We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful escape”
Review of Erofili Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erofili Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

June 2013, Chersonissos - having a shocking impression with a pre-paid holiday we (family of 5) needed to find a place immediately in Chersonissos. Just by browsing net we found Erofili and within an hour we moved in to one of their ground floor apartments. Actually it was the North-East one wich had a great advantage: we did not even need AC, so pleasant the climate was. The apartment has a nice kitchenette. We did not plant to cook so it was just ideal for breakfast. Beds, rooms, kitchen, balcony are OK, bathroom is super. Most important is, however, the constant care we got from the team - either they knocked in or just called up the balcony if we are OK or need anything. Special thanks to the nice clean lady who worked so much for us - we really appreciated her work. Location is more than perfect: ca. 20 m from center, everything is available in the near (shops, pharmacy, bus stop, beach, restaurants etc.) - all within the reach of max. 5 min walk. Neighboring restaurant is nice, giving a discount for Erofili guests. All in all, Erofili was the best thing that happened to us on Crete and many thanks for it. We will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: North-east side apt never gets warm, very pleasant temperature
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nemeth_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Nemeth,

that you very much for spending the time to write this fantastic review about us and the recommendation!!

We are really glad we welcomed you here and that we met your lovely family!! :-)
Additionally, we are very pleased that you enjoyed every moment at Erofili Apartments and for writing all those nice things about us!!

We are looking forward to welcome you once again at Erofili !!

My Warmest Regards from the sunny Hersonissos
Nikos Samiotakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Erofili Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lovely apartment with balcony & kitchenette.
Good location, very close to city center.& near to sea.
Rooms are clean, well decorated & spacious. You can enjoy a lot if you are 3 or 4 couples together.
There are lot of night club nearby. Had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilszd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about us on Tripadvisor!! We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at Erofili Apartments!!

We are looking forward to see you again in one of your next visits to our beautiful island!

Kind Regards
Nikos Samiotakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The apartments are well located, very close to the center. The rooms are clean and quite spacious.if you go with friends is a great place because there are many local restaurants and nightclubs. The apartments are also close to the sea.Recommended for all to enjoy a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Federica,

thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about us on Tripadvisor!! We are very happy your stay at Erofili Apartments was pleasant and comfortable!!

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Erofili.

Kind Regards
Nikos Samiotakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

From England my holiday started great. Had a very late flight, emailed the fact and was immediately emailed back and a phone call too to reassure me that all was well they would be waiting! I arrived at the hotel at 02.45am and was met by smiling, polite lovely people. Shown to my room, which was a lovely one and slept well!

The rooms are sufficient with plenty of room, shower, AC, a safe, towels, TV, balcony and a kitchenette. Rooms are clean, there is WIFI and right next door a beautiful restaurant with great food Votsalo restaurant. You get a discount eating there and staying at Erofili.

It is in the centre with the beach a stone throw way and night life too! Bus station not far with good buses, cheap and comfortable to get round the Isle. Lots of shopping nearby. It really is an ideal place to be based for your visit.

Nikos and Florence are the best host ever! I have been looked after and they are available anytime to help with anything. It is like being on holiday at home. I would recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for the time you spent to write this amazing review about us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your stay at Erofili apartments.
Additionally we would like to thank you for the very nice comments you wrote about our location and room amenities!!

We are very fortunate having met you and we are looking forward to see you again in the future!!

My Warmest Regards
Nikos Samiotakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Caterina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos S, General Manager at Erofili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Venus Mare Apartments
Venus Mare Apartments
#7 of 13 in Analipsi
92 reviews
10.6 mi away
Prince Of Lillies
Prince Of Lillies
#27 of 58 in Heraklion
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,734 reviews
14.7 mi away
Atrion Hotel
Atrion Hotel
#15 of 58 in Heraklion
453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erofili Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erofili Apartments

Address: 18 Sanoudaki G. | Next to Restaurant Votsalo, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $28 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erofili Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erofili Apartments is a family run business that offers accommodation services in Hersonissos, at the very heart of the town. Its central location makes it an ideal choice to explore the beauty of this town and the Island of Crete. Our apartments are situated within 2 minute walking distance from the nearest sandy beach. The seafront road which is full of taverns, bars and restaurants is just a few steps away. The largest conference centers are only 7 minutes walk from Erofili while the Creta Golf Club and Hersonissos large Water Fun Park can be easily reached. The Nikos Kazantzakis International Airport is at 23 km away and the archaeological site of Knossos is easily accessible by bus. All of our rooms at Erofili apartments offer a variety of modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi access, a recently renovated bathroom that with a shower and a fully equipped kitchenette, characteristics that render them ideal apartments to book in Hersonissos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Erofili Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erofili Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing