfect relaxing holiday is there- and if it isnt the staff will find it for you! Loved every single moment of it! Thank you Nana Beach- see you next year!

Room Tip: To be close to the dining areas try to book a room in the 400 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhod and Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Rhod and Deb,

Thank you so much for having spent your 30th wedding anniversary in Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

It was a big honour for us to welcome you for such a special event and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Don't worry about some lbs more - Cretan food is very healthy and holidays are days for enjoy.

We are looking very forward to see you again and hope that you return soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 173 in Hersonissos
3,210 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 173 in Hersonissos
770 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 173 in Hersonissos
786 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 173 in Hersonissos
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $152 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing