We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nana Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$69
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$101
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
975
483
185
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
483
185
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barfish restauranta la carte restaurantsathina restaurantmain poolanimation teamposeidon poolmain restaurantkids clubhappy traindisco barsea viewbuilding workgreat holidayall inclusive resortmama miala pergola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from 11 wonderful days staying at the Nana Beach. My husband & myself met up with a couple we met many years ago & had a fantastic time. The accomodation, staff, entertainment & animation team, nothing could be faulted. Spotless, spacious appartment. Beautiful complex with lovely well tended grounds. Small problems dealt with immediately. Such a happy, friendly place to stay. Sorry to say goodbye. All ages catered for. Would recommend this holiday to all age groups as children's entertainment is well away from adult entertainment as is their pool. Everything is so well thought through. There is even an early evening sitting for the younger children in the restaurant if prefered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowbelly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed especially the accomodation, the big gardens and the service and find Nana Beach suitable for all ages. That's right, although most of our guests are families with children of all ages, also couples find enough quiet places for relaxation.

We would be glad to welcome you again and are waiting for your return!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

After reading all the good reviews about Nana Beach, was really excited for our stay the third week in May. This was our first time in Greece.
On arrival, check in was good and staff efficient. We were really pleased to have been upgraded to a suite in the main hotel building as I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival asking for this as it was my little girls birthday. This was extremely kind and much appreciated (definitely worth an email!!!) The room was really spacious and clean. As it was a suite it had a living area and had two balconies. Sea could be seen as it was a corner room but there was also a lot of roof which spoiled the pictures we took.
You really cannot believe how big this place is until you are there!!! We estimated when full to capacity there could be as many as 2500 (but we may be wrong)!!!! There are so many rooms of different styles in different blocks you could almost get lost!!! Theres even a little chapel where we lit candles each evening!!! For me personally I prefer a smaller hotel and did not realise how big this place was prior to going. The sheer size would probably put me off visiting again but that's not to say the hotel wasn't nice.
There were 6 pools to choose from, one of these being a fab one for children. Copious amounts of sun loungers and space to sunbathe. Hotel is right next to a small beach where you can hire pedalos or kayaks.
There are many restaurants within the grounds, two a la carte, important to book for these early as they get booked up quick!!! Food was ok, couldn't complain but wasn't blown away by it. After 4-5 days it got a little repetitive!! The all inclusive option for us probably wasn't great as we didn't drink much and things like snacks and ice cream weren't of great quality although ok for kids I guess. We noticed huge queues at the bar at night, this must be crazy in the summer...
I definitely felt that English people were the minority as there were lots of different nationalities staying at this hotel. There were two kids clubs, an English one and international one. Our daughter turned four whilst on holiday and we choose this hotel because it had a children's club. When we took her on the second day we were informed the international club took kids from three but the English one from four!!! I have to say the hotel handled it brilliantly and assured us they would do their best to accommodate us. The next day we were told our daughter could go if she so wished. She did go to kids club which ran twice a day for two an a half hours but from what we saw, the kids looked bored to tears and the staff looked like they couldn't be bothered!!! If the staff look like that three weeks in I'm not sure what they will be like by the end of the season!
The shows that were on each evening were quite good and the staff tried hard to make them entertaining for the whole family!!! Also each evening is a mini disco but some of the songs weren't in English so found it difficult to keep up with the actions!!!
The hotel is just off a main road and to get to the nearest town is a little walk away. (buggies can be hired from reception for little ones) We found it too hot to walk so one day in order to explore, decided to get a little train that runs from outside the hotel. (€10 per adult) To be honest there wasn't a great deal to see and unfortunately the trip wasn't very scenic as it took you through the town if Malia! Everywhere is half built and there is lots of rubble everywhere you look.
The best night was when we got a taxi from the hotel and was taken to a little village about 10 mins away up in the hills and had a lovely traditional meal in a little Greek taverna. This was a very pretty village and was how we had pictured Greece would be.
On the night of my little girls birthday the hotel staff arranged a birthday cake for her which she loved. This was really nice and made the evening special.
All in all a good hotel just not what we would normally go for.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded! If you don't ask, you don't get!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank districtnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasent flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind and detailled feedback and are happy to read, that your enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Indeed, Nana Beach is a huge hotel with plenty of facilities for our smaller and bigger guests. Even if we are fully booked, you nearly won't feel it, as there is enough space for everyone.

With pleasure we offered an upgrade to you, especially as it was the 4th birthday of your daughter and as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. But please understand, that upgrades only can be given upon availability and in special occasions.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you back soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nana Beach staff greeted us with a very warm welcome and a meal, which was quiet unexpected at 1am in the morning. Our sea view rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The maid service was fantastic. We very quickly felt at home and the staff were always very helpful and friendly.

This all inclusive site worked brilliantly for us. My teenage son was able to choose the food he likes and he even tried new dishes. The restaurants and bars all provided a huge range of choice and catered to lots of differing dietary requirements.

The site itself is very well laid out and maintained to a high standard. Placed right on the beach, you could choose from a safe little sandy bay or private little rocky terraces. All provided nice loungers and parasols complete with drinks holders. But these were not reservable, so everyone had equal opportunity to find a spot to suit them. There were also free activities availalbe on the beach e.g snorkling.

We paid for a late check out, but were asked to move to a different room. This was fine, but the provided room was not up to the standard of our previous rooms. Despite this, we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. We would certainly return for a repeat visit and gladly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone wishing to visit Crete.

Room Tip: Sea views are especially good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Penny,

Thank you so much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are glad to read, that you and your family really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and also took note of many small details we provide for our guests in order to make their stay perfect and to give them the maximum of relaxation.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My partner and I went for my birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here the food was great and having a choice of restaurant's was great for us. Also the place is immaculate! Their is a pool for everyone whether you prefer a busy pool with music, pool for kids or relaxing in the adult only pool. The whole holiday was great and I would recommend this place to everyone, we will certainly return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kait75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Cait,

Thank your very much for celebrating your birthday with us in Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

It's nice to see, that you really liked your holidays in Nana Beach and that you especially enjoyed the food and the facilities for each individual needs, we offer.

We will be happy to welcome you again and hope that it will be soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked this with some trepidation due to the size of the resort, but it was a marvellous holiday and exceptional value. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 young children, and despite indifferent weather we had a memorable time. Quite how they manage to achieve such high standards on this scale is beyond me. If you are looking for wonderful dining experiences you should not book all inclusive holidays, but I must say the food on offer was excellent, and the al a carte restaurants gave an alternative dining out experience. With 5 pools and one for the children, there were plenty of beds available and the beach towel system was excellent. Food and drink on offer all day and evening and friendly, helpful and courteous staff made the package complete. A special word about the gardens, beautiful plants and wonderful aromas all helped to enhance the experience. Only negative, the tiling around the pools is very slippery when wet, so make sure your children have some sort of footwear to avoid nasty falls. The children's' pool has some sort of carbon laminate flooring to avoid slip, but it does retain heat and burns the soles of the feet,

Room Tip: Garden rooms are excellent. recently refurbished
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylan0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Dylan,

Thank you very much for spending your well - deserved holidays at Nana Beach and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We hope you and your family had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are glad to read, that you spent a great time in Nana Beach. Our secret is simple: The satisfaction of our smaller and bigger guests is our highest aim, in which we are working day by day. And we love our job and our guests.

Also we are very thankful for your contructive comment concerning tiling around the pool. Maybe we can find a solution.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you back in Nana Beach soon!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerly
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews