We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holidays!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleopatra Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at Cleopatra apartments for a week with two friends and the place is just amazing! Cleo & Angel were like a mother and a father to us and the rest of the staff were also very helpful and friendly, we are so sad to be home and we are already planning next year holidays! The rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The location is also great, just a few minutes walking from all the night clubs and bars of Hersonissos and the beach is just there…..However, if you do not want to go to the beach, the apartments have a very nice and clean pool area with a poolside bar and lounge chairs.
Cleopatra Apts is the best place to stay in Hersonissos!!!! Excellent value for money and just perfect!!!!! Thank you for making our holidays unforgatable!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEF14E5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Greeted with kisses and cuddles from Cleo and Angel and immediately shown to my lovely, clean and spacious room. Lovely apartments with a very family feel. Very nice and clean pool area with a poolside bar and lounge chairs. Cleo, Angel and Zoran were all so lovely and always up for a good chat and a drink. Excellent value for money, especially when travelling on a budget! Perfect location. 100m from the beach, 2 minute walk to supmarkets, pharmacy, souvenir shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent place for a few nights to party with friends, or to just relax by yourself. Very suitable for families AND young people. 100% recommend. Lots of love to Cleo and Angel xo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

thank you very much to Cleopatra, Angel, Yiannis and all, for a lovely holiday. The apartments are clean, equipped enough for a holiday (who wants to cook when they're on holiday!). There's a kettle, fridge and a cooking ring, plenty of cutlery and cupboard space. It was an ideal base for what we wanted. Yes, the pool is a little small, but we didn't use it much as we were out and about exploring the area. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful and friendly. Air con was a must as it was August (charged extra, but worth it). We had two balconies, one at each end of the apartment, which was ideal as one was in the shade when the other was in the sun. There was also a safe in the wardrobe (at a small cost) The apartment block was ideally situated at one end of the harbour, a short walk took you to either the centre of town, the noisy club strip or the quieter side of the area for some nice restaurants, we can recommend Argo for a lovely meal with a lovely view! The apartments are far enough away from the clubs, so not noisy at all, although there is a bar just at the end of the road which was a bit noisy on our first night, but I think the police are quite hot on keeping the noise down in a residential area. All in all, a fantastic first encounter with Crete. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Cleopatra Apartments are simply perfect. I was with 4 friends (5 altogether) and we stayed for 20 nights. The owner Cleopatra and her husband Anhell are 2 of the most amazing people I have ever met, they always have smiles on their faces and were very welcomming, they helped make our holiday with their generosity and outgoing personalities. The security guard Yannis is lovely too when you get to know him.

The location is excellent, its a 2 min walk from the nightlife so when you get home you can sleep and won't be disturbed by the music from the clubs even though it's so close to the nightlife. It's also a 2 min walk to the beach and a 5 min walk to the supermarket Spar nearby. I would recommend the apartments to anybody, they are very clean they have all the essential necessities, they are basic but when you are on holidays you don't need much. Our apartment slept 3 people and it was very comfortable, we were more than satisfied, I personally can't think of any negatives. We had the most fantastic time at Cleopatra Apts and the people that came with it :-). Really sad to be back in rainy Ireland after such a great holiday. Whenever I go back to Crete I will 100% be staying in Cleopatra Apts and would recommend them to anybody who is going to Hersonissos Crete!!

From the Crazy Irish Default :-D

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at the Cleopatra Apartments on 8/7/2012 for a week. Comfortable well looked after and clean. Friendly and helpfull owners. Good location close to the beach and bars. Do not forget to visit the Villages nearby.Have been to Crete many times first time in July and weather was very hot.Perhaps a bit too hot but a welcome change from our deary weather in Britian.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Studio apartment it had a double bed which was comfortable and a good size room. Would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClactonEssexCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il ns appartamento era su strada al 1° piano e siamo stati benissimo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaGuaraldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Orlovelovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
#120 of 173 in Hersonissos
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erofili Apartments
Erofili Apartments
#2 of 122 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 173 in Hersonissos
3,210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Apartments

Address: 3 K.Palama Str, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $36 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra apartments & studios is a family owned property, set on a beautiful, quiet and elevated position, just 150 meters away from the centre of Hersonissos, 50 meters from the nearest sandy beach and 100 meters from the harbor of Hersonissos which it's famous for its nightlife. Cleopatra apartments combine high quality with a comfortable family atmosphere that will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleopatra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing