We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nana Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
$71
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albatros Spa Resort Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Village(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
975
483
185
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
483
185
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barfish restauranta la carte restaurantsathina restaurantmain poolanimation teamposeidon poolmain restaurantkids clubhappy traindisco barsea viewbuilding workgreat holidayall inclusive resortmama miala pergola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

LOCATION - 30 minutes walk to Hersonissos main strip (45 or more to the harbour there) and 20 minutes walk to Stalis. There are buses from outside the hotel every 30 minutes and a 'happy train' to take you there for a couple of euro. Stalis has a nice beach but not much else. There is not much directly outside the hotel.

FOOD - All inclusive buffet very good, lots of choice. With Thomson you get to eat at all three of the a la carte restaurants each week. The Greek is the best one.

ENTERTAINMENT - The animation team try very hard, there is a mini disco for children and various games/sports throughout the day. If you don't fancy this don't worry, there are plenty of places to go where you can't see or hear it. There are various shows on an evening, Greek night, Casino night etc. We tended to sit in one of the quieter bars away from the entertainment.

BEACH - The beach at the hotel is quite small, but the best part of the hotel is the rocky ledges for sunbathing. They have a couple of sunbeds and a parasol on a private ledge. They're surrounded by gardens and are right on the sea front, absolute bliss.

HINTS - Take mosquito spray. Don't request a pool view room as the main pool plays loud techno music all day - no good if you want a siesta! I had a garden view room and it was perfect. Book extra legroom, it's worth it, and prebook your seat numbers with your travel agent otherwise you end up sat apart from each other. BOOK A TAXI TRANSFER!!! The coach took 1 hr 30 minutes and we found out that the airport is 25 minutes away. They take you via 7/8 hotels in different resorts, not good late at night.

Overall, go here if you want a family holiday and dont want to leave the hotel resort, or if you're a couple and want a good location with some excellent food and service, with some nice resorts on your doorstep. It's no good for anyone wanting a lively holiday - Malia is further down the coast if you want that!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauralaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

this was my first all inclusive holiday. I was not dissapointed!! All food was amazing, it varied every day. There was always salad, bread, hot food and the puddings, oh my goodness!!! They were gorgeously yummy!!
The service was friendly, always with a smile.
My room (507) was very simple, Garden view, comfortable bed, two extra blankets and 4 extra pillows. Air conditioning, Tv only 2 english channels, CNN and sky sports, housekeeping in every day did a wonderful job.
The facilities around the complex were amazing, water sports, 7 swimming pools, kids entertainment, keep fit, archery, tennis, pool, tabble tennis, dance lessons.
I would definately recommend staying here. I felt safe and very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greengem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Nana beach resort at the beginning of May 2011.From the beginning we were enchanted with the place. The resort is wonderfully landscaped with trees and shrubs providing light a welcome shade in all areas. The frontage onto the shore is well in keeping with the Cretan coastline. The parasoled platforms provide delightful vantage points to view the sea and sunbathe.
We were impressed with the facilities .for the young and more senior members of society like us. We even had a go at salsa dancing and took part in the energetic Greek dancing. The specially designed pool for young children delighted the children we saw using it. The wide choice and the quality of food on offer ensured that mealtimes were always a culinary adventure. Sometimes, however, the salt in some dishes was a bit too much for people like us. who have very little salt in our diet. The al la carte restaurants provided excellent gourmet style food compatibly complimented with well chosen wines. Our Thompson representative Adrian was, I have to say, the best we have ever had on a short package holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He was very approachable, always cheerful, and always keen to ensure that you are having a good time and keen to take on board suggestions that might advance the quality of service further. As far as the staff of the hotel are concerned, you couldn’t want for a nicer and more helpful set of people. They were excellent. Would we stay there again? Well absolutely.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leon194z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My wife and I arrived home last night after spending a very nice 14 nightbreak at the Nana Beach,ok the weather was a bit of a let down on a couple of the days,but obviously that is out of the control of everyone.I spoke to the manager/owner yesterday before we left just to say how impressed we were with the way the hotel is run and seemed pleased that someone had made theeffort to do that.The only thing that was a bit of a let down was the majority of the food was far too salty and not as hot as it might be.........I must give a special mention of the excellent Animation teams in the hotel,they were really good and provided some enjoyable entertainment during the day and evenings,I would also like to say a special thankyou to Sandie,Tobi,Nane,Sophie & Chris plus several other Animators who`s names I can`t remember, for their kindness and cheerful attitude shown to both my wife and myself,it really was appreciated and restored our faith in the younger generation,bless you all!!! all in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevsmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel was fabulous. Staff were extremely helpful, especially lovely Dina at the Nautilus. She was so cheerful every day, even when the weather was poor she was smiling. Found out she works every day of the summer season without a break. She clearly loves her work though. Thanks for the pizza Dina and Russ says thanks for hot dogs and chilled beer glasses. We hope you have a good winter.

Food was great in the buffet. Full English breakfast if you wanted it or plenty of other options. Girl that made omelettes and fried eggs was so quick and remembered what people had previously. Lunch and dinner also had great choice.

The only thing we found wrong with buffet restaurant was that some little ones were allowed to run around. Thought a bit dangerous where people were carrying hot drinks, soup or dinner. However, this is not fault of hotel but parents. Plenty of child adapted chairs as well.

The Italian a la carte started ok with first 2 courses but main was a bit dissapointing. May just have been an off night when we went so please do not be put off.

Our garden view bungalow room was cleaned every day, our maid was very nice. The room was quite spacious for 2 people.

There were 5 pools all very clean and loads of sun beds everywhere. Beach/ pool towels provided free as part of al inclusiive.

Bar drinks were fine as well, although cocktails a bit weak. House wine was good as well.

We are early to bed peeps so cannot fairly comment on evening entertainment. Although kids seemed to be enjoying their own club during the day.

We had a great time even though we did have bit of rain and it was cold at night. Just one more thing though men are expected to wear long trousers at night for dinner, no dress shorts or even three quarter trousers allowed even in the buffet restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeBee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews