We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maria Flora Apartments
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very good localisation (near to the city and sea). Quiet, cool and clean rooms. The staff are very friendy and helpful. There is no problem with the parking place or internet connection. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is very good,near the sea and city.very good fresh breacfast.room are clean and feels in greece stile.The oner of this place Yanise is a very friendly and always with smile and help in any thing you need.
I diffinetly reccomand to
stay.I will come back to this hotel again.
THANK YOU YANNIS FOR YOUR HELP.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I just love it this place, first of all very good location, rooms is clean and feels like really Greek stile, food was just excellent, fresh and so tasty... Bar by the pool also very comfortable, with free Internet and delicious cocktails :) If you want to take a car parking is also very near... It's a good place for everyone, families, friends or couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had been well impressed about this place from the moment i stepped in! First, the location is very good, very near to the sea, about 5 minutes, very quiet, very good food ( fresh food for breackfast, the greek salad was delicious, tuna salad is the best ), the room i had was very spacious, clean, the staff very friendly and always with a smile, ready to help you anytime.
I deffinetly reccomand this place to stay!!!
Thank you all, Dimy!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice place with cute rooms, swimming pool and nice owners!!! Great breakfast. Very good price. Place to stay especially when you don't like the big toeristic places. Opens early in the season. Pool bar stays open all evening!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went with a group of friends and stayed for a week. The owners are very friendly, and tried everything to make our stay enjoyable. breakfest is superb. rooms are nice and clean, showers a bit old fashioned, and sometimes not enough hot water. But if your looking for a nice cheap place to stay, go there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Rooms are really clean. The staff is really kind and helpful. There is a big parking really close (20 metres!!!). Price of the rooms per night is really cheap!!! The only thing not perfect was the bathroom, maybe too small. But the place is wonderful. I recommend it of course!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valevax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.5 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorian Boutique Apartments
Dorian Boutique Apartments
#2 of 2 in Limenas Chersonisou
4 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#3 of 9 in Piskopiano
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Flora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Flora Apartments

Address: Eleftherias 40, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $27 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maria Flora Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maria Flora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Flora Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing