We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maria Flora Apartments
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Really feels like being at home, nice place between the sea and the mountains for a very good price, not far from the beach. Rooms were surprisingly large and quite, with the private balcony, equiped with a small table and chairs. We liked our place very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like the apartments very much !!!
quite location, a cool building which makes it very comfortable to sleep without airconditioner.
The apartment had a living room, a bedroom, a kitchen and a nice balcony.
Make sure to take the time to know the owner Giannis, he is a great guy and make sure to go for diner to the related restaurant Sokaki.
If I go back ot Hersonissos, I will certainly visit the Maria Flora Apartments again!
regards,
Frederic & Vic

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredericDumarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here in July, the owner Giannis is a great guy and very very helpfull.
The rooms are spotless, with plenty of hot running water all day.
If you have breakfast it is enormous and with plenty of choice.
When you are here you must try the meze for lunch, you will not be disappointed.
If you want typical Cretan food you have to go to the Sokaki restaurant which is owned
By the same family that owned the apartments and is fantastic food.
We have already book this hotel for our stay next year.
We can't wait to come back

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Crete4ussoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and i came to crete for a last minute vacation of 3 days, on a tight budget and found maria flora through the reviews here. We were more than pleased to see that it met up to all our expectations! Its located in a central area, a 5 minute walk from the main rode, Do NOT take a taxi!! Its a waiste of money and for some reason all locallers will recomend one.(the owner Yanis will be happy to help you out with a ride).The place in itself is beautiful, very authentic, with greanery and a nice pool. The room we were in was very nice, big, with a bedroom, living room and kitchen. I wouldnt count on tv because it only had cnn, rtl and a spanish channel, but we were barely in the room so it didnt matter much. Great breeze, Air con wasnt hardly needed( in the beginning of september). Everything was very clean, and cleaned everyday. The owner Yanis was especially nice, helped us with planning our trip without any hidden adgenda like most places. All in all we were very pleased, great value, would deffinatly come again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvalansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very good localisation (near to the city and sea). Quiet, cool and clean rooms. The staff are very friendy and helpful. There is no problem with the parking place or internet connection. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is very good,near the sea and city.very good fresh breacfast.room are clean and feels in greece stile.The oner of this place Yanise is a very friendly and always with smile and help in any thing you need.
I diffinetly reccomand to
stay.I will come back to this hotel again.
THANK YOU YANNIS FOR YOUR HELP.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I just love it this place, first of all very good location, rooms is clean and feels like really Greek stile, food was just excellent, fresh and so tasty... Bar by the pool also very comfortable, with free Internet and delicious cocktails :) If you want to take a car parking is also very near... It's a good place for everyone, families, friends or couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.5 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
3,227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Zorbas Village and Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Flora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Flora Apartments

Address: Eleftherias 40, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $26 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maria Flora Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maria Flora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Flora Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing