We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elmi Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silva Beach(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evelyn Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Golden Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Velissarios Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Armava(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sergios Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Iro(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Thalia(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glaros Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
238
123
100
64
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
123
100
64
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar beachsandy beachinclusive menubeach barclose to shopssea viewhotel is situatedgreat holidayroom was spotlessper daysmall balconybeautiful islandlate at nightair conditionfantastic hotelevery other dayice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 592 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If the rating of this hotel was based on the staff I would definitely rate it 5 * as they cannot do enough for you. However by everything else it really is no more than 3 *. The all inclusive is very limited to Rum, Ouzo and Raki , wine and beer and ends each evening at 10pm which seems very early. The meals are well cooked but very limited. The hotel is well placed and a short walk from the centre of Hersonisis. The rooms are very large but basic and the bathrooms could really do with an update. The manager of the hotel is amazing and takes his time to make everyone feel welcome and all the staff are lovely. If the all inclusive could be widened in choice and extended to midnight it would certainly increase the rating

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane-c9bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elmi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Lady,
We would like to thenk you for being so kind to feedback in order to help us improove our services.
We hope to welcome you again at ''Elmi Suites''.
Warm Regards.
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Booked this all inclusive late deal. Arrived late at night and was hurriedly shown to our room which was actually an apartment across the road from the hotel. No info given on hotel or resort. The apartment was cleanish but badly in need of refurb. Definitely back to basics. On the plus side, it was a nice quiet room to the back. Resort is nice. Hotel ok, but staff need a bit more training on how to be people friendly(apart from the cleaners who were friendly and smiling). Food was ok but same menu every day so not good if you were staying all inclusive for any longer than 1 week.
Overall holiday was good for what we paid but definitely not 4 star hotel. Our apartment would struggle to get 2 stars.

Room Tip: If offered free upgrade to studio,REFUSE.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neils88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elmi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for being so kind to feedback.We really appreciate that and we hope in the future to have the opportunity to welcome you again at ''Elmi Suites''.
Kind Regards.
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

we stayed there 13th to 20th may 2014, we arrived at 12 midnight and was given a snack and a drink in the dining room.Our room was spotless and a good size and cleaned every day and the beds made.All the staff were very helpful and the food is one of the best we have had in an all inclusive.We were right near the lovely beach and close to all the shops and bars I would definately stay there again it was a lovely Holiday thank you Elmi suite staff

Room Tip: high floor overlooking pool area
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elmi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you reaaly really much for being so kind to feedback in such a gentle way.
We respect very much your point of view.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at ''Elmi Suites''.
Best Regards.
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

On arrival we could not have a large family room as ordered, we got placed in 2 separate rooms which meant our family was split up. My two teenage daughters had their own room to which they were not happy about and neither was I when we found out night after night we were in party central. We had noise night after night from other young guest to which twice we found our neighbours urinating in the tree just outside our bedroom window!!! Out of the whole week we had 2 quiet nights.
Rooms are very basic but are cleaned daily. Air conditioning unit was very very noisy but still did not drown out the noise we had from guests. You cant keep anything in the fridge which needs to remain cool as the electric goes off as soon as you leave the room, as you have a magnet key for electric.
We were not shown around and did not see the rep once.
Food was ok, but as another person has mentioned not much seating areas. Guests were smoking in the restaurant area and I have a four year old son. It was quite off putting. Rooms also stunk of cigarette smoke. I am a smoker myself and this was disgusting to me so for someone who does not smoke it would be a lot worst.
All inclusive drinks start at 10am and finish at 10pm. Which are also very basic and small little cups and glasses.
No one smiles not even guests! We had 3 members of staff who were pleasant. We felt because we had booked All inclusive the customer service went out the window as they already had their money.
The Island it self is very beautiful but be prepared to be hounded by everyone to go into their shop or restaurant.
Lots of mosquitos, insect spray does not work, they still want to bite you. They are in the rooms in the reception area, they are every where.
Sky TV is 9 channels. Spa is not included in the All inclusive as advertised.
It seems this hotel is under a lot of pressure and I feel this was the reason for staff not being very happy.
Improvement for the hotel would be to redecorate rooms and not allow guests to smoke in them, its easy to go outside and sit at the patio table to smoke as I did. Definitely no smoking whilst eating! Smiling would be good although we did have a couple of smiling staff.
Concentrate on your guests more instead of trying to get more customers in, as if you make a good impression guests will return.
At meal times have staff members serve up the buffet meals, this will stop the pushing and rudeness of guests. Open your restaurant beside reception area as the one night we used this it was lovely and there was no smoking allowed.
Keep all young groups of guests in one area of the hotel and then they can all keep each other awake instead of families with young children.
There is defiantly room for improvement and the hotel is located in a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinapen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elmi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for being so kind to feedback by comments that are helping us to improove our service.Allow us to say that as far as smoking in the restaurant area we can do nothing because it is an open-air section.
We never advertise that spa is included at all.in.package.
We also would like to apologise for any incidents that annoyed you during your stay.
Always at your disposal.We hope to have opportunity in the future to welcome you again at ''Elmi Suites''.
Warm Regards.
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hi,
I'm staying here at the moment and do not have many good things to say about the place. Rooms are more or less clean and ok. Unfortunately rooms have no ventilation and if you open the windows the mosquitos rush in. You cam buy a repellent device and that helps a little.
Food is pretty bad, if you have the package. Even tomatoes are old. Bacon they boil instead of frying etc.

I do not recommend it. You can find a small simple appartment with much better value for money.
THE place is not terrible though, just bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elmi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you really much for your feedback and we are verry sorry for those things that annoyed you.
We are always here in order to do anything for your pleasure.
Our team tries very hard for that.
Please be so kind to talk to us and we will do the best for you.
Kind Regards.
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews